Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Homedics HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Homedics HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction

HoMedics me my elos™ is a fast way to permanent hair reduction.me my elos™ is clinically proven to reduce hair by up to 89% after four treatments*. Exclusive to Boots.
Average Customer Rating:
3.946 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
41 out of 53(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Review 1 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I never have to wax again whoop whoop

Posted30 May 2011
Customer Avatar
HappyGirl12
from Bromley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I brought this product in holland a few months ago and so glad to see it in the UK. I have used other hair removal devices and they are slow slow slow, never worked aswell. It takes me about 25 mins to do my legs, bikini line, underarm and face without any pain, i have def seen a reduction in hair and it is much finer when it does grow back so i hardly ever have to shave those area's, and i used to shave daily. I also used to suffer alot with ingrowing hairs from waxing but i have not had one since using me my elos. The cartridges last for me about 4 treatments which is a bit of a pain, but i know the boots smooth skin new cartridge is 4 times the amount, so on comparison it is a bargan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+116points
182of 248voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Surprised that the cartridge lasts for 1 hour of use - and other comments.

Posted17 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Misspigi
from Oxford
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had only used the product once so I cannot comment about long-term effects yet. The product is very easy to use in that it works continuously. Please note that if you do not use the epilator or the shaver (sold separatly) you do have to shave before use. It doesn't hurt at all to the skin but it did hurt my eyes even when the light wasn't near my face. There are special goggles that come with the facial kit, and I have tried to wear them when doing parts other than my face, but they are very dark and it's hard to see. Also, I was suprised that after only one use the cartridge is almost empty. I used it for 1 hour and did 2 whole legs, 2 whole arms, my bikini, underarms, and upper lip - and I am now down to 20%. I find it very hard to believe that I had used up almost 4000 flashes in 1 hour and it's only the first use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+54points
90of 126voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to use, looks great, still waiting for results

Posted12 July 2011
Customer Avatar
zestyruffles
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product looks great and is really easy to use.
I've used it for 4 sessions now and I'm not 100% sure I'm seeing results yet, or at least nothing significant. But then again it could be because I have sparse and fair hair on my legs to start off with, so a change would not be significant anyways.
Bikini line is taking longer to grow back compared to regular waxing.
Underarms I'm a little more disappointed and starting to worry whether I'm using it correctly/long enough.
I will keep trying to get my money's worth ;) (definitely make use of £50 discount offer!)
Advantages: simple, painless
Disadvantages: expensive
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

aVerage as yet!

Posted25 July 2011
Customer Avatar
sho3ran
from lancs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maybe a little to early to write a review but i will report back as the time goes by...
Firstly really easy to use takes less than 30 mins to do most of your body.
i really got this for my face as i have a tash (lol) and hairs popping out of chin. (think its my hormones, due to age)...anyway, you dont have to shave your face before use unlike ur body so make sure you use the goggles..only disadvantage you cant see what your doing so u have to perservire...takes two flashes to treat each section of hair on face...so i will report back on this...alreay hairs are growing back slower...but havent gone yet...still appearing.....but will give it more time because of other reviews on here.
Im not happy with purchasing more cartridges ...mine ran out after first use...so hope it works or i will be very unhappy. secondly i did both legs think there is a slight difference but will reeport back... i also did my underarms..not easy to use as it hard to reach this area...no results on underarms as yet. SO thts it im just concentrating on these areas for now and am very optimistic....go ahead and buy it im sure i will be hair free soon.
I
Advantages: quick to use, pain free
Disadvantages: cartridge runs out quick, difficult to see what you doing on face., bit pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick and easy

Posted14 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Bibs1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this about 4 times now and can definately see a difference with the bikini line. I am not convinced about the legs yet but I'm not sure I'm using it properly as the red light indictator is still at 80% and the reviews I read before I purchased the Me gave me the impression you would get about 4 uses out of each cartridge. It is pain free and not messy which is also a bonus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's working

Posted25 July 2011
Customer Avatar
23cookie
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have completed 7 sessions on my legs and under arms. I can definitely see a difference on my legs, I have areas which are totally hair free even after two weeks. The areas where I have hair still growing it has definitely slowed down and I think the hair will go after a few more sessions. My underarm has not been quite so successful, but it has definitely slowed down. My feeling is the hair is much thicker here and may take a little longer. Overall I'm glad I spent the money, I have friends who have other IPL's and they are very jealous I don't have to use any gel, it takes so little time and NO pain! I have been waxing for 15 years and so happy at long last I have nearly hairless legs. Lastly I've only just had to order my 2nd cartridge since using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product does what it says on the tin (so to speak)

