Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Regime or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream

No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream 50ml is proven to visibly improve deep lines and wrinkles for younger looking skin in 4 weeksUltra UV-Ageing Protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.123 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
47 out of 64(73%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Review 1 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive but worth it!

Posted03 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sheffield, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin loves this product.... it looked better after a few days of use. I use this together with the serum and it has worked wonders! Love it!!!!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cream

Posted22 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have very dry sensitive skin. This cream is not too thick nor greasy. It doesn't irritate and keeps my skin from drying out during the day. Would highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protect and perfect intense is like a tonic for the skin

Posted07 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dublin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have to admit I have been using the range for years but while it has always been very very good - now it is just brilliant! The feel of the day cream on my skin is cooling, refreshing and a superb anti aging moisturiser. I love the spf 15 factor which gives me additional confidence that I am treating my skin with the love it needs. Best of all use the Protect and Intense advanced Serum with it = my friends said I looked healthier, rested and younger id a matter of weeks using the regime! Good job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't change!

Posted27 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Budleigh Salterton
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using thuis cream since it was first produced. I should be extremely unhappy if I couldn't get it again - not something I'd say for many creams I've used over the years! I caught the No7 skin cream bug from my grandmother and from my Mother and they both had superb skins.........
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Talsgee
London
 
Please wait while more information about Talsgee is loaded.
Additional information about Talsgee could not be loaded.
Too Oily
Posted 06 November 2014
I've recently started using this cream with the serum. The only problem is that it makes my skin very shiny and oily after a few hours. Bit disappointed! :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Silky day cream

Posted03 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this cream along with the Night cream and after 2 days I noticed a big difference in my skin, it looks plumper and feels smoother.
I initially had a breakout of pimples on my forehead but just think it was change of products, at 36 this is of course not on, it disappeared after a few days and all is well with my skin.
Happy with my purchase and definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protect and perfect

Posted11 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product leaves the skin soft and no greasy . I put it on before makeup.....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

Posted19 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Melaine
from Warwickshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This makes my skin feel lovely I have been using it for years and it's the only one that works with my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes

Posted17 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Sonata
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best cream I have ever used, light, easily absorbed, non-greasy, hydrates my skin all day
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Certainly makes makeup go on easier

Posted29 June 2014
Customer Avatar
molly2906
from Grimsby u.k.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin is dry and I found this cream along with the serum, certainly makes my skin look better. Miracles will not happen, but I do like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Spirit30
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aged 55 with good skin- normal/slightly oily t zone. As others have mentioned,I think this should be marketed for maybe drier skin. Product sat on top of the skin and I looked very oily through the day. I do however like the feeling of the serum
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth, easily absorbed product.

Posted14 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Southampton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with the application, pleasant smell - not strong and a little goes a long way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

Posted07 June 2014
Customer Avatar
makeupobsessive
from london uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I thought i'd treat myself to a more expensive moisturiser, i also got the night cream and eye cream, all claiming to reduce wrinkles, no they don't, they haven't made any difference to my skin except ive come out with blocked pores and spots, totaly wasted a lot of money, this cream may be ok for dry skin, not if you have slightly oily skin though, am very disappointed and do not recommend this range at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointing

Posted06 June 2014
Customer Avatar
pickle62
from Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Although I think this cream smells divine that's the only nice thing I can say about it. Way too heavy for me and left me feeling sticky and shiny. And what's with the silly-shaped jar?? I found getting the lid on and off very fiddly and actually dropped the jar a couple of times.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not great for oily/combination

Posted24 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Mandaj11
from Essex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I started to use this cream way back in winter in conjunction with the night cream. Now the weather is warmer I find it just too rich for my oily t-zone. My make up does not last as long when I use this cream and by midday I am shiny.
Love how light the texture is and it applies beautifully, just have to save this one for when my skin is battling winter winds and heating
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Night cream

Posted14 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get this cream you will not go wrong so creamy love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not all it's cracked up to be

Posted14 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Pamcr
from Merseyside
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Had high hopes for this product. Saw very slight improvement in the first week but after 10 days of using it my skin just kept breaking out. Persevered but it continued. Have gone back to my previous, much cheaper brand
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

try Santuary instead

Posted14 April 2014
Customer Avatar
ark123
from south scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
thick, gloopy texture and a bit greasy under makeup. Strong smell. Doesn't moisture or hydrate skin and in fact seems to dry it out and irritate instead. Had to stop use after a week as was making my skin much worse (was using in conjunction with the serum and night dream which are also awful).
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new best friend

Posted01 April 2014
Customer Avatar
TiffanyJayne
from nottingham, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started with the day and night cream to make sure they didn't upset my skin, the day cream wasn't greasy and i found a little went a long way, it acted as a great base for my primer and it soaked up into my dry skin really quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great application

Posted26 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gartmore Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes your face feel soft, younger and beautiful. Non greasy. Great for people with lupus butterfly rash on your face. Excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

surprised how easily it helped my skins appearance

Posted16 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from plymouth devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thought I would give this a try ,heard so much about it. So really amazed at how my skin has improved .the overall look and appearance seems younger .and I dont have to use as much makeup.which is an added bonus..dont know why didnt try this product sooner.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>