Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Eye care or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RoC Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml

RoC Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml

Suitable for all skin types, works fast on reducing the visibility of wrinkles, dark circles, puffiness and lack of firmness.
Average Customer Rating:
2.947 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
8 out of 19(42%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Review 1 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted09 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Alice1972
Love this eye cream! A bit more expensive than my normal one, but it's definately worth it! what a treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roc - new eye cream

Posted07 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Jacquelyne
The new Sublime Energy eye cream is easy to use, it makes my skin feel soft and smooth and I have really noticed a difference since i've been using it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

roc sublime energy eye cream

Posted05 October 2010
Customer Avatar
evieweavy
disappointed does not live up to the media hype this product has received, leaves a residue around the eye contour which feels quite gritty.Would not be able to use makeup over this product as it is very flaky.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No good under make-up

Posted19 November 2010
Customer Avatar
carcaryd
OK to use at night, but if you use it in the morning and apply concealer or foundation over it, it rubs into little balls, even if you just use the moisturiser tube.
Only been using it 2 days so too early to see any results!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply amazing!

Posted17 September 2010
Customer Avatar
Caro15
I've tried the new eye cream from ROC... exactly what I needed! It really makes a difference. In just a few minutes, my skin looks much smoother and brighter and wrinkles look reduced. And, what's more, you can also apply your make-up on top, which is perfect.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good

Posted14 December 2010
Customer Avatar
ColletteM
I have been using this for over a month and do not like it at all, if you apply make up or concealer over the top it rubs off and I have found that I have more lines than before I used it and my skin has gone very dry. I now have a replacement cream so this can go in the bin.
Wouldn't buy again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ROC Sublime Energy Eye Cream

Posted30 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra
I have always used ROC eye cream and after reading a good review of this in the newspaper, I bought it. I am not disappointed, it is wonderful, the best I have tried. I can see a difference around the eyes after using it and my upper lids do not seem to be so saggy! Shall continue buying it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so sure

Posted02 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I've bought this product expecting something similar to the Olay Regenerist Eye Lifitng serum but better. The basic problem seems to be one pointed out by other customers - it is flaky. It dries off almost immediately after being applied what leaves the skin around my eyes looking cracked - what enhances the appearance of lines. I have not used it everyday therefore cannot say anything about long term effects but I am almost certain I will not be buying it again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing....

Posted10 January 2011
Customer Avatar
2blackcats
I have used this on a trial for a month now and found the results disappointing. The wrinkles around the eyes have improved slightly but didn't seem to do anything about the dark circles. Won't use it again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

Posted02 January 2011
Customer Avatar
SandraDN
I love ROC products and this one definitely doesn't disappoint. I have tried many many expensive 'wonder creams' from other manufacturers and always end up coming back to ROC. This combination eye cream gives immediate improvement and just goes on working the more you use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RoC Eye Sublime

Posted03 January 2011
Customer Avatar
grhmcryr
Tasked to get an eye product for my wife for Xmas. Thought all were much of a muchness but this was alot more expensive. She used it and the day after Boxing Day I could see the improvements/results. She was more than happy with it and could feel it tingling gently. She thought it was excellent too. More expense for me in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

roc sublime energy eye

Posted06 December 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Very simple and pleasant to use but I can't see any real difference to the skin around my eyes after using it for 2 weeks.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

also disappointed

Posted16 April 2011
Customer Avatar
DeVille
I have used Roc in the past and have found the majority of products pretty good, except this one. Since using the product (for the past week) the lines beneath my eyes have significantly increased, I was mortified to catch a glimpse of myself in a mirror at work and appeared to have aged five years. I had been using the products in the evening, and had the same experience with applying concealer the following morning as in other reviews, it pretty much came straight back off. I am currently trying to rehydrate the skin beneath my eyes with other products, won't be buying it again, which is a shame I was looking forward to using something that worked, however I am glad to read its not just me!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not really sure!?!

Posted13 June 2011
Customer Avatar
MissLadysmith
from Nottm, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not really sure is exactly how i feel about the eye cream...
You have to be very careful how you apply it, otherwise you will end up with little grey flakes coming off around your eye area!!
I have persisted and have found that you really do have to use a tiny amount of both creams - then there doesn't appear to be a flaking problem.
Stage one is a squeezy tube - so i suggest you squeeze a very small amount - about half a pea - to share between both eyes!
Then stage two is a pump - again, go gently on the pump, so you don't get quite a pump's worth come out - and again share that between the two eyes.
I have been applying stage one, and then waiting a couple of minutes before i apply stage two also - which i think also helps to prevent it from rubbing off.. so i tend to apply my face serum in-between the two stages.
You should always apply eye cream very gently anyway, and with this cream, if you don't - you will see your product flake away before your eyes - so extra gentle care is required!
All that said, my eyes don't appear to have increased wrinkles..
I've never suffered with dark circles, so can't comment on that - I was hoping this might be a good substitute for a ridiculously expensive eye cream i once treated myself to, which i have to say gave fantastic results!
So, it looks like when these tubes are over i may have to return to one that is more than twice the price :(
Because of the application issues, i don't think i would recommend this to anyone, although after several frustrating weeks, i think i've found a method that works... depending on how i feel my skin looks when i've run out will depend on whether i will buy this product again...
So, still, all i can see is.. I'm really not sure!!!
Advantages: exciting new technology, you only need a tiny tiny amount
Disadvantages: difficult to apply successfully, quite expensive
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

brighter eyes after 3 days

Posted07 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from southport
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
didn't believe it til i tried it but this works really well, have two children one two and a half and one 11 months, the youngest not sleeping very well which means i'm up most of the night and at 31 years of age the wrinkles are starting to creep in as most of you are aware at this age and the sleepless night are definately not helping any. i found after this first application my eyes seemed brighter but being my normal cinical self didn't put it down to roc but over the next 3-4 days noticed a massive change, eyes seemed brighter and definately plumper. Hope this helps all you new mums having sleepless nights especially with the party season comming . best wishes and a happy xmas a very tired mum with very bright eyes. xx :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

Posted20 September 2011
Customer Avatar
lynne25
from Lancashire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Having used Roc creams for many years I have to say i am very dissappointed in this product. I have tried each new product as it has appeared and untill now have been more than happy with the results. Sublime Energy eye cream does not deliver what the hype promises. My eyes look more wrinkled and tired and i shall not be buying this product again. I will however be buying the Roc wrinkle correction eye cream as I think it is a much better product and for me it actually works.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does half of what it's supposed to do

Posted08 January 2012
Customer Avatar
bernadetted
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this product for a few weeks at night and can see an amazing difference to my upper eyelids - the skin is definitely more lifted - I can put off the eye lift for another while yet. However, I had hoped to see my dark circles reduced - I am not a great sleeper which doesn't help but I haven't seen any improvement under my eyes. With regards to the comments about the cream flaking, if you put on too much of the second cream it will flake.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant results

Posted12 August 2013
Customer Avatar
LidaB
from Derbyshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased with result. Brilliant feel to product when applying and certainly improves skin texture, although not on deeper wrinkles. Tube are not that user friendly as very difficult to dispense tiny amount and often you end up with a little too much which is wasteful considering the price. Would certainly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Roc Sublime Energy-Eye E-Pulse Concentrate and Activating Moisturiser 2 x 10ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expensive and over hyped!

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
ARalph
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've used Roc products before and thought I woul try this instead of my usual Clinique eye cream. I've used it now for a month, applying both tubes twice a day, and can honestly see no difference in either the wrinkles under my eyes nor the tightness of the skin on my eyelids. In fact my eyes look more tired now than they did before! Wouldn't recommend it at all!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.