Posted10 August 2011
Customer Avatar
MrsFoxy
from Bath
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this product for 2 months now and it is very good. It is easy to use and the results are quick. I accidentally used it every week for the 1st month and have change to fortnightly now and have finished the course that was recommended. It says to use it once every 3 months after the course but I have a feeling I will need to use it a bit more than that. I didn't realise when buying it that I would have to by new cartridges so that was a further expense I was not expecting but it is a good product and my friends are all nagging to have a go. I Epliate and have done for years and find it time consuming to do that then use My Elos so I am wondering if I should buy the epilator attachment so I can do the both at the same time as that would save so much time. Has anyone else brought the Epliator attachment and is it as good as a stand alone one??
Advantages: it works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing, big investment but worth it!

Posted11 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Rikkie
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderd about buying for a while but went for it and am so glad i did!
Disadvantages: shaver attachment is not available from boots!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-18points
6of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product & easy to use

Posted17 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeeta2
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my 20 year old daughter. She's used twice so far as instructed and great results. Hair dramatically reduced and much finer. She's done full arms, legs & underarms. One cartridge lasted for 2 full treatments. Although initially quite expensive, in the long run it does work out cheaper than going for regular waxing sessions.
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A load of rubbish, don't waste your money

Posted13 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Jules0274
from Warrington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After using this for the fourth time, which is the guideline for the 89% noticeable hair loss, not only has the cartridge run out I have had no change in hair loss at all. I have only used this on my bottom half leg and under arm. Don't waste your money. Another product that does not do what it says
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: doesn't work!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
15of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm happy with my purchase so far...

Posted04 October 2011
Customer Avatar
TriGirl
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have brown hair and white (olive) skin. Hair on legs has always been quite sparse and I always used epilator in past and useage every 2-3 weeks kept hair at bay. Underarm hair was very thick and strong, such that waxing or epilating lead to bleeding and a rash with regrowth within a week & ingrown hairs, hence I generally shaved. Bikini line similar to underarms. Also used on upper lip, dark hair, but not that much of it.
Anyway after 6-8 treatments hair on legs has practically gone, and underarm hair much thinner and sparser and slower growing. Very happy. Bikini line not as good and find it quite uncomfortable but will get there eventually. Upper lip pretty much hair free.
Wonder how often I'll have to use long term to keep the hair away - ie how permanent is it?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Khrisssy
Surrey
 
Please wait while more information about Khrisssy is loaded.
Additional information about Khrisssy could not be loaded.
How is it Going
Posted 02 March 2012
Just wondering how you are doing. Any chance of an update.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I've ever bought!

Posted12 October 2011
Customer Avatar
23sammy83
from Daventry
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a god send for dark haired women! I bought one 2 months ago and the results so far are incredible. I use the product every time I epilate and I have really dark hair (that likes to grow in) and its amazing I have really few hairs left now. Its easy to use and really effective, I can't sell this product enough to everyone I know. If you're on the fence about buying one get off it. Even though it seems expensive if you work out how much you'd spend over your life on other hair removal products its cheaper to buy this and the hair for the most part doesn't come back!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

50/50 on this product at the moment.

Posted15 October 2011
Customer Avatar
lancs16
from lancashire
Age:35-44
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I've been using my elos for over seven months now and am a little bit impressed but not in a big way as my hairs keep re - appearing and at this stage they should of gone completly. But never the less i will keep using this machine as reviews have been good on here.
The hairs on my legs are showing the best results to date they are growing back alot slower but not completly gone they just appear but it takes longer than normal to grow back - The hairs under my arms are still appearing too and after seven months of use think i should be seeing results by now - there is a slight bald patch but no big difference here. The hairs on my face keep appearing too. Thease are the only areas i am working on at the moment.
Think this device works different depending your skin type i have the best skin tone for this pale with dark hair...so maybe i need to show more patience.
wHEN doing your face make sure you dont shave the hair here as facial hair different from body hair think its finer so you have to leave it unshaven unlike your body hair.
Also i dont wear the goggles as they get in the way i just wear my own glasses.
oVERALL IM OK WITH MY ELOS BUT WAS HOPING FOR BETTER RESULTS AFTER SEVEN MONTHS OF USE BUT IM SURE I WILL GET THERE.
tHE CARTRIDGES AFRE EXPENSIVE BUT IN THE LONG RUN MIGHT BE WORTH IT.
Advantages: takes short time to do body, easy to use
Disadvantages: cartridges run out quickly, pricey cartridges, goggles not very good, can heat up and be uncomfartble when doing face, not easy to use underarms
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amasing!

