Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Homedics HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Homedics HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction

HoMedics me my elos™ is a fast way to permanent hair reduction.me my elos™ is clinically proven to reduce hair by up to 89% after four treatments*. Exclusive to Boots.
Average Customer Rating:
3.946 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
41 out of 53(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Review 1 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!!!

Posted27 May 2011
Customer Avatar
tmayc
from London
Age:35-44
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After second time of use 1 week later my bikini line is bare!.. there are bald patches on my legs (weirdly i'd say 30% gone completely and 40% growing slower with 30% still the same in the most dense areas of hair growth). I also used on face & arms and im seeing an obvious slowing of re-growth, I feel with the next use it will improve even greater.
I love this product its soooo easy to use and far far quicker and better in performance than my experience with the Tria.
All in all im very very pleased with this product and would recommend to anyone like me who has tried them all with poor results.
My one & only dissapointment is that the cartridges seem to run out quickly! there is a gage on the front of machine that tells you the % still left to use before replacement needed & after use on legs/bikini line/face/arms twice im at 50% already, although apparently I should only need to use 2 more times to see dramatic improvement so if this is the case the next cartridge I buy should last alot longer!!!.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+68points
237of 406voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I never have to wax again whoop whoop

Posted30 May 2011
Customer Avatar
HappyGirl12
from Bromley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I brought this product in holland a few months ago and so glad to see it in the UK. I have used other hair removal devices and they are slow slow slow, never worked aswell. It takes me about 25 mins to do my legs, bikini line, underarm and face without any pain, i have def seen a reduction in hair and it is much finer when it does grow back so i hardly ever have to shave those area's, and i used to shave daily. I also used to suffer alot with ingrowing hairs from waxing but i have not had one since using me my elos. The cartridges last for me about 4 treatments which is a bit of a pain, but i know the boots smooth skin new cartridge is 4 times the amount, so on comparison it is a bargan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+116points
182of 248voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Surprised that the cartridge lasts for 1 hour of use - and other comments.

Posted17 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Misspigi
from Oxford
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had only used the product once so I cannot comment about long-term effects yet. The product is very easy to use in that it works continuously. Please note that if you do not use the epilator or the shaver (sold separatly) you do have to shave before use. It doesn't hurt at all to the skin but it did hurt my eyes even when the light wasn't near my face. There are special goggles that come with the facial kit, and I have tried to wear them when doing parts other than my face, but they are very dark and it's hard to see. Also, I was suprised that after only one use the cartridge is almost empty. I used it for 1 hour and did 2 whole legs, 2 whole arms, my bikini, underarms, and upper lip - and I am now down to 20%. I find it very hard to believe that I had used up almost 4000 flashes in 1 hour and it's only the first use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+54points
90of 126voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is brilliant !

Posted12 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Elaine12310
from Guildford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned it for 4 weeks and can honestly say it was worth every penny . Granted it was the most expensive one but its definitely a case of 'you pay for for what you get '.
I had an old IPL machine which i bought some time ago and it just took forever and in the end I couldn't be bothered anymore .
The Me is fantastic because its so fast and easy to use - it glides over my legs rather than stamps and hey presto - job done in 10 minutes .It used to take me over half an hour using my old machine but not anymore. Ive used ME four times now and the results are amazing - I'm really impressed and I would highly reccommend this machine
Advantages: fast and effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
17of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick and easy

Posted14 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Bibs1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this about 4 times now and can definately see a difference with the bikini line. I am not convinced about the legs yet but I'm not sure I'm using it properly as the red light indictator is still at 80% and the reviews I read before I purchased the Me gave me the impression you would get about 4 uses out of each cartridge. It is pain free and not messy which is also a bonus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to use, looks great, still waiting for results

Posted12 July 2011
Customer Avatar
zestyruffles
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product looks great and is really easy to use.
I've used it for 4 sessions now and I'm not 100% sure I'm seeing results yet, or at least nothing significant. But then again it could be because I have sparse and fair hair on my legs to start off with, so a change would not be significant anyways.
Bikini line is taking longer to grow back compared to regular waxing.
Underarms I'm a little more disappointed and starting to worry whether I'm using it correctly/long enough.
I will keep trying to get my money's worth ;) (definitely make use of £50 discount offer!)
Advantages: simple, painless
Disadvantages: expensive
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product does what it says on the tin (so to speak)

Posted10 August 2011
Customer Avatar
MrsFoxy
from Bath
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this product for 2 months now and it is very good. It is easy to use and the results are quick. I accidentally used it every week for the 1st month and have change to fortnightly now and have finished the course that was recommended. It says to use it once every 3 months after the course but I have a feeling I will need to use it a bit more than that. I didn't realise when buying it that I would have to by new cartridges so that was a further expense I was not expecting but it is a good product and my friends are all nagging to have a go. I Epliate and have done for years and find it time consuming to do that then use My Elos so I am wondering if I should buy the epilator attachment so I can do the both at the same time as that would save so much time. Has anyone else brought the Epliator attachment and is it as good as a stand alone one??
Advantages: it works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I've ever bought!

