Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Straighteners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nicky-Clarke Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener

Nicky-Clarke Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener

The advanced floating plates help make hair even straighter and smoother than before, whilst the rounded design of the plate edges allow you to create different styles from poker straight to voluptuous bouncy curls!
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
24 out of 30(80%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted10 October 2010
Customer Avatar
EmmaH10
These really are excellent straightners - don't let the price put you off - these easily compete with straightners of a higher value. They handle nicely due to the size, weight and shape. Easy to use with various heat settings, depending upon your hair type and style. Left my hair really smooth and shiny (I have naturally frizzy hair) Comes with a useful brush, comb and clips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
41of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I haven't used straighteners before and this is my first purchase - really pleased!

Posted15 June 2011
Customer Avatar
AwesomeAunt
from Cumbria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having read the other reviews, I decided to buy these straighteners. They seemed a sensible price and I liked the fact that you can control the heat settings as I have fine hair. They are light to use and are easy to handle. The paddle brush that comes with it is also very useful. I would say a good first buy, but as I haven't used straighterners before, I haven't anything to compare them too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've ever used

Posted05 October 2011
Customer Avatar
jaxxx18
from Peterborough, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW great value at half price. What can I say looked at loads to buy and read reviews till I had a headache. Just need a pair to tame my curly locks. Spent loads in the past on ceramic this and that, I've bought cheaper and rather expensive but must say these are great so go buy now, you should be as happy as I am. Only one thing I would have liked a slightly longer cable but that's just me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent straighteners

Posted01 January 2012
Customer Avatar
angelf
from Hastings
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have short hair and these work really well,there is a dial to use to determine heat required based on hair type, very pleased with these.
Advantages: heat up quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

Posted25 September 2011
Customer Avatar
mh156
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to have ghds, and someone took them so i got these. They are amazing they are nearly just as good as the ghds and they also come with good quality paddle brush, hair clips and a comb. I really like the way you can change the settings for different hair types. I love the design and they're really easy to work, i love these and i would reccomend them to anyone.
Advantages: free things, nearly as good as ghds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really fast heat up

Posted15 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Weedi945
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I exchanged my babyliss 230 elegance for these after the babyliss left my hair full of static.At first they did the same,but once I turned them down to mid setting(which I thought is a great feature as you have fine,medium, thick and max temp of 230)boy what a difference!!!!and they are comfy to hold.On the advice from the assistant in boots I bought an anti static spray also which really helped.Also getting them at half price was a great saving.they look and feel better than more expensive ones that I was going to buy and I'm glad I didn't !!
Advantages: fast heat up, different settings for different hair types/lenght, bargain, free comb brush and clips
Disadvantages: too short a cable
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is excellent and great value for money

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
kezza1986
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used these for the first time today and they were so easy to use and left a fantastic shine to my hair.
Disadvantages: on/off switch to near the plates
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does as it says!

Posted13 April 2012
Customer Avatar
olayolay
from Manchester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had Babyliss straighteners before these which I used everyday for 4 years, brilliant product but they have just worn out so I've decided to have a change. I have used the NC straighteners for a week now & have found both products equally as good. I just hope that the NC straighteners last as long as the old ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not impressed!

Posted29 November 2012
Customer Avatar
imamummy
from West Lothian
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am now on my third set of these hair straighteners. They only work for a few months then refuse to heat up.
When they do work they are average straighteners.
Luckily Boots staff were very understanding and swapped them.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Straighteners that last max 6 months!

Posted30 December 2012
Customer Avatar
LauraH31
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had 2 pairs of these straighteners now and will not be getting them again. My first pair I had for 4/5 months and one of the plates stopped heating up. I thought it maybe a fault in that particular pair so exchanged for another pair the same. Once again after 6 months this time one of the plates stopped working. Luckily the boots staff were very understanding and I received a full refund and am now looking for a new pair.
Advantages: comes with accessories
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brownie points

Posted02 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bedfordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my daughter loved getting these she hasn't stopped using them yet well worth what i paid for them loads of brownie points
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice straighteners with good accessories

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lydney
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was surprised these straighteners came with brush, comb and butterfly clips. They work well and seem good value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!!!!!!!

Posted22 March 2013
Customer Avatar
littlemiss19
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is so great! i use it about 3 times a week and it makes my hair light up with glossyness and its dead straight! i wold recomend this product to anyone as it has so many great extra features like a thickness of hair dial and it heats up in about 30 seconds. amazing product!!! :D
Advantages: thick hair thin hair feature, heat up in seconds
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would definitely recommend these straighteners.

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have very thick hair which is tied up all day, and have used these straighteners to straighten my hair in the evening. They have coped brilliantly and are very smooth, and never seem to catch. Would definitely recommend. And I bought them when they were on offer, so they were excellent value as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this product

Posted03 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Uk
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I brought these for my baby girl as an Xmas present & have to say for the price good value & even though I normally buy babyliss these r just as good and leave her hair shiny and straight. Would recommend and fab service as ordered online with boots and came next day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised to get a brush and clips with the straightener as I had not expected that. Great product; bargain buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better ones out there !

Posted27 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Herts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had bought these really as they were half price, my Remington ones had died on me after about 4 years and were brilliant, and I couldn't afford to replace them at £59 , so went for these therapy ones, they're okay do the job for my long thick hair, but don't get as hot and as quick as my Remington's were, they don't have heat settings, just settings for fine medium or thick hair, !! Thankfully I kept the sleeve from my previous as these don't come with one, although they did have a paddle brush and comb included, which I wont use, but on the whole they do the job and for £20.00 cant really complain !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These straighteners are amazing!!!

Posted19 August 2013
Customer Avatar
bunnybear1975
from Kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just used these and my hair feels soft and looks shiny and smooth. They are very easy to use. I've got a bob and these are great for rounding the ends. I was surprised to find it came with a paddle brush so that was a bonus. I can honestly say these are as good as my hairdressers ones. I'm definitely going to recommend these to friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bought twice- stopped working twice

Posted04 April 2014
Customer Avatar
shoetwo
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these straighteners for my daughter- then one plate stopped working. We thought she must've dropped them- not remembered so, because on sale, inexpensive and well-reviewed, we bought the same model, as performance,(for as long as they lasted, was fine). However, after 3 months- and no knocks- the bottom plate has stopped working again. Better off buying some more expensive ones as you are throwing your money away with these.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Hair Therapy Straightener
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Pleased..

Posted10 October 2013
Customer Avatar
AmaneeIslam
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bought this one quite a while ago, did not last even1 year. So took it back to Boots and fortunately , the staffs were very understanding and friendly. Got the refund. Definitely I wont recommend this to anybody.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>