Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cooking Equipment or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avent Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Avent Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender

With the Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender you can easily prepare healthy homemade babyfood - Steam, flip, blend and serve
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
28 out of 31(90%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Review 1 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very useful product

Posted28 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Switzerland
Gender:Female
Until today I only cook for my child here. It is excellent to make vegetables, fruits and prepare meat.
The only 2 things which could be improve is that it is too small the jar to prepare more than one meal. And the other is does not cook pasta or rice. So for that I need to use a pot and after mix it. Would be just perfect if could be everything together at the same time.
Despite, is an excellent machine, Easy to use and clean. Super efficient when you have babies.
Carolina
Advantages: easy to use and clean, optimize time, food is never overcook keeping all the nutrition
Disadvantages: jar it is too small, does not cook pasta or rice
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 2 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very useful tool in your kitchen/Lifesaver for those who do not like to cook

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Essex
Gender:Female
I have used this product non stop for a long time now and I imagine i will use it still for years to come. I am not a great cook, so having this useful tool in my kitchen is a lifesaver. It is very easy to use, quick and effective. You can create a whole meal without using lots of pots and pans, it simply gets on with the job on its own. That means you can catch up with million and one things, while yor babys meal is getting ready. I also allows you to relax enough to improvise occasionaly and maybe discover some new tastes. The fact it steams the fruit and veg instead of cooking in a pot means, that the meals are richer in vitamins. Blender is very useful especialy in the first few months of weening, but for bigger bites you can always grate or chop your fruit/veg separately and just steam with other ingredients in this steamer/blender.It fits in great in our kitchen, as it is small and compact. Very easy to clean, vary practical, a must have for any mum and dad.
Advantages: compact, easy to use, easy to clean, quick, healthy cooking, practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 3 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for stage 1 weaning

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Great for small portions (stage). Has been so useful and is easy to use. The automatic off button is great. Not that easy to wash though as you really have to yank a part off with your nails and it does stain if you steam carrots. You have to rinse it immediately even if you're washing it in a dishwasher.
Advantages: easy to cook and prepare food, quick and simple
Disadvantages: fiddly to wash, limited portions
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 4 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for weaning!

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Gender:Female
This product is simple to use, easy to clean & helped make weaning so enjoyable!
Advantages: simplicity
Disadvantages: small portions but you can just cook batches...
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 5 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelleent not only for baby but the whole family

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tooting london
Gender:Female
This product is highly recommended for mothers who wish to make their own baby food, it hassel free and convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 6 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have for all new mummys (or Daddys)

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norwich Norfolk
Gender:Female
I think this is one of the best baby items I have ever brought, i have used it time and time again. Fruit puree ready to eat in 5 mins and a sunday lunch in 15 mins!!! I did alot of thinking before I brought this as it is quite pricey but so glad I did, the ease of use makes you want to try more and more different meals. The puree is the smoother than any jar and as your little one developes so can the thickness of their meals. If you are in two minds as to Buy this or not I would say GO FOR IT!
Advantages: easy to use, easy to clean, quick meals
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 7 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Saver!

Posted22 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Since I am not great in cooking myself, but still wanted my son to eat healthy home made food, this steamer was a great kitchen gadget! Even when he grew out of pureed food, I still kept using it to make mash potatoes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 8 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best we have bought

Posted09 October 2011
Customer Avatar
from halesowen
Gender:Male
This is the best product we have bought for our son, it is amazing really good no mess you cook the food then turn over the jug and blend as easy as that. There are instructions to cook food and it does not work if there is a problem eg. not enough water or jug upside down.
40 mins to cook a whole meal.
thought it would be a hassle but its so easy and a pleasure to use
Advantages: ace in every way
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 9 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steam, Flip and Blend

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, UK
Gender:Female
Very practical for preparing foods. In 20 mins its steams vegetables. Then flip and blend to desired texture. Easy to clean and ready to reuse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 10 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product from Avent

Posted02 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Gender:Male
Its exactly what we wanted and it is a must to have for preparing baby food.
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 11 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy use and no fuss

Posted25 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kent
Gender:Male
This steamer/blender is quick to use which is ideal. All you need to do is cut up the food, place in the jug and switch dial to steam. After 10-15 minutes just turn the jug over and blend. The dial only has 2 options, steam or blend so is simple and straight forward. As it is a steamer and blender in one there is also minimal washing up. I now steam all our veg in this as it is so easy. I would highly recomend this product.
Advantages: quick and easy to use, very little mess
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 12 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

Posted26 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Malta
Gender:Female
Amazing product! Easy to use and easy to clean! Can be used even after baby stops eating purees!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 13 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted30 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Poole, UK
Gender:Female
So easy to use,first i steam the fruit or veg then blend to the required thickness.
Now my daughter is eating and chewing larger bits i still use it to soften food for her but just dont blend it. Its not large and bulky like normal blenders so does not take up much room on the work top.
Advantages: small and compact, easy to use, great weaning equipment
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 14 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has excellent features

Posted22 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Morden South, Morden, Greater London SM4, UK
Gender:Female
its really easy to use. does two jobs at the same time. good value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 15 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

Posted22 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reading, Berkshire
Gender:Female
This product is so easy to use and the receipes are great too.
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 16 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good piece of baby equipment

Posted22 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Gender:Female
I bought this just as as I was weaning my son. It is big enough to steam enough vegetables for both our meals at once. If you want to mash or purée it can do that without dirtying another item.
Advantages: bigger than other competitors products
Disadvantages: didnt use it for long!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 17 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

Posted26 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from london
Gender:Female
Great product.Since I used this product i saved so much PRECIOUS TIME.Highly reccomed even though is a bit too expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 18 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooks and blends, easy!

Posted24 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nottingham
Gender:Female
Don't have a blender and wanted something that makes meals for the baby easy and this is it.
Really simple to use, cut food into small cubes, steam, turn over then blend!
Not just for use of fruit and veg, can cook meats in too. Comes with handy instructions to help you cook for the right length of time by measuring out the amount of water that is equal to that time, this is made easier by the little measuring jug that comes with it.
Easy to clean as all the pieces come apart.
Small enough to go in the cupboard when not in use.
Now being used for our second child, built to last!
Advantages: steams, compact, blends
Disadvantages: may need to drain off water sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 19 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for weaning

Posted30 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Gender:Female
Bought this product for weaning our baby. Makes the process so easy, just place ingredients in the container steam and then flip it to blend. Wouldn't be without it.
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: not found any yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 20 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick, convenient and easy to use.

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Gender:Female
This product encouraged me to make lots of healthy homemade food for my baby. It is easy to store in the cupboard or work top as it is not too bulky. Loved the fact that it cuts down on ammount of washing up as this product uses the same container to steam and blend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
1 2 next>>