Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Simple