Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots-Pharmaceuticals Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules

Boots-Pharmaceuticals Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules

Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
Review 1 for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted18 November 2013
Customer Avatar
I have been taking these capsules for the past 3 months and I have noticed such a big difference! My hair has grown over an inch since I have started taking these and my hair has never grown that fast before!! Also my nails are much stronger too. I will for sure be buying this product again :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely good!

Posted17 October 2013
Customer Avatar
I bought these quite a while ago I was going to the gym everyday and taking them on the night when I got home before bed. They took about a month and a half to start working but when they did.it was amazing!! my eyes were brighter my nails were stronger, my hair looked more nourished And grew stronger! I stopped taking them when I went in the army and the evidence was noticeable, I then started taking them again and embarrassed to admit it the little blonde hairs on my stomach started to grow so I stopped using them. But now I'm back on them again (guess I just can't keep away) they smell quite a lot but it's well worth it they give you a healthier looking boost I'm not the most confident person but I would say I felt better in my self, with my healthy hair and stronger nails.. I would definitely try these Vitamins don't just take them and hope for the best you have to exercise and to maintain a healthy body too .. these are just an extremely good booster in both appearance and the feel good factor! I hope they work for you x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Happy

Posted24 September 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Midlands
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I started off on the 30 pill bottle/one month supply but have graduated to the 6 month supply after being impressed by the results. The effects are most noticeable in my nails that have become a lot stronger, grown more quickly and I've not broken or chipped a nail since taking them. My hair has grown more quickly too - that is evident by the increased need for root touch-ups. I'm only just noticing a difference in my skin. I actually think it got worse before it got better, but I will confess I mostly got these for my nails (priorities, huh?) so I stuck with it, and I'm glad that I did as my skin looks lovelier than ever, and I've really not been behaving with my skincare regime recently so I'm certain that it's nothing external.
The negatives would be that they smell a little funky, they're not suitable for vegetarians and it is probably one of the biggest pills I've ever come across. None of these things bother me personally, but I can think of people that wouldn't get along with them for one or more of these reasons.
Try the one month supply before purchasing a larger supply - these aren't everyone's cup of tea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No difference

Posted15 September 2013
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought a 3 month supply of these based on the reviews from other users. After taking them daily for 6 weeks I can see no improvement in hair, nails or skin. Quite disappointed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fab!

Posted16 May 2013
Customer Avatar
really really good, recommended! the smell is a bit off putting but it's so worth it!
Advantages: hair grows quicker, stronger nails
Disadvantages: smell disgusting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin, Hair and Nails

Posted03 November 2012
Customer Avatar
from uk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Since i be using this product last month i notice my skin is less oily and my hair and nails are more stronger. I am going to continue buy this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb to find it works!

Posted17 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brighton
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I find its always hit and miss with supplements so I thought I'd try a small batch before investing... Hoorah!! ...after a life time of brittle nails I can feel in 2 weeks they're nice and strong again, I'd say I also feel generally better in myself since taking these, I had a little look and I think from looking into it it could be the evening primrose oil?? ...well in short I'm converted and I'd recommend these to anyone.
Disadvantages: after taste of all bran sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
18of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
This review is fromBoots Pharmaceuticals Skin, Hair and Nails 6 Months Supply (180 Capsules).
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product smells disgusting

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
I cannot bare to put them in my mouth so are a waste of money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-53points
3of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
This review is fromBoots Pharmaceuticals Skin, Hair and Nails 6 Months Supply (180 Capsules).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant! Will be purchasing again :)

Posted03 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wiltshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
After losing my hair through receiving treatment for B/Cancer I started taking these tablets to give my hair and nails a boost as my hair has been quite slow growing and my nails quite brittle.
I have been taking these vitamins for about two weeks, and there is a notable difference in the length and strength of my nails and my hair too. I have seen no significant difference in my skin, but I have a good skin care regime, so was not expecting to see a difference, I have not experienced skin breakouts, which is good :)
Overall, I am very pleased with this product and i'm happy that I invested in the 6 month supply, I would recommend this to anybody who's hair, skin and nails need a boost.
Well done Boots :)
Advantages: quick growth of hair and nails, stronger hair and nails, effects seen quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+41points
42of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
This review is fromBoots Pharmaceuticals Skin, Hair and Nails 6 Months Supply (180 Capsules).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRILLIANT VITAMINS

Posted22 August 2012
Customer Avatar
from ABERDEEN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I am really pleased with these vitamins,i have only been taking them for 8 days but i have already noticed a big difference in my hair and nails :-) My hair seems to be growing quicker than normaly and is more silky with loads of shine.I also have noticed that my nails are stronger and growing faster,as for my skin i have not noticed much difference but i never had problem skin to start with.So far only experienced one breakout but im not sure if it was the tablets or just my skin having a bad day.Over all i love this product and recommend that if you want to grow your hair and nails quicker then this is for you x
Advantages: makes hair and nails grow quicker, tablets are a nice size
Disadvantages: could be cheaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
32of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boots Pharmaceuticals Skin,Hair and Nails 30 capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted09 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I experienced strengthing of my nails and thickening of my hair.
However I also experienced break outs. After doing some research I found out that biotin can cause this and requires greater consumption of water to prevent breakouts. Since increasing my water intake I noticed a slight brightening of my skin. However I am unsure if this is due to the increased water consumption or the vitamins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+57points
66of 75voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.