Posted13 October 2011
Customer Avatar
NatHK
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't usually write reviews unless I am unhappy about something. This time it is because I am amased at the results! I have used the Me my Elos for 6 weeks now and I am very nearly hair free, which is like a dream come true for me! Since my teenage year, my hair has been a huge problem : black, thick and virtually everywhere ( from my toes to my chin!). I never thought I could ever feel like a woman. Summer holidays were a nightmare. I am now able to wear sleevessless tops and skirts after hiding my body for years. I keep checking my body as I still can't believe I am now 'normal'.
The first time I used it, I wasn't very impressed but then, I watched the DVD provided with it. I didn't realise that you had to go over the same area a few times for each treatment in order to 'get' all the hair ( I do it slowly lenghtways then sideways over the same area). I also only do small areas at a time as you have to make sure you use it within 5 minutes of shaving/ epilating. I wear sunglasses as I get migraines (the flashing light is quite strong). I also close my curtains and do it with artificial light: the flash will have less impact combined with natural light.
I only use 1/3 of a cartridge now for a full body treatment. My whole body is now nearly free of hair. The only stuburn areas are the underarms and chin, my hair is probably reduced by half. It is growing much slower and thinner. I am confident they will eventually go with more treatments, which I will do every 2 weeks until they are gone.
This product is worth every penny (and God knows I have spend a fortune over the years on removal hair products) as long as you use it well.
20 something years of misery are over and I can't wait for my Xmas holidays in Thailand. I am hoping to wear a bikini for the first time of my life... at 40!
Advantages: easy to use, mess free
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amie
UK
 
Please wait while more information about Amie is loaded.
Additional information about Amie could not be loaded.
Gradually getting there....
Posted 10 January 2012
I have been an owner of Me My Elos for 5 months now and although it doesnt say what does on the pack it is finally working - 3 cartridges later.
I initally started using it as directed every 2 weeks, but have now switched to every week.
Although it was slow at first, I've now started epilating (only done this twice with lasering) immediately before using the machine and the results are great - hair re-growth is down to 10% on my face and under arms and absolutely no hair re-growth around my bikini line.
Admittadly I've not been focusing on my legs but the limited lasering I've done on them I've noticed slower re-growth.
I would definetly recommend this product because although it takes longer than what it stated, the results are getting better with each session and I believe after the use of another 2 cartridges I'll be using this every 3 months. It's definetly value for money in comparison to the laser hair removal offered by clinics etc.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cant believe the results!!!!

Posted09 November 2011
Customer Avatar
chanel25
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
im 18, middle eastern and dark haired, ive had problems with facial and body hair since the age of 14, people would say 'dont touch it, it will go as you grow older' but i felt too embarrased ive used every product you can think of, from lightening creams, to epilating, shaving you name it. it just kept coming. i used to epilate my side burns thread my chin and lighten my facial hair TWICE a week!! yet they were still visible. i was going to pay for laser removal at the salon, done my full research on it but still was not satisfied. so my sister recommended 'me my elos' as it was new to boots. like everybody else i was still not too sure on how reliable this product was. so i done my full research looked at reviews watched video clips, spoke to consultants at boots store itself. they seemed pretty honest. ive been using this for 4months but ive been doing the treatment every week because i wasnt patient. and wow did i see results! its amazing! ive got my confidence back, i dont have to wear shirts with collars to put them up. what i would recommend with the face is that DO NOTTTT shave or epilate when using the treatment. just simply trim the hairs with eye brow scissors because facial hair is different to body hairs. likewise with my sister, shes been using it on her legs and shes been seeing amazing results just using a normal razor every week and seeing less stubble and finer hairs! when using me my elos u would have to use it length ways and then go over side ways like criss cross, has better results. the only annoying thing is the cartridge runs out after a certain amount of flashes and they dont sell them in store but its worth it in the end! i would deffinately reccommend this product. going to start treatments on other areas of my body and hopefully see results in that too!!
Advantages: amazing!
Disadvantages: cartridge runs out after certain amount of flashes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
40of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I never have to wax again!!