Posted12 October 2011
Customer Avatar
23sammy83
from Daventry
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a god send for dark haired women! I bought one 2 months ago and the results so far are incredible. I use the product every time I epilate and I have really dark hair (that likes to grow in) and its amazing I have really few hairs left now. Its easy to use and really effective, I can't sell this product enough to everyone I know. If you're on the fence about buying one get off it. Even though it seems expensive if you work out how much you'd spend over your life on other hair removal products its cheaper to buy this and the hair for the most part doesn't come back!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amasing!

Posted13 October 2011
Customer Avatar
NatHK
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't usually write reviews unless I am unhappy about something. This time it is because I am amased at the results! I have used the Me my Elos for 6 weeks now and I am very nearly hair free, which is like a dream come true for me! Since my teenage year, my hair has been a huge problem : black, thick and virtually everywhere ( from my toes to my chin!). I never thought I could ever feel like a woman. Summer holidays were a nightmare. I am now able to wear sleevessless tops and skirts after hiding my body for years. I keep checking my body as I still can't believe I am now 'normal'.
The first time I used it, I wasn't very impressed but then, I watched the DVD provided with it. I didn't realise that you had to go over the same area a few times for each treatment in order to 'get' all the hair ( I do it slowly lenghtways then sideways over the same area). I also only do small areas at a time as you have to make sure you use it within 5 minutes of shaving/ epilating. I wear sunglasses as I get migraines (the flashing light is quite strong). I also close my curtains and do it with artificial light: the flash will have less impact combined with natural light.
I only use 1/3 of a cartridge now for a full body treatment. My whole body is now nearly free of hair. The only stuburn areas are the underarms and chin, my hair is probably reduced by half. It is growing much slower and thinner. I am confident they will eventually go with more treatments, which I will do every 2 weeks until they are gone.
This product is worth every penny (and God knows I have spend a fortune over the years on removal hair products) as long as you use it well.
20 something years of misery are over and I can't wait for my Xmas holidays in Thailand. I am hoping to wear a bikini for the first time of my life... at 40!
Advantages: easy to use, mess free
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amie
UK
 
Please wait while more information about Amie is loaded.
Additional information about Amie could not be loaded.
Gradually getting there....
Posted 10 January 2012
I have been an owner of Me My Elos for 5 months now and although it doesnt say what does on the pack it is finally working - 3 cartridges later.
I initally started using it as directed every 2 weeks, but have now switched to every week.
Although it was slow at first, I've now started epilating (only done this twice with lasering) immediately before using the machine and the results are great - hair re-growth is down to 10% on my face and under arms and absolutely no hair re-growth around my bikini line.
Admittadly I've not been focusing on my legs but the limited lasering I've done on them I've noticed slower re-growth.
I would definetly recommend this product because although it takes longer than what it stated, the results are getting better with each session and I believe after the use of another 2 cartridges I'll be using this every 3 months. It's definetly value for money in comparison to the laser hair removal offered by clinics etc.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm happy with my purchase so far...

Posted04 October 2011
Customer Avatar
TriGirl
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have brown hair and white (olive) skin. Hair on legs has always been quite sparse and I always used epilator in past and useage every 2-3 weeks kept hair at bay. Underarm hair was very thick and strong, such that waxing or epilating lead to bleeding and a rash with regrowth within a week & ingrown hairs, hence I generally shaved. Bikini line similar to underarms. Also used on upper lip, dark hair, but not that much of it.
Anyway after 6-8 treatments hair on legs has practically gone, and underarm hair much thinner and sparser and slower growing. Very happy. Bikini line not as good and find it quite uncomfortable but will get there eventually. Upper lip pretty much hair free.
Wonder how often I'll have to use long term to keep the hair away - ie how permanent is it?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Khrisssy
Surrey
 
Please wait while more information about Khrisssy is loaded.
Additional information about Khrisssy could not be loaded.
How is it Going
Posted 02 March 2012
Just wondering how you are doing. Any chance of an update.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cant believe the results!!!!

