Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Regime or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream

No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream 50ml is proven to visibly improve deep lines and wrinkles for younger looking skin in 4 weeksUltra UV-Ageing Protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.06 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
47 out of 64(73%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Review 1 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

Posted19 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warwickshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This makes my skin feel lovely I have been using it for years and it's the only one that works with my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes

Posted17 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best cream I have ever used, light, easily absorbed, non-greasy, hydrates my skin all day
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Certainly makes makeup go on easier

Posted29 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grimsby u.k.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin is dry and I found this cream along with the serum, certainly makes my skin look better. Miracles will not happen, but I do like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aged 55 with good skin- normal/slightly oily t zone. As others have mentioned,I think this should be marketed for maybe drier skin. Product sat on top of the skin and I looked very oily through the day. I do however like the feeling of the serum
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth, easily absorbed product.

Posted14 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southampton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with the application, pleasant smell - not strong and a little goes a long way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

Posted07 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from london uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I thought i'd treat myself to a more expensive moisturiser, i also got the night cream and eye cream, all claiming to reduce wrinkles, no they don't, they haven't made any difference to my skin except ive come out with blocked pores and spots, totaly wasted a lot of money, this cream may be ok for dry skin, not if you have slightly oily skin though, am very disappointed and do not recommend this range at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointing

Posted06 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Although I think this cream smells divine that's the only nice thing I can say about it. Way too heavy for me and left me feeling sticky and shiny. And what's with the silly-shaped jar?? I found getting the lid on and off very fiddly and actually dropped the jar a couple of times.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not great for oily/combination

Posted24 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from Essex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I started to use this cream way back in winter in conjunction with the night cream. Now the weather is warmer I find it just too rich for my oily t-zone. My make up does not last as long when I use this cream and by midday I am shiny.
Love how light the texture is and it applies beautifully, just have to save this one for when my skin is battling winter winds and heating
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Night cream

Posted14 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get this cream you will not go wrong so creamy love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not all it's cracked up to be

Posted14 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from Merseyside
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Had high hopes for this product. Saw very slight improvement in the first week but after 10 days of using it my skin just kept breaking out. Persevered but it continued. Have gone back to my previous, much cheaper brand
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

try Santuary instead

Posted14 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from south scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
thick, gloopy texture and a bit greasy under makeup. Strong smell. Doesn't moisture or hydrate skin and in fact seems to dry it out and irritate instead. Had to stop use after a week as was making my skin much worse (was using in conjunction with the serum and night dream which are also awful).
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new best friend

Posted01 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from nottingham, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started with the day and night cream to make sure they didn't upset my skin, the day cream wasn't greasy and i found a little went a long way, it acted as a great base for my primer and it soaked up into my dry skin really quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great application

Posted26 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gartmore Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes your face feel soft, younger and beautiful. Non greasy. Great for people with lupus butterfly rash on your face. Excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

surprised how easily it helped my skins appearance

Posted16 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from plymouth devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thought I would give this a try ,heard so much about it. So really amazed at how my skin has improved .the overall look and appearance seems younger .and I dont have to use as much makeup.which is an added bonus..dont know why didnt try this product sooner.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Product!

Posted04 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After using this over a month my skin feels lovely and soft. I find my face never feels dry even when out cycling all day at the weekends (used in conjunction with serum).
A little expensive, however I highly recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the packaging is light in your handbag

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wales
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm over sixty and have very dry skin, so decided to try this product. I found a difference within a couple of days. it's also not a heavy jar, so when you travel you're not encumbered with usually heavy jars of cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect and light for daytime moisturising

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all no7 products and can't rate them highly enough! This cream does what it offers and doesn't feel heavy on the skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted06 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bridgend, S. Wales
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this moisturiser for many years, lovely smell and great texture which absorbs easily and doesn't feel too heavy. I often get compliments on my skin and how young I look which I credit 100% to the Protect & Perfect range! Highly recommended and now I've got mum hooked too! One pot lasts ages too so great value! I also like the SPF15 which means no unpleasant goopy thick suncream needs to be applied to my face whilst sunbathing - this little pot does the trick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy face

Posted23 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from bedford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
lovely and very good value number 7 is always very good many thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good cream

Posted03 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ballinderry
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is lovely and light and soft on the skin, it is good under foundation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>