Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots-Expert Boots Expert Scar Care serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Boots-Expert Boots Expert Scar Care serum

Boots Expert Scar Care serum has been tested extensively in long - term use on different types of scars, and found that it noticeably softens, smoothes and conditions skin so scars appear lighter!
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Review 1 for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic!

Posted18 June 2010
Customer Avatar
bevsss
I used this gel on a scar I had on my stomach, and within about 10 minutes of first applying it I could notice a visible difference. I would definitely reccommend buying this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted02 May 2010
Customer Avatar
DarkChocolate
This gel is amazing. I have a long horizontal scar on my neck after having my thyroid removed. I tend to get unsightly raised keloid scars. However, since using this gel three to four times a day and massaging it into the scar quite vigorously, it has improved the appearance of the scar dramatically. Even after the first application I could see a noticable difference. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Primer and Scar Reducer!

Posted25 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Battybat
This is wonderful stuff! I have lots of redness and scarring on my face and I wear foundation all the time to cover it. Well, this serum is helping to reduce my facial redness, improve the appearance of scars AND work as a fantastic primer for my make up, filling in deep pores and making my skin smooth to apply foundation to. A wonderful product at a fab price! Definiately try this out before spending on the expensive stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a confident you

Posted18 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Venus69
i bought this product after having my appendix out a few years ago. im not keen on oily products so i thought this serum would be gud. its quality is more of a cream. it reduced the apperance and made it less notisable. i would recommend it and you need to use it regularly in order to achieve the results.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-19points
6of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A brilliant moisturiser

Posted13 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Chrislufc
I originally bought this serum for my husband to improve scarring after major facial surgery. It's made a marked difference to his scars. However, I've also been using it as a moisturiser and facial primer for my foundation. It's better than anything I've ever used and it's excellent value for money. I can't fault this serum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product for facial scars!

Posted20 April 2011
Customer Avatar
JenE87
from Coleraine, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have has both acne and dermatitis on my face which left shadow type scars. Even though it only ranks itself 3/5 for clearing these scars it cleared mine which i had for years. It is non greasy and really light so does not exacasberate the problem.
Despite being used morning and night on my chin and mouth area, the bottle last almost a year. I cant reccommend this product enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted15 April 2011
Customer Avatar
cosmeticlove
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been looking for a scar cream for a few months now, as I have quite bad acne scarring on my cheeks and forehead, which make me look like I still have severe acne when not wearing makeup.
I came across this serum and read reviews and decided to buy it. Within 5 days of using it, I can notice the difference and so can my mum. Easy to apply, and leaves skin feeling extremely soft and smooth.
Definitely consider buying this before buying those expensive high brand creams.
Does what it says on the bottle!
Advantages: can see differences within first few days of use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable

Posted19 August 2011
Customer Avatar
MidwifeSteph
from Glasgow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I picked up this product after noticing it on a wander round Boots. I have a large abdominal scar from a tummy tuck almost 2 years ago and the scar has been really getting my down lately. After literally, 3 applications, i've noticed a huge difference in the scar! This product is amazing.
I also NEVER write reviews but anyone thinking of buying this product, go for it! Don't hesitate! I'm going to buy a few more bottles just incase it gets discontinued!!! It's amazing!
Advantages: does exactly what it says, easy to apply, excellent value
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Magic . . . well, nearly!

Posted09 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Canarysong
from Coleraine
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has an excellent serum consistency as good as No.7's or any other fine skin-care line. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it isn't greasy, isn't creamy but has a translucent appearance, spreads well and leaves skin soft and supple. It's less expensive than the average skin care line serums and does the same job evening out skin tone and reducing the visibility of fine lines.
I bought it because I recently had facial surgery and want to hasten healing and reduce the visibility of my new scar as quickly as possible. This serum feels great going on and I am basically now using it in place of my regular serum until my scar heals.
It's a great product and if it doesn't work the magic I'm hoping for, it's still doing the same job as my regular serum at a fraction of the cost. So, two thumbs up. I'd highly recommend it and I'd buy it again without hesitation. :)
Advantages: can be used instead of your regular serum, adds moisture without being oily or wet, feels good going on leaves skin soft, reduces fine lines & evens out skin tone, relatively inexpensive
Disadvantages: none that i've experienced so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Beauty Serum - Tube 30ml
4.5 out of 5(114)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic worker!

Posted10 July 2011
Customer Avatar
cass888
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having had been bitten by a dog on my face I was left with multiple scars on my cheek and lip area. I had tried a scar care oil but found that it left an oily residue on my face for a long time application. I tried this serum and not only does it absorb straight away but has made a significant difference to my scars and people have been commenting that they can no longer see the scars. Is a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boots Expert Scar Care serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good product

Posted30 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Sparkle5
from newcastle
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to try and get rid of nasty red scar on my arm and a chicken pox scar on my chin and it altered the appearance of both in a couple of days :) the one on my arm got much lighter and less obviouse and the one on my chin evened out quickly, i dont even notice it now. I tried it on a scar on my knee aswell which is now almost gone. :) The sirum comes with a little sheet to help you know if it will get rid of your type of scar but it works much better than it gives itself credit for, it really dose work wunders.
Advantages: works quickly, moisturising, realtivly cheap
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.