Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fade-Out Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25

Fade-Out Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25

A soothing day cream with an advanced formulation of natural active ingredients proven to even and perfect skin tone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 out of 11(73%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Review 1 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really works

Posted19 November 2011
Customer Avatar
doubletake
from sunderland uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried several products including one well known, well hyped product religiously for a year without making any difference whatsoever, an expensive waste of time. I thought I would give this a go at half the price and discovered at last there is something that really works. I have not been using it long and have noticed a dark patch on my face and several small ones on the back of my hand are at long last beginning to fade.
Advantages: feels invisible on the skin, includes sun protection as well as correction, a little goes a long way, much cheaper than most products of type
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fade Out Protecting Day Cream

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Fizzy24
from Northern Ireland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a product like this for SO long. The texture is lovely and smooth, and having really dry sensitive skin I was worried that the cream might be too harsh for me. On the contrary, it leaves my skin really soft and since I started using it just two weeks ago, I have already noticed my acne scars fading. It has also left my skin looking bright and my complexion is fantastic!! I would definitely recommend it. (It is a shame that it's a tad expensive though).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

Posted16 July 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from feltham,london
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
the best product,i will recommend to my friends,very very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good at first

Posted26 June 2011
Customer Avatar
cosmicredgirl
from nottingham, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I bought this based on the previous positive reviews. Its a thick solid cream with a rose scent and provided a good base for makeup. However i found it started to dry the skin on my nose and it irritated parts of my face.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works if you give it time

Posted01 August 2014
Customer Avatar
EnzH11
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cream won't start working right away, especially if you have quite dark pigmentation. I have a lot of dark red post blemish marks that haven't gone away after years. The worst areas were on my cheeks, where I have seen some definite improvement in the months that I've been using this cream. The marks on my forehead have almost completely disappeared and one cheek is much, much lighter. The other has a deeper blemish mark that is still healing up and so this will take more time. The cream can make your nose feel a bit oily but the benefits really outweigh this one negative, just make sure you use a little more powder on oily areas because the results are worth it.
I've only been using it once a day because I use a different cream at night to prevent spots, maybe the results would be even better with a twice daily application.
Was using another cream about triple the price (Vichy), and this cream is even better AND cheaper!
Feeling much better about my pigmentation after using this cream and don't have to use so much concealer, it really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my skin looks flawless

Posted14 May 2012
Customer Avatar
fatimakf
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great freckles fader,and reduce blemishes.does nt feel heavy
makes skin around my nose a bit dry but overall i love this product<3
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent at Freckle fading

Posted19 December 2011
Customer Avatar
EMANDRE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My teenage daughter has been using this for her freckles, after years of despair (on her part) and begging me to allow her to use something, I let her use this only because it was natural, gentle and actually good for her skin, as well as containing a SPF15 which she needs to use daily anyway as we live abroad and she would burn as well as get loads more freckles.
After a month we saw that most of her freckles have gone and the rest have faded so much that they dont stand out anymore! We now decided to only use is once every day now (as we had the night cream too) for maintenance.
She also has had acne for this last year so hope that this will also help to keep scarring at bay.
Advantages: great freckle fader, spf15, good for skin, natural ingredients
Disadvantages: wish it was a bit cheaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it : )

Posted07 December 2010
Customer Avatar
Shelly79
Firstly, I should say I've only just bought this product - this is my first week but I already love it. It's a thick cream and my skins been pretty dry recently but this has been an instant fix. My skin has been known to react to some moisturisers in the past - most of them infact - but this works really well with my skin. It goes on easily, isn't greasy and really does moisturise well. I've yet to see if it will brighten my overall skin tone as I assume this will take a while but I'm confident and even if it doesn't, I'd still by again as a normal moisturiser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

Posted05 November 2012
Customer Avatar
dlewis1
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Bought this to clear up a few acne scars. It did nothing for the marks and actually caused small bumps on my face to appear and also seemed to burn my skin. I will never purchase this again
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

Posted25 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Bliss23
I recently tried Fade Out for the first time following a recommendation from a friend. It claims to visibly brighten the skin tone and I thought fab - I will give it a go as my skin is particularly dull in January. It has been an instant hit with my - my skin feels hydrated and looks a lot brighter to me! I love it - I am a now a Fade Out convert and will be using this cream again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

FRECKLES

Posted13 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Mblue8
After reading all the reviews i decided to buy this product and the night cream.
I had high hopes for this because i have lots of freckles and they make me feel depressed and ugly!
After 2 month of using this i finnaly gave up because it made my nose red and dry, stung my face and had no effect on anything what so ever!!
I have been looking for creams for ages and all the ones i have bought havent made any effect what so ever!:(
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality and good price!

Posted25 October 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cambridge, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have hyperpigmentation here and there on my face, so I wanted something to even my skin color. What I like about it, is that I can already see progress, after using it for 1-2 weeks.
It also smells really nice, and is light on the face. You don't need much of it each time either. A quality product!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Cream that does work!

Posted13 April 2016
Customer Avatar
beautybuyer24
from Salford, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Beautiful thick white cream, gorgeous rose smell to it.
Used now for 3 weeks and:
Has helped with skin tone,
Has slightly faded my freckles and acne and electrolysis dark spots.
Has evened out the patchy tones to my skin.
Skin texture is smoother and softer.
Has a slightly drying effect, but can feel slightly tight to begin with but I put another moisturiser over the top( only some days)
Is a pleasure to use and added SPF 25 is great for stopping further sun damage.
I've tried many creams but this one is very good, using this day and night.
Definitely see a difference, and had positive comments about my skin.
Fade out is working well for me, and I will buy again once it runs out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fade Out Extra Care Brightening Day Cream SPF25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fab cream

Posted25 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Tanzilla
Great to find a new cream thats reasonably priced and really does the job. Fade Out makes my skin feel so soft and really has evened out the skin tone (have some sun damage spots that are really beginning to fade!) Fantastic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.