Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair offers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for nice-n-easy Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde

nice-n-easy Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde

Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam makes colouring an experience to look forward to. The advanced foam is an effortless, no drip colour that provides 100% grey coverage and colour intensity that lasts up to 8 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 20(80%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Review 1 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair colouring made easy

Posted09 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Mirajade
Bought this after a friend recommended it and i am converted! Been colouring hair for years and though i didnt think there would be much difference i was pleasantly surprised how much quicker and easier the foam is to work with, also has the usual colour quality you expect from Nice and Easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 2 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my experience

Posted29 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Jessica1883
i found it covered some of my grey hairs but accentuated others but it gave me a nice colour overall and i would gladly recommend it if you don't have a big problem with grey hairs as it didn'd blend away all of mine
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 3 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miss

Posted14 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Medway
Easy to use, quite a potent smell but result is worth it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 4 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

@

Posted09 June 2012
Customer Avatar
seddy
This took a bit getting used to, I've always used the niceneasy but not the foam blend. Loved the shine, left my hair feeling soft and glossy the second sachet of conditioning balm is great to keep colour and gloss lasting longer. Loved it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 5 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's ok but I've used better

Posted20 June 2012
Customer Avatar
RachaelC
I really love the whole foam hair dye idea however the pump isn't that easy to get everything out. It didn't really cover my natural hair colour as well as I expected to it to. It looked great for a week and then faded which isn’t Ideal.
I’ve used Schwarzkopf Live XXL Foam before in the past and it’s easier as it’s just a tub and it covers so much better.
Maybe it's just me but I've used better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 6 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mrs

Posted02 June 2012
Customer Avatar
albatros
Easy to use and does not drip. grey coverage and colour. Even product to cover my long thick hair. The colour lasts well and does not fade. The shade of blonde is just what I want..
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 7 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted02 September 2014
Customer Avatar
fran1968
just gone back to dark hair but with grey roots found product simple and easy to apply by myself. Colour is good but can be hard to find it in shops
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 8 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and easy blend foam

Posted30 September 2014
Customer Avatar
joyro
i would highly recommend this product, i bought it after reading reviews and wasnt disapointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 9 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted06 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Ibiza
This hair colour is so simple to use. It leaves your hair in great condition as well. No minus points for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 10 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mum

Posted02 July 2015
Customer Avatar
stokes30
Excellent product tried another brand once no comparison with Nice and Easy..
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 11 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use and not messy

Posted28 October 2015
Customer Avatar
S4mTee
After using this, I can say I was impressed. I thought it wouldn't have a great coverage being foam but it went on easy and the colour came out evenly. It's much less messy than other dyes and the conditioner to put on after it's all rinsed out smelt lovely and made my hair really soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 12 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unatural tones

Posted05 November 2015
Customer Avatar
Moondreamer
Relatively easy to apply as a foam but like most nice and easy products the chemical smell is quite overpowering. It left my hair with an unnatural tinge and I had to put another colour on top to rectify, not impressed
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 13 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ms

Posted05 November 2015
Customer Avatar
Scube
Good product for home use and covers some grey hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 14 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and easy hair c0lour

Posted05 November 2015
Customer Avatar
tengalms
i have been useing this product for over 15 years and it gets better and better
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 15 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

Posted09 October 2015
Customer Avatar
amaradnas
It's easy to use and the shine and colour are excellent, but it did not cover all my grey. Maybe I'll try a different colour next time.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 16 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Mess, No Fuss just brilliant colour coverage

Posted13 October 2015
Customer Avatar
DvSpice
I have naturally very dark brown borderline black hair, I decided to try the red foam. Not only did my colour come up better than I hoped, it didn't end up all over my towels, door handles or shower as "original" dyes tended too. The colour wae still glossy after 8 weeks plus it never left my hair feeling straw like,
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 17 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Salon Results

Posted18 October 2015
Customer Avatar
anonymous-3441696
I bought this for my mother in law who asked me to colour her hair for her. After much deliberation we settled for the Nice N Easy Colour Blend Foam. The mixture was a perfect consistency to enable me to get a nice even coverage. The fragrance was very pleasant with no over powering, lingering 'hair dye smells' that you do get with other competitors brands. Once the developing time was up, the foam rinsed out so easily. Once her hair was dry the overall colour was beautiful!! There was a nice even coverage that looked so natural and her hair was left feeling so soft and looking so healthy and shiny !! I will definitly be using this product on her hair again, and my own, and would highly recommend this to anyone looking to achieve that perfect colour
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 18 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kim

Posted23 November 2015
Customer Avatar
Nikik
Nice and easy is so good I use this all the time and it easy to use and it cover the grey
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 19 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to use but disappointed with product overall

Posted18 May 2011
Customer Avatar
emibu1
from Sheffield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this product recently and was quite disappointed. Although the product was easy to use the colour came out darker than expected and smelt terrible. The product left my hair feeling dry even after using the conditioner provided.
Disadvantages: smells disgusting, colour too dark, left hair feeling dry
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nice 'n Easy Permanent Colour Blend Foam 8A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother.

Posted11 February 2013
Customer Avatar
fiifii874
I've been a regular hair dye at home user for a good 10 years now and have used almost every product out there. A few months ago I used John Frieda foam and it was sensational so when the time came to do it again I was sure I wanted to use a foam but wanted an ash shade and this fitted the bill.
I mixed up the foam following the directions and started to apply.......it really does sting the scalp by the way. Well the foam was rather lame, it was rather runny so dripped all over my face/ears/neck and I didn't feel like it really covered my hair very well. I waited the 25 minutes it said to then started to rinse until the water ran clear, used the conditioner, rinsed then dried my hair.
Well what I am left with is a rather drab dark brown colour which shouldn't of happened as I put the dye onto almost white hair! So overall I wish I hadn't bothered, I have awfully dark hair, its now dry, its ran all over my face, doesn't give particularly good coverage so its patchy and I have a sore scalp.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.