Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Regime or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream

No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream 50ml is proven to visibly improve deep lines and wrinkles for younger looking skin in 4 weeksUltra UV-Ageing Protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
10
47 out of 64(73%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Review 1 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very hopeful!

Posted27 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sunderland.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have only used this serum and moisturiser for a few days, but am very pleased with the texture and the way my skin feels. It sinks straight in, and doesn't feel greasy in the least. I am very hopeful of the results after a few weeks usage. So much so that I've already bought two more of the new bigger size serums and another of the moisturiser.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted26 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Debs7381
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely cream I have been using both day and night cream for a few weeks now and I can really tell the difference in the appearance of my skin. My lines do seem to be less visible and my skin is soft and full of colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product feels great on the skin

Posted26 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hampshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
From the first use this day cream made my skin fell soft and hydrated.
I love the fact that both the night and day creams are easily absorbed and leave the skin feeling naturally smooth and soft.
My overall skin appearance has definitely seen improvement over several weeks use of this combined with the night cream.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product was nice and soaked in really well

Posted26 May 2015
Customer Avatar
1983fletch
from Nottingham, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this cream it soaks in really well and I'm sure my line are fading but after using it for a while I noticed my skin was becoming a little greasy so I'm using less of it now to see if that helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing!!

Posted26 May 2015
Customer Avatar
EmP2007
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this cream for two weeks now, and it has made a huge difference to my skin. It is no longer dry in places, it feels great!
The cream is light to apply, smells great and a little goes a long way. The pot is a great size so will last a long time. I am glad I've found a product that has made a huge difference!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful moisturiser

Posted26 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Bambi82
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, thick & creamy moisturiser without being greasy. This is slightly thinner than the Night version, but both are lush.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected

Posted26 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Pinksparklelips
from Huntingdon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this along with the night cream and are seeing the benefits. I had a sort if diagonal line appear from my hairline to my eyebrow and after 3 weeks of using this its gone! The overall appearance of my skin is better, smoother and more youthful. Its not heavy or too light, absorbs well and doesn't leave my face greasy, my make up looks better and lasts very well as the day goes on. Love that it has sfp in it. This is a great daytime moisturiser for ladies in my age group (I'm 44)
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted25 May 2015
Customer Avatar
nattie80
from Devon, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm currently using this along side the night cream, and although the consistency is not as thick I still find a little goes a long way. It leaves my skin feeling fresh & lovely and soft, but not greasy. It absorbes into the skin really well, allowing you to apply your make up more or less right away. So far I love the results!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weirdly addictive

Posted24 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Clare101010
from Rochester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I am finding both this day cream and the night cream weirdly addictive. Whereas the night cream has a 'dry feel' (lovely for sleeping in) the day cream, although lighter, is 'sheenier'. I like to let it absorb a bit before putting make up on.
The bottom line of this duo though is that I think they are making my skin look younger, clearer, brighter and smoother and I intend to carry on using them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DOESN'T TICK THE BOXES FOR ME

Posted24 May 2015
Customer Avatar
62LPS33
from Spalding
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO TRYING THIS PRODUCT AFTER HAVING SUCH GOOD RESULTS FROM THE NIGHT CREAM. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT! THIS PRODUCT DIDN'T EVEN GIVE THE MOISTURE ELEMENT THAT I WAS EXPECTING. CERTAINLY NOT WORTH THE EXSPENSIVE PRICE TAG. UNTIL IT IS AS GOOD AS THE NIGHT CREAM I FOR ONE WILL NOT ENTERTAIN IT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

Posted21 May 2015
Customer Avatar
kirstyg26
I have been using this day cream for about two weeks and I love it. It smells lovely and absorbs fantastic. It doesn't leave a sticky or oily feel on your face so you can apply makeup more or less straight away. It has really brightened the look of my skin, and makes my foundation look so much better.
I would recommend this for anyone with any skin type as it's not oily and not drying on the skin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great day cream

Posted18 May 2015
Customer Avatar
JuliaH21
from East Yorks
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good cream; left my skin feeling smooth and was nice under my makeup. The cream is lightly scented and I liked that it has SPF in it. The glass pot is lovely. As good as some of the very expensive creams available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the more expensive creams

Posted30 April 2015
Customer Avatar
bfloss
from Leeds Yorks
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used some very expensive creams but this does what it says.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Sensitive

Posted11 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Warrington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently purchased Protect & Perfect day cream, night cream, intensive serum and eye cream but unfortunately I had to return these products as my skin was just too sensitive. My skin felt great for the first 3 days but it then become dry and sore. I do believe these are good products but just not gentle enough for my skin. If No7 made a fragrance free range I would try again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A really good product

Posted17 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cumbria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this product a lot. It makes my skin feel really soft and unlike another brand I use it has a SPF. If I had to pick a fault it would be the smell,, although pleasant I find it a touch to strong for me but that's just personal choice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

Posted16 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Meeta
from Brighton, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin has really benefited from using this. its easy to apply and is readily absorbed. I cleanse my face 1st using the No7 soft & soothed cleanser then apply some Intense serum before applying this day cream. I am regularly complimented on my youthful looks and this regime has definately helped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cream - great price

Posted03 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Bessie1975
from Glasgow, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this cream in a set with night cream and two serums. Skin had been feeling very dry after winter and after only a couple of weeks wear my skin is glowing and rejuvenated. Very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver!

Posted03 March 2015
Customer Avatar
16Mandie
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Gives me soft hydrated skin without the breakouts! Only cream to help keep my skin younger looking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another No 7 triumph!

Posted04 February 2015
Customer Avatar
sharelle1970
from Cambs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a lovely day cream.
It has a nice light consistency and really goes on well. It has a nice scent, not too strong. It sinks in quickly so you can soon put your make up on.
It moisturises well and has the added bonus of an SPF which is important.
No 7 skincare is very good so please give it a try and you won't be disappointed.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

Posted02 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes skin feel good and you only need to use a small amount as it glides on!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>