Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Regime or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream

No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream 50ml is proven to visibly improve deep lines and wrinkles for younger looking skin in 4 weeksUltra UV-Ageing Protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
42 out of 55(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Review 1 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

try Santuary instead

Posted14 April 2014
Customer Avatar
ark123
from south scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
thick, gloopy texture and a bit greasy under makeup. Strong smell. Doesn't moisture or hydrate skin and in fact seems to dry it out and irritate instead. Had to stop use after a week as was making my skin much worse (was using in conjunction with the serum and night dream which are also awful).
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new best friend

Posted01 April 2014
Customer Avatar
TiffanyJayne
from nottingham, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started with the day and night cream to make sure they didn't upset my skin, the day cream wasn't greasy and i found a little went a long way, it acted as a great base for my primer and it soaked up into my dry skin really quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great application

Posted26 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gartmore Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes your face feel soft, younger and beautiful. Non greasy. Great for people with lupus butterfly rash on your face. Excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

surprised how easily it helped my skins appearance

Posted16 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from plymouth devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thought I would give this a try ,heard so much about it. So really amazed at how my skin has improved .the overall look and appearance seems younger .and I dont have to use as much makeup.which is an added bonus..dont know why didnt try this product sooner.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Product!

Posted04 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Skycatone
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After using this over a month my skin feels lovely and soft. I find my face never feels dry even when out cycling all day at the weekends (used in conjunction with serum).
A little expensive, however I highly recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the packaging is light in your handbag

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wales
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm over sixty and have very dry skin, so decided to try this product. I found a difference within a couple of days. it's also not a heavy jar, so when you travel you're not encumbered with usually heavy jars of cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect and light for daytime moisturising

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
ruthy1971
from Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all no7 products and can't rate them highly enough! This cream does what it offers and doesn't feel heavy on the skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted06 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bridgend, S. Wales
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this moisturiser for many years, lovely smell and great texture which absorbs easily and doesn't feel too heavy. I often get compliments on my skin and how young I look which I credit 100% to the Protect & Perfect range! Highly recommended and now I've got mum hooked too! One pot lasts ages too so great value! I also like the SPF15 which means no unpleasant goopy thick suncream needs to be applied to my face whilst sunbathing - this little pot does the trick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy face

Posted23 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from bedford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
lovely and very good value number 7 is always very good many thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good cream

Posted03 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ballinderry
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is lovely and light and soft on the skin, it is good under foundation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

Posted03 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bedfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this No 7 face cream. I have used it for years and am often complimented on my skin. It's easy to use and you don't need a lot of it. Doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy or looking shiny after use. I have already converted a few friends so I would definitely recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bedford
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have used this product for a long time and I'm very happy with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous product

Posted07 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ireland
Gender:Female
I love this product, skin feels moisturised all day
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly light day cream

Posted29 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North Wales
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Excellent light cream which disappears into facial skin making it feel totally protected. Non greasy - surely my wrinkles will disappear! Wish I had been able to use this cream years ago.
I have used the previous version which I was very pleased with - used it in Australia and felt it protected my skin under strong sun. I am having to send some pots to my daughter (she is in her forties) as she loved it too. Time you opened Boots in Australia!
Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Irritated Eyes

Posted21 October 2013
Customer Avatar
AnnEssex
from Essex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Tried switching to this moisturiser from Clinque. As it said it was hypo-allergenic I expected it to suit my sensitive skin. On second day of usage I found the perfume really made my eyes burn and sting could not wait to clean it off my skin. Unfortunately I will not be able to use this moisturiser again so its been a false economy for me. Definately needs the perfume taken out.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proctect and Perfect user

Posted20 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Yorkshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I use every day keeps my skin in lovely condition and at a reasonable price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Irritated eyes

Posted26 September 2013
Customer Avatar
peachy68
from Ipswich
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Lovely cream which sinks in for a lovely moisturised feeling but for someone who is not normally sensitive to fragrances etc. this unfortunately makes my eyes run and burn even though it is not put over the eye area. Needs to be made unscented if this is the cause and now sadly sitting unused and for an expensive product a waste of money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broke me out

Posted23 September 2013
Customer Avatar
serpentinequeen
from Dublin, Ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I swapped to this from Olay Total Effects as I wasn't getting the desired results anymore. The Anti Blemish day cream was keeping my skin clear enough, but I felt I wasn't really benefiting from anything else. At 36, I need anti aging that is a little more effective while still gentle and not too rich, even though I have no sign of fine lines except for m y forehead which is almost unnoticable.
I decided on this as it is for my age and also has a Retinol derivative which is pretty much a must once over 30. This should also help keep blemiches at bay. Unfortunately, the product broke me out and my skin is the worst it's been in quite a while.
It does leave my skin soft and hydrated, however once the pot is finished I will be using something else (still looking at options while I use this up).
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Teri
Belfast
 
Please wait while more information about Teri is loaded.
Additional information about Teri could not be loaded.
Tess
Posted 06 November 2013
Hiya, I hav the same problem as u n was using Olay but then found Nivea Q10 anti-ageing for normal/combination skin, also do eye cream, it's great and n doesn't break skin out, Wundt use any thing else now, just thought I'd post incase u mite wanna try it :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely Cream

Posted11 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Daphnestar
from Shropshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've struggled to find a moisturiser after having my son nearly 2 years ago. My skin seemed to become quite oily, but at the same time, aging at an alarming rate (the joy of babies!). I tried P&P intense and was really pleased with the results. It sinks in nicely and doesn't leave my skin greasy at all. Plus, I've started to look a bit more like the old me again; bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works a treat

Posted30 June 2013
Customer Avatar
kr130968
from Derbyshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
This is a day cream I've probably used the most and is always in my product rotation. It's a lovely consistency, nice packaging and seems to have a real brightening effect on the skin. Has never caused any sensitivity issues and a good price. Really like the packaging too. I just use this day cream after the melting gel cleanser by No 7. Simple and works for me! Good offers are often on for this product too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>