Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Colourants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for nice-n-easy Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde

nice-n-easy Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde

Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam makes colouring an experience to look forward to. The advanced foam is an effortless, no drip colour that provides 100% grey coverage and colour intensity that lasts up to 8 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Review 1 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair colouring made easy

Posted09 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Mirajade
Bought this after a friend recommended it and i am converted! Been colouring hair for years and though i didnt think there would be much difference i was pleasantly surprised how much quicker and easier the foam is to work with, also has the usual colour quality you expect from Nice and Easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 2 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my experience

Posted29 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Jessica1883
i found it covered some of my grey hairs but accentuated others but it gave me a nice colour overall and i would gladly recommend it if you don't have a big problem with grey hairs as it didn'd blend away all of mine
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 3 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miss

Posted14 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Medway
Easy to use, quite a potent smell but result is worth it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 4 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

@

Posted09 June 2012
Customer Avatar
seddy
This took a bit getting used to, I've always used the niceneasy but not the foam blend. Loved the shine, left my hair feeling soft and glossy the second sachet of conditioning balm is great to keep colour and gloss lasting longer. Loved it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 5 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's ok but I've used better

Posted20 June 2012
Customer Avatar
RachaelC
I really love the whole foam hair dye idea however the pump isn't that easy to get everything out. It didn't really cover my natural hair colour as well as I expected to it to. It looked great for a week and then faded which isn’t Ideal.
I’ve used Schwarzkopf Live XXL Foam before in the past and it’s easier as it’s just a tub and it covers so much better.
Maybe it's just me but I've used better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 6 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mrs

Posted02 June 2012
Customer Avatar
albatros
Easy to use and does not drip. grey coverage and colour. Even product to cover my long thick hair. The colour lasts well and does not fade. The shade of blonde is just what I want..
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 7 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted02 September 2014
Customer Avatar
fran1968
just gone back to dark hair but with grey roots found product simple and easy to apply by myself. Colour is good but can be hard to find it in shops
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 8 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and easy blend foam

Posted30 September 2014
Customer Avatar
joyro
i would highly recommend this product, i bought it after reading reviews and wasnt disapointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 9 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted06 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Ibiza
This hair colour is so simple to use. It leaves your hair in great condition as well. No minus points for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 10 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to use but disappointed with product overall

Posted18 May 2011
Customer Avatar
emibu1
from Sheffield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this product recently and was quite disappointed. Although the product was easy to use the colour came out darker than expected and smelt terrible. The product left my hair feeling dry even after using the conditioner provided.
Disadvantages: smells disgusting, colour too dark, left hair feeling dry
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother.

Posted11 February 2013
Customer Avatar
fiifii874
I've been a regular hair dye at home user for a good 10 years now and have used almost every product out there. A few months ago I used John Frieda foam and it was sensational so when the time came to do it again I was sure I wanted to use a foam but wanted an ash shade and this fitted the bill.
I mixed up the foam following the directions and started to apply.......it really does sting the scalp by the way. Well the foam was rather lame, it was rather runny so dripped all over my face/ears/neck and I didn't feel like it really covered my hair very well. I waited the 25 minutes it said to then started to rinse until the water ran clear, used the conditioner, rinsed then dried my hair.
Well what I am left with is a rather drab dark brown colour which shouldn't of happened as I put the dye onto almost white hair! So overall I wish I hadn't bothered, I have awfully dark hair, its now dry, its ran all over my face, doesn't give particularly good coverage so its patchy and I have a sore scalp.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.