Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tresemme TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml

Tresemme TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml

TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo for noticeably more mangeable and moisturised hair
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Review 1 for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dry, itchy scalps

Posted27 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Tiggy3
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even though my hair is oily, my scalp does get dry and itchy. My favourite shampoo had its formula changed and I was experimenting with different brands when I saw the lower sulfates Tresemme. I'm now totally converted. I have used this daily for about 4 months now and my scalp is fine, and my hair is in great condition. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A breath of fresh hair!

Posted26 June 2012
Customer Avatar
theautigirl
from Plymouth, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I saw the advert for this range and it said about having no sulphates, I knew I had to buy it and I am so glad I did! I love the sweet, floral smell of this range and was amazed how well it lathered considering it contained no sulphates! It rinses out with ease and gives a squeaky clean, which makes applying the matching conditioner really easy. It has also improved my itchy scalp which is a breath of fresh hair indeed (See what I did there?) and together with the conditioner has given my frizzy, curly hair a whole new lease of life! And for the size and result you are getting, who can argue with the price?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It did the job...

Posted17 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Hanniwabbit
from Cumbria, UK
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After reading all the reviews raving about this product, I expected it to be fantastic, but I was incredibly disappointed. As my old shampoo began to run out, I thought I'd try something more natural, hoping it would be kinder to my hair, which was getting dry and gaining split ends, so I bought this, after reading many raving reviews, but all I have found is that it hasn't improved anything, and has made my hair dull, dry, and unmanageable. It cleaned my hair, but not much else. The conditioner didn't do anything either. I went back to my old shampoo afterwards and noticed significant improvement... This may just be my hair, and it may be different for other people, but I was still disappointed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent for dry hair

Posted01 March 2013
Customer Avatar
TestingPanel1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this by mistake, and it wasn't too good for my hair as it was too moisterising and made it get greasier quicker in between washes, but my husband who has thick curly hair loved this shampoo and said that it worked great for him and left him with really soft hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice as a daily shampoo

Posted23 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, cleans hair and leaves it shiny.
The smell is pretty boring and it doesn't lather or make your hair feel particularly clean whilst your washing it, but once you've rinsed and dried your hair, it looks and feels clean.
Advantages: big bottle, good value, nice bottle
Disadvantages: boring smell, very little lather
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted06 May 2011
Customer Avatar
kahree
from West Yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've recently started being more cautious about what chemicals I put on my hair, paying particular attention to sulphates in shampoos, etc. However, my hair is quite curly and given the styling products I have to use, completely sulphate-free shampoos just don't cut it for me in terms of lather, etc. So, fortunately I have found a balance with this shampoo having 'low sulphates'! It is incredible - it does a great job at clarifying, while not drying out my hair at all.
The first time I used it, I really did feel like it was more of a conditioner than a shampoo because it was allowing me to detangle my hair, something I absolutely cannot do until I slap on actual conditioner. In short, it lives up to its name as a 'moisture shampoo', and paired with the conditioner, I now I have my staple products - finally!
Advantages: great lather, doesn't dry out hair, smells fresh
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moisture surge

Posted29 March 2012
Customer Avatar
AnnaIfy
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this shampoo along with the conditioner at a half price sale a while ago only because it is low in sulphates. I was not expecting to see miracles but I have been using it for the past 2 weeks and apart from shampoo and conditioner I do not have to use any other serum. My hair was left soft and shiny. I think it its best for people like me who have a very dry scalp and my hair is very thick and needs a lot of moisture. I got the 900ml bottles and they are HUGE. Might last me for a year I think.
First shampoo and conditioner combo that I will repurchase again at the sale. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to take a break from using harsh chemicals on their hair.
Advantages: leaves hair hydrated, low in sulphates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I wouldn't buy this again.

Posted22 June 2012
Customer Avatar
ALucyS
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have thick, dry, wavy hair and this did nothing for me (even when used with the conditioner). It was very disappointing and I won't be buying it again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Everyday Shampoo

Posted17 October 2012
Customer Avatar
ldbaker89
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This shampoo has a light fresh fragrance that stays on the hair after washing. It leaves hair/scalp clean and moisturised but not greasy like other moisturising shampoos can do. Although it is great value for money, the 500ml bottle is too big for handling in the shower, so I transfer the shampoo/conditioner into smaller travel bottles so it can be used easier. Overall this is a nice and simple shampoo perfect for my dry scalp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo

Posted04 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Misty14
from South West UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this shampoo for nearly 2 years now and I have been very impressed with it. I have quite fine hair and found that other shampoos 'built up' quickly and so would have to change my shampoo regularly. I haven't had that problem with this shampoo. Also, I sometimes get scalp irritation on the back of my head/neck with harsh shampoos but this shampoo is very mild and I use it most days without any irritation. Would definitely recommend TRESemme Naturals range to anyone wanting a shampoo that can be used regularly but with good results.
Advantages: good price, good value for money, mild for regular use
Disadvantages: not stocked in smaller stores
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TRESemme Natural Moisture Shampoo 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAVOURITE SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER

Posted07 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Saraoasiss
I LOVE the Tresemme Naturals range so much! Makes my hair soo soft shiny manageable and healthy looking, I have fine thin hair that gets tangled and static and a little dry, so I use the nourishing moisture shampoo and vibrantly smooth conditioner and its perfect for my hair! I always get compliments on how nice my hair smells when I wear this too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.