Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Simple Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper

Simple Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper

Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper. Smile, it's the perfect accessory. Get results in just 4 hours with our Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper.
Average Customer Rating:
2.607 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
8
1 star
9
11 out of 27(41%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Review 1 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rapid Action Zapper from Simple

Posted19 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Elle2888
I decided to try this range as I had heard that it was the best for teenage skin as I am a person who suffers from regular breakouts and from quite oily skin. After I tried the rapid spot zapper in just a couple of hours I could already see the results my spots were less inflamed and red and were less obviously shown on my face. So I would definitly recommend this product for people who suffer from spot prone skin and from regular breakouts as this is the best product in my opinion out there. If you were to purchase this product I would also recommend you to buy the other products in the same range such as triple face wash, moisteriser and the quickfix wipes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gentle yet effective

Posted17 August 2010
Customer Avatar
MaisyB
I am a 40 yr old with fairly normal skin that sometimes gets a little spotty, I have tried many spot zappers and find that most really dry the skin around the spot but this seems very gentle and definitely reduces any redness and seems to soothe any irritation. I have also used the moisturiser whilst on holiday (tend to get bit spotty on hols due to heat!) and this is again gentle yet not drying like so many spot ranges seem to be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

alright but not the best for teen skin

Posted26 October 2010
Customer Avatar
issywizz
the redness on spots i have had did reduce, but unfortunately it didn't do anything rapidly and after about two weeks i decided to wap for just an exfoliating wash, did a much better job. one of the only products from simple that didnt work for me. :/
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pointless

Posted05 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
this zapper smells nice and is easy to use with its little roll on ball but in the 3 months that I've had it and used it I've seen no improvement. The other Simple Spotless range I love however but for individual spots I'll stick to putting Sudocrem on them
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish !!

Posted12 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Ellielouise
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Don't waste your money, i tried it until it was finished and saw no improvement to my skin or existing spots that were already there !!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Simple brand failed

Posted30 May 2011
Customer Avatar
katye1983
from Hampshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this product as my regular brand was unavailable. Having used Simple products before I knew they were a reliable brand that I could use on my sensitive skin without hassle, however I was a little concerned that because it is only natural ingredients it would not have the same effect and I was right to be worried this product is not fast acting nor does it have any effect on the spots whatsoever. It is over priced as it promises results and does not deliver. I am 28 and have been through countless spot treatments and this is by far the worse.
Advantages: natural ingredients
Disadvantages: doesnt work
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nothing change

Posted19 February 2011
Customer Avatar
123456wonder
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
nothing change at all my spots are still there
it fades away when it wants to and my face started to grew more spots but i dont think it was because of this i think it was my diet and lack of water
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

big disappointment.

Posted21 June 2011
Customer Avatar
reviewerr1234
Im a big fan of the all natural simple range and can't praise their facial washes and moisturisers enough, so I felt I had to try this out. I thought it was quite expensive for what it was, but bought it anyways, in the hope of it doing what it claimed to. I liked the rollerball applicator but the thought of rolling from one spot to the other can't exactly be very hygienic and grossed me out a bit... I did notice a little reduction in redness, but it didn't do anything for actually getting rid of the spot or shrinking it in size. I gave it 2 stars purely because it was all natural. Don't bother buying.
But, if I were you, I'd try the spot cream from the 'Good Things' range if your a simple fan - because I found that really worked :)
Advantages: slight redness reduction, all natural
Disadvantages: roller ball, didnt clear skin, pricey for something that didn't work
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money on this product.

