Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Regime or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream

No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream 50ml is proven to visibly improve deep lines and wrinkles for younger looking skin in 4 weeksUltra UV-Ageing Protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
47 out of 64(73%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Review 1 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cream - great price

Posted03 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Bessie1975
from Glasgow, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this cream in a set with night cream and two serums. Skin had been feeling very dry after winter and after only a couple of weeks wear my skin is glowing and rejuvenated. Very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver!

Posted03 March 2015
Customer Avatar
16Mandie
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Gives me soft hydrated skin without the breakouts! Only cream to help keep my skin younger looking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another No 7 triumph!

Posted04 February 2015
Customer Avatar
sharelle1970
from Cambs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a lovely day cream.
It has a nice light consistency and really goes on well. It has a nice scent, not too strong. It sinks in quickly so you can soon put your make up on.
It moisturises well and has the added bonus of an SPF which is important.
No 7 skincare is very good so please give it a try and you won't be disappointed.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

Posted02 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes skin feel good and you only need to use a small amount as it glides on!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well priced product with great features

Posted14 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cork, Ireland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
This face cream is a non- greasy lovely day cream which absorbs really nicely. Nice smell and added bonus of SPF 15! Lovely packaging too. Fantastic value in 3 for 2 offer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff for men!

Posted30 December 2014
Customer Avatar
TonyH1974
from Watford
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sometimes get red, very dry/flakey skin (normally caused by working nights) even when using just water to wash and this cream always moisturizes the skin to normal. Tried other makes of Mens creams but the alcohol often irritates and makes it no better. Been using this product for a few years now and it always works for me. Great for daily use or occasional use as I use it now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

Posted20 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Norfolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Used for years with serum. Great under foundation and also use when not working therefore without make-up and give my face a day off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive but worth it!

Posted03 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sheffield, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin loves this product.... it looked better after a few days of use. I use this together with the serum and it has worked wonders! Love it!!!!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cream

Posted22 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have very dry sensitive skin. This cream is not too thick nor greasy. It doesn't irritate and keeps my skin from drying out during the day. Would highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protect and perfect intense is like a tonic for the skin

Posted07 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dublin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have to admit I have been using the range for years but while it has always been very very good - now it is just brilliant! The feel of the day cream on my skin is cooling, refreshing and a superb anti aging moisturiser. I love the spf 15 factor which gives me additional confidence that I am treating my skin with the love it needs. Best of all use the Protect and Intense advanced Serum with it = my friends said I looked healthier, rested and younger id a matter of weeks using the regime! Good job!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't change!

Posted27 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Budleigh Salterton
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using thuis cream since it was first produced. I should be extremely unhappy if I couldn't get it again - not something I'd say for many creams I've used over the years! I caught the No7 skin cream bug from my grandmother and from my Mother and they both had superb skins.........
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Talsgee
London
 
Please wait while more information about Talsgee is loaded.
Additional information about Talsgee could not be loaded.
Too Oily
Posted 06 November 2014
I've recently started using this cream with the serum. The only problem is that it makes my skin very shiny and oily after a few hours. Bit disappointed! :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Silky day cream

Posted03 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this cream along with the Night cream and after 2 days I noticed a big difference in my skin, it looks plumper and feels smoother.
I initially had a breakout of pimples on my forehead but just think it was change of products, at 36 this is of course not on, it disappeared after a few days and all is well with my skin.
Happy with my purchase and definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protect and perfect

Posted11 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product leaves the skin soft and no greasy . I put it on before makeup.....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

Posted19 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Melaine
from Warwickshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This makes my skin feel lovely I have been using it for years and it's the only one that works with my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes

Posted17 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Sonata
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best cream I have ever used, light, easily absorbed, non-greasy, hydrates my skin all day
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Certainly makes makeup go on easier

Posted29 June 2014
Customer Avatar
molly2906
from Grimsby u.k.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin is dry and I found this cream along with the serum, certainly makes my skin look better. Miracles will not happen, but I do like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Spirit30
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aged 55 with good skin- normal/slightly oily t zone. As others have mentioned,I think this should be marketed for maybe drier skin. Product sat on top of the skin and I looked very oily through the day. I do however like the feeling of the serum
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth, easily absorbed product.

Posted14 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Southampton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with the application, pleasant smell - not strong and a little goes a long way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

Posted07 June 2014
Customer Avatar
makeupobsessive
from london uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I thought i'd treat myself to a more expensive moisturiser, i also got the night cream and eye cream, all claiming to reduce wrinkles, no they don't, they haven't made any difference to my skin except ive come out with blocked pores and spots, totaly wasted a lot of money, this cream may be ok for dry skin, not if you have slightly oily skin though, am very disappointed and do not recommend this range at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointing

Posted06 June 2014
Customer Avatar
pickle62
from Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Although I think this cream smells divine that's the only nice thing I can say about it. Way too heavy for me and left me feeling sticky and shiny. And what's with the silly-shaped jar?? I found getting the lid on and off very fiddly and actually dropped the jar a couple of times.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>