Posted04 June 2011
Customer Avatar
janestarz
from rochester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this product now for several weeks, even after four weeks i have noticed a huge improvement. Within weeks i have noticed my hair thinner, softer and patches have no hair at all!
The product is easy to use and painless. Much easier than shaving or waxing. I would totally recommend this product!!
Advantages: painless
I would recommend this to a friend!
+73points
115of 157voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is brilliant !

Posted12 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Elaine12310
from Guildford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned it for 4 weeks and can honestly say it was worth every penny . Granted it was the most expensive one but its definitely a case of 'you pay for for what you get '.
I had an old IPL machine which i bought some time ago and it just took forever and in the end I couldn't be bothered anymore .
The Me is fantastic because its so fast and easy to use - it glides over my legs rather than stamps and hey presto - job done in 10 minutes .It used to take me over half an hour using my old machine but not anymore. Ive used ME four times now and the results are amazing - I'm really impressed and I would highly reccommend this machine
Advantages: fast and effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
17of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!!!

Posted27 May 2011
Customer Avatar
tmayc
from London
Age:35-44
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After second time of use 1 week later my bikini line is bare!.. there are bald patches on my legs (weirdly i'd say 30% gone completely and 40% growing slower with 30% still the same in the most dense areas of hair growth). I also used on face & arms and im seeing an obvious slowing of re-growth, I feel with the next use it will improve even greater.
I love this product its soooo easy to use and far far quicker and better in performance than my experience with the Tria.
All in all im very very pleased with this product and would recommend to anyone like me who has tried them all with poor results.
My one & only dissapointment is that the cartridges seem to run out quickly! there is a gage on the front of machine that tells you the % still left to use before replacement needed & after use on legs/bikini line/face/arms twice im at 50% already, although apparently I should only need to use 2 more times to see dramatic improvement so if this is the case the next cartridge I buy should last alot longer!!!.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+68points
237of 406voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Happy Wife!

Posted18 June 2011
Customer Avatar
DaveA
from Worcester Park
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife really was pestering me for one of these and I was very sceptical and not that keen on giving the green light to spending money i could have got a new set of golf clubs with!!
Anyway, being the generous man that I am, I relented and let her have her way (always wise). She doesn't stop raving about it and even if it was a lot of money I think it was money well spent. I was concerned it was a bit of a con and would be one of these products that didn't really work. I didn't expect it to give the results they claimed and thought if she was going to have hair removal treatment she would have been better off going to the salon (even though that would have cost even more at least it should work!!).
I am man enough to admit i was wrong. This device clearly does work and even i have benefitted. I have noticed her legs are a lot smoother, no shaving stubble anymore bald underarms and the rest i'll leave to your imaginiation... She reliably informs me she has gone from shaving virtually every day to once a week and is hopeful with more treatments (4 so far) she wil reduce even further to none at all in the end. Waxing was costing £30 per month and that has now finished as well so it makes the whole thing seem a decent investment over time.
The question is should I have a go? Maybe the 'film' star look....or maybe not
Advantages: easy to use, very fast
Disadvantages: big investment
I would recommend this to a friend!
+79points
134of 189voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works!

Posted20 September 2011
Customer Avatar
xixiq
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I now used it for 3 times. At my first treatment I shaved my lower legs and bikini line, epilated my under-arms before using the machine. I did not see any difference after the 1st treatment and power still remained 100%.
On my 2nd treatment I spent longer time on each part so power down from 100% to 80%. I could tell hair on my lower legs grow much slower afterwards, although I still can see the black hair stubs as I did not epilated my lower legs and bikini line, hair definitely grow out much slower on my lower legs compared to what I had to shave every day, I now just need to shave maybe once every 2/3 days. I can see small patches on the bikini line that hair grow back slower compare to the rest, I now shave properly before use the machine (I think the instruction said that hair should not longer than 1mm?).
So, I think it does work but I will be fully convinced if it works for the bikini line as well as my lower legs. I also not sure about the under-arms as I epilated them so anyway hair need longer time to grow back compare to shaving. Power still remain at 80% after my 3rd treatment.
Advantages: it works and pain free easy to use
Disadvantages: expensive to buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>