Posted09 November 2011
Customer Avatar
chanel25
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
im 18, middle eastern and dark haired, ive had problems with facial and body hair since the age of 14, people would say 'dont touch it, it will go as you grow older' but i felt too embarrased ive used every product you can think of, from lightening creams, to epilating, shaving you name it. it just kept coming. i used to epilate my side burns thread my chin and lighten my facial hair TWICE a week!! yet they were still visible. i was going to pay for laser removal at the salon, done my full research on it but still was not satisfied. so my sister recommended 'me my elos' as it was new to boots. like everybody else i was still not too sure on how reliable this product was. so i done my full research looked at reviews watched video clips, spoke to consultants at boots store itself. they seemed pretty honest. ive been using this for 4months but ive been doing the treatment every week because i wasnt patient. and wow did i see results! its amazing! ive got my confidence back, i dont have to wear shirts with collars to put them up. what i would recommend with the face is that DO NOTTTT shave or epilate when using the treatment. just simply trim the hairs with eye brow scissors because facial hair is different to body hairs. likewise with my sister, shes been using it on her legs and shes been seeing amazing results just using a normal razor every week and seeing less stubble and finer hairs! when using me my elos u would have to use it length ways and then go over side ways like criss cross, has better results. the only annoying thing is the cartridge runs out after a certain amount of flashes and they dont sell them in store but its worth it in the end! i would deffinately reccommend this product. going to start treatments on other areas of my body and hopefully see results in that too!!
Advantages: amazing!
Disadvantages: cartridge runs out after certain amount of flashes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
40of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it works with ease Thank you lord!

Posted13 November 2011
Customer Avatar
gloryishere
from bedford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have had ten applications (once every two weeks) and the hair on my full legs is nearly gone. a tip is to shave my legs within five minutes of using the elos. the hair on my face is slower to shift and is coming out very slowly, but it is working. tip. let the top cool before using on face or it will be too hot. or use on face first. the hair on my underarms is showing patches now. tio. use horizontal and vertical smoves with elos. my skin is white and hair brown and quick growing and this machine is light to hold.. tip..use the cartridges on the most prominent area. ie Legs or face because the cartridge runs out after four applications. tip use the machine on patchy areas to prevent regrowth. and try on face without shaving. and use aloe vera gel not cream as the pure vitamin e is healing.
Advantages: light to hold and fast to use.
Disadvantages: cartridges expensive and runs out after 4 uses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
22of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seeing results already!

Posted06 July 2011
Customer Avatar
mxmouse
from South East England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even though the instructions say that you will need to use the product 4 times (2 weeks apart) to get the treatment underway, I would say I am already getting significantly less regrowth on my legs and bikini area after just the first two uses. Brilliant! The difference is less obvious on my underarms at the moment, but the hair is quite a lot denser there so I guess I am going to have to be a little bit more patient. I honestly can't wait though. The thought of not having to shave every day is just sooo appealing!!!
This product is really easy to use and the instructions are really simple to follow. It doesn’t take much time either. The unit literally just glides over your skin, flashing as it goes along. The only sensation is of your skin getting a bit warm (which is more noticeable on your underarms and bikini area than it is on your legs). I bought the epilator attachment as well for when I do my legs, which makes the whole process even quicker than if you have to shave or epilate first. The product seems really well made and built to last. I know it’s a lot of money but I had a quote a couple of years ago to have a course of similar treatments done at a clinic and it came to thousands! So I’m very happy to have a solution at a fraction of the price!!
Advantages: starts working sooner than i expected
Disadvantages: none so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't doo what it says on the box!

Posted08 January 2012
Customer Avatar
gailo64
from Lancashire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ive been the owner of my elos now for ten months and by this time thought i would be finally free of all unwanted hair on my body but this is not so. It promises to be rid of 89% of hair in eight weeks - Well ten months on an i can truly say this is not true. I have used it on legs, face and underarms and have used upto four catridges at 39.99 each...a lot of money if you are on a budget! The hair still grows back on all areas of body , maybe a little slower but it still appears..i was led to beleive i would be completely hair free and am dissapointed with the results and i am sick of forking out for cartridges all the time that just adds to the cost of the machine...Maybe in time i will eventually be hair free but its taking sometime!!!
I am also the perfect candidate for the machine fair skin dark hair so i read reviews months ago and was impressed at some of the results...although not all are impressed. If you have plenty of cash to throw away and dont mind giving a go well go ahead at your own risk...as for me im still awatiing the magic results. Some people have used the epilator - i didnt maybe this might help as an addition but it did say not needed and epilator naturally taake some time for hair to grow back thts why i prefer to use without. so , there you go...i will leave it to you to decide now.
GOOD LOOK.
Disadvantages: doesn't deliver speedy results as specified., costly cartridges, catridges run out fast, gets hot when used on face, expensive purchase in the long run., misleading.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was sceptical but it does work

