Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cooking Equipment or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avent Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Avent Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender

With the Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender you can easily prepare healthy homemade babyfood - Steam, flip, blend and serve
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
28 out of 32(88%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Review 1 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Philips Avent steamer / blender

Posted09 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Tash
from SA, Gauteng, Centurion
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product. It is quick and easy to use and the food taste great. You can make apple and banana purity in 5 minutes! The motor is strong and it is easy to clean. No mess as everything is done in the same container, just steam, flip over and blend. It is one of the best things i've bought!
Advantages: healthy food, convenient, no mess no fuss
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab Item Would Highly Recommend

Posted14 March 2012
Customer Avatar
TD1110
from Crawley
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our baby hasn't arrived yet but having had family members who have recently started the weaning process we wanted a product that solved the issues they had with cooking food and having to blend and then spend the next 30 minutes washing up. This product is easy and convenient to use and have enjoyed trying out the different recipes in the book supplied. Highly recommended and would not hesitate to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good product

Posted24 March 2012
Customer Avatar
fenws03
from hull
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great buy a good produt overall good price with a fast durable time saving machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic product but not made to last!

Posted12 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Gemeister
We have been using this product for our son for over a year now and it has been fantastic. However recently the small part that attaches the blade has worn and the blade no longer turns.
Very disappointed that we can no longer use this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 5 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very useful product

Posted28 July 2012
Customer Avatar
caromi16
from Switzerland
Gender:Female
Until today I only cook for my child here. It is excellent to make vegetables, fruits and prepare meat.
The only 2 things which could be improve is that it is too small the jar to prepare more than one meal. And the other is does not cook pasta or rice. So for that I need to use a pot and after mix it. Would be just perfect if could be everything together at the same time.
Despite, is an excellent machine, Easy to use and clean. Super efficient when you have babies.
Carolina
Advantages: easy to use and clean, optimize time, food is never overcook keeping all the nutrition
Disadvantages: jar it is too small, does not cook pasta or rice
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 6 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very useful tool in your kitchen/Lifesaver for those who do not like to cook

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
NotVeryGoodAtCookingMama
from Essex
Gender:Female
I have used this product non stop for a long time now and I imagine i will use it still for years to come. I am not a great cook, so having this useful tool in my kitchen is a lifesaver. It is very easy to use, quick and effective. You can create a whole meal without using lots of pots and pans, it simply gets on with the job on its own. That means you can catch up with million and one things, while yor babys meal is getting ready. I also allows you to relax enough to improvise occasionaly and maybe discover some new tastes. The fact it steams the fruit and veg instead of cooking in a pot means, that the meals are richer in vitamins. Blender is very useful especialy in the first few months of weening, but for bigger bites you can always grate or chop your fruit/veg separately and just steam with other ingredients in this steamer/blender.It fits in great in our kitchen, as it is small and compact. Very easy to clean, vary practical, a must have for any mum and dad.
Advantages: compact, easy to use, easy to clean, quick, healthy cooking, practical
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 7 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for stage 1 weaning

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Vvvv
Great for small portions (stage). Has been so useful and is easy to use. The automatic off button is great. Not that easy to wash though as you really have to yank a part off with your nails and it does stain if you steam carrots. You have to rinse it immediately even if you're washing it in a dishwasher.
Advantages: easy to cook and prepare food, quick and simple
Disadvantages: fiddly to wash, limited portions
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 8 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for weaning!

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Shello1
from Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Gender:Female
This product is simple to use, easy to clean & helped make weaning so enjoyable!
Advantages: simplicity
Disadvantages: small portions but you can just cook batches...
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 9 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelleent not only for baby but the whole family

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Red25
from Tooting london
Gender:Female
This product is highly recommended for mothers who wish to make their own baby food, it hassel free and convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 10 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have for all new mummys (or Daddys)

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
brownarny
from Norwich Norfolk
Gender:Female
I think this is one of the best baby items I have ever brought, i have used it time and time again. Fruit puree ready to eat in 5 mins and a sunday lunch in 15 mins!!! I did alot of thinking before I brought this as it is quite pricey but so glad I did, the ease of use makes you want to try more and more different meals. The puree is the smoother than any jar and as your little one developes so can the thickness of their meals. If you are in two minds as to Buy this or not I would say GO FOR IT!
Advantages: easy to use, easy to clean, quick meals
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 11 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Saver!

Posted22 July 2012
Customer Avatar
MishkaGrizzly
Since I am not great in cooking myself, but still wanted my son to eat healthy home made food, this steamer was a great kitchen gadget! Even when he grew out of pureed food, I still kept using it to make mash potatoes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 12 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best we have bought

Posted09 October 2011
Customer Avatar
sprout
from halesowen
Gender:Male
This is the best product we have bought for our son, it is amazing really good no mess you cook the food then turn over the jug and blend as easy as that. There are instructions to cook food and it does not work if there is a problem eg. not enough water or jug upside down.
40 mins to cook a whole meal.
thought it would be a hassle but its so easy and a pleasure to use
Advantages: ace in every way
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 13 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steam, Flip and Blend

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
JazzyYazzy
from Manchester, UK
Gender:Female
Very practical for preparing foods. In 20 mins its steams vegetables. Then flip and blend to desired texture. Easy to clean and ready to reuse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 14 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product from Avent

Posted02 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Gominath
Gender:Male
Its exactly what we wanted and it is a must to have for preparing baby food.
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 15 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy use and no fuss

Posted25 July 2012
Customer Avatar
jbarr
from Kent
Gender:Male
This steamer/blender is quick to use which is ideal. All you need to do is cut up the food, place in the jug and switch dial to steam. After 10-15 minutes just turn the jug over and blend. The dial only has 2 options, steam or blend so is simple and straight forward. As it is a steamer and blender in one there is also minimal washing up. I now steam all our veg in this as it is so easy. I would highly recomend this product.
Advantages: quick and easy to use, very little mess
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 16 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

Posted26 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Olly33
from Malta
Gender:Female
Amazing product! Easy to use and easy to clean! Can be used even after baby stops eating purees!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 17 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted30 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Mummyb2
from Poole, UK
Gender:Female
So easy to use,first i steam the fruit or veg then blend to the required thickness.
Now my daughter is eating and chewing larger bits i still use it to soften food for her but just dont blend it. Its not large and bulky like normal blenders so does not take up much room on the work top.
Advantages: small and compact, easy to use, great weaning equipment
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 18 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has excellent features

Posted22 July 2012
Customer Avatar
eva27
from Morden South, Morden, Greater London SM4, UK
Gender:Female
its really easy to use. does two jobs at the same time. good value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 19 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

Posted22 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Olive73
from Reading, Berkshire
Gender:Female
This product is so easy to use and the receipes are great too.
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
Review 20 for Philips AVENT Combined steamer and blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good piece of baby equipment

Posted22 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Shandy1978
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Gender:Female
I bought this just as as I was weaning my son. It is big enough to steam enough vegetables for both our meals at once. If you want to mash or purée it can do that without dirtying another item.
Advantages: bigger than other competitors products
Disadvantages: didnt use it for long!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Philips.co.uk
1 2 next>>