Posted28 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Patsypanda
I do suffer from spots and I'm always looking for things that could help. I have always been a fan of Simple products and when I saw their new spot range, I couldn't wait to try it! I bought the spot zapper and was very excited when I first put it on. After a while of using it though, I realised that it was useless. My spots were still there, if not worse than before. Don't buy this product.
Advantages: nice packaging
Disadvantages: the fact that it doesn't do anything to spots
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is very poor

Posted08 May 2012
Customer Avatar
abi2411
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
i would not recommend this product to anyone! its awful! it never cleared my spots and i used it many times! i think it was just too simple to fight any spots.i suffered with spots myself and this is not helpful atall. although it does smell very nice!:)
Advantages: it has a nice scent
Disadvantages: it is overpriced for its quality, it doesnt zap spots
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product and all simple spot range are fantastic

Posted10 June 2012
Customer Avatar
lauren193
i'm really pleased to see simple bring out their spot range. i'm a huge fan of simple and using natural products.
Advantages: smells great
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

nnnoooooooooooo bbbbbad

Posted09 July 2012
Customer Avatar
smileplease
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
my mum recomended it to me as she said all simple products work, this is over priced and does NOTHING it does not make them worse but it doesnt do anything else either
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

Posted27 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Valid
The product is very good and does exactly what it says. The bad reviews should not put you off. The best thing I would say is you should know if the spots that you have are due to food intolerances or infections resembling ordinary spots which will need a doctor's prescription as to get sorted . Otherwise the product works with the only downside being it is expensive for the amount you are getting.
Advantages: works fast
Disadvantages: expensive considering the amount you are getting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

Posted11 August 2012
Customer Avatar
JustcallmeSasha
from bridgetown, Barbados
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
i don't see what all the bad comments are about. i use this product when i fell like a breakout is coming or on one i have. it might not completely get rid of it but it will make it less red.
Advantages: it works, good to take around
Disadvantages: over priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Absolutely Amazing!!!!

Posted19 August 2012
Customer Avatar
ShaunaXx
from England
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I recently had a bad breakout of spots and have very spot prone skin so when I read about this in a magazine article I thought it would be a great answer to all of my problems!!! I then looked on boots.com to see how much it would cost ant read all of the reviews. I was quite surprised at how negative some of the reviews were but I decided I had nothing to loose and went ahead and bought it anyway!!!
I have to say it does exactly what it says on the box, reduces spots in 4 hours. I noticed a big difference in the size of my spots and the redness was definitely reduced.
Quite expensive for the size but definitely worth a buy. I have very sensitive skin and it hasn't caused any problems or dried the skin around the spot!! Brilliant buy!!!!! Smells really nice too! Doesn't completely get rid of spots on first application but definitely improves the look and after a few applications gets rid of spots!!!! Well done simple!!! Will defo buy again when I have finished this tube!
Advantages: smells really nice, spots visibly clearer after one application, reduces redness of spot, clears spot completely after a few applications
Disadvantages: a bit overpriced for the size
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

Posted07 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Jess3092
I had a really bad breakout recently and my face was covered in bright red angry spots which made me look and feel horrible. I bought this product because it was cheaper than the freederm (freederm was £4.40 per tube in tescos but this was 2 tubes for £5 also in tescos) never used it before and never really used any other simple products but thought id give it a go, I was willing to try anything I looked so bad! Anyway after applying 3 times a day for only 3 days the results are amazing! Spots are still there but not half as visible or red, skin feels smoother and spots are a lot less painful. Definitely will be buying this again, it's brilliant!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for blemishes

Posted11 December 2012
Customer Avatar
myreview432
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I don't often have breakouts but I use this when small blemishes pop up on my skin and it does reduce them in size after a few hours or so. I find it most useful if I re-apply it several times a day. The product itself is clear, isn't sticky and doesn't sting when applied. The main downside is that I think its slightly over priced (for the size of tube you get).
Advantages: works quickly, does exactly what its meant to, doesn't run out quickly
Disadvantages: slightly over priced, rollerball makes application slightly tricky
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor

Posted24 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Aconnor
Thought this product would be great but the spot zapper didn't help my skin at all, let alone in four hours! Won't be repurchasing.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DONT BUY

Posted13 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
thought i' d buy this product because it had a big hype and it was the worst decision! its made my spots WORST and not helped.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

Posted02 September 2013
Customer Avatar
11emaloy
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was great i loved it it got rid of all of my spots
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>