Posted12 January 2012
Customer Avatar
flower1977
from uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was sceptical but it does work
I am 34 with olive skin, dark hair and have been shaving and epilating for over 20 year. Some of my body hair is very tough, coarse, and think.
I purchased this product as I have started to have more and more facial and some hair on my chest.
Usage:
I used the product once and it power went down to 80% straight away. After 3 treatments is down to 50%.
What to expect:
There was noticeable discomfort when using the laser on my bikini line and armpits. You can also smell burning. The flashing light is bit annoying especially when treating facial hair. I had to turn the machine down to the low level as I did find it to uncomfortable to use on my face and bikini line on the strongest setting.
Results:
You are meant to wait between the treatments, but I have done the treatment once a week so far. I saw results straight away though. The hair on my legs didn’t come back for 11 days. My chest hair and facial hair hasn’t come back at all, so far! This was the main reason why I bought the product. Armpits and bikini line, hair is still coming back but grows much slower and softer then it used to.
I am really pleased with the results and will recommend the product. Much cheaper then going to salon and having laser hair removal done FROM £600,- with no guarantee.
Advantages: using product in your own time and comfort, effective
Disadvantages: slight discomfort, not effordable to most
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the investment

Posted05 August 2011
Customer Avatar
zarajane1972
from Bournemouth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this product with high expectations and have not been disapointed. I have suffered with excess hair for sometime. Having purchased alternatives in the past I am extemely pleased with the results. It used to take me over an hour to epliate my legs, Now after 4 treatments I can see a vast improvement. The hair growth is greatly reduced on my legs, although like the other reviews the underarm hair and facial hair is a little more persistant, but I will persevere.
Advantages: works really well
Disadvantages: a bit pricey (but worth it)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

Posted08 August 2011
Customer Avatar
1979Laura1979
from Dorset
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so thrilled with this product. Having spent the past twenty years forking out hundreds of pounds for several bouts of 8week laser sessions (£100 per session), years of electrolysis (£20 for 15mins!), waxing etc - you name it - I've tried it, but I researched the boots.com information and went for it. Even though this was a more expensive option than the others for sale I can honestly say it is BRILLIANT.
It IS painfree - I couldn't believe it - electrolysis is so painful and other IPL machines I've tried sting so much it is like being pinged with a rubber band but there is no feeling at all! You don't have to 'prepare' the skin either - like they do in the salons or with other machines.
I've had it 6 weeks (I must admit I have used it weekly - the instructions say every 2 weeks but I am desperate) and the results have been brilliant. So much so that I hold my head that bit higher these days as I don't have the constant worries about excessive hair re-growth(or anyone seeing). It is definitely more patchy and in some places (shins & bikini) it is hair-free. Other places I can see some of the hairs are growing back but they are much finer & lighter than before. I guess I need to keep going for a bit to catch the hair in the right growth cycle but I am so very happy with my purchase and I have happily ranted to family & friends about how much I love it.
My Mum and Sister have both bought their own cartridges from Boots.com and are sharing my unit. My Mum shaves, and my Sister epilates and I would say my Sister is seeing quicker results than my Mum, but Mum is fair haired whereas my sister is dark so Mum is thinking of changing to use the epilator with the 'me my elos'. Whichever way round - IT WORKS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing, big investment but worth it!

Posted11 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Rikkie
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderd about buying for a while but went for it and am so glad i did!
Disadvantages: shaver attachment is not available from boots!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-18points
6of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I never have to wax again!!

Posted04 June 2011
Customer Avatar
janestarz
from rochester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this product now for several weeks, even after four weeks i have noticed a huge improvement. Within weeks i have noticed my hair thinner, softer and patches have no hair at all!
The product is easy to use and painless. Much easier than shaving or waxing. I would totally recommend this product!!
Advantages: painless
I would recommend this to a friend!
+73points
115of 157voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HoMedics - me my elos permanent hair reduction
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Happy Wife!

Posted18 June 2011
Customer Avatar
DaveA
from Worcester Park
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife really was pestering me for one of these and I was very sceptical and not that keen on giving the green light to spending money i could have got a new set of golf clubs with!!
Anyway, being the generous man that I am, I relented and let her have her way (always wise). She doesn't stop raving about it and even if it was a lot of money I think it was money well spent. I was concerned it was a bit of a con and would be one of these products that didn't really work. I didn't expect it to give the results they claimed and thought if she was going to have hair removal treatment she would have been better off going to the salon (even though that would have cost even more at least it should work!!).
I am man enough to admit i was wrong. This device clearly does work and even i have benefitted. I have noticed her legs are a lot smoother, no shaving stubble anymore bald underarms and the rest i'll leave to your imaginiation... She reliably informs me she has gone from shaving virtually every day to once a week and is hopeful with more treatments (4 so far) she wil reduce even further to none at all in the end. Waxing was costing £30 per month and that has now finished as well so it makes the whole thing seem a decent investment over time.
The question is should I have a go? Maybe the 'film' star look....or maybe not
Advantages: easy to use, very fast
Disadvantages: big investment
I would recommend this to a friend!
+79points
134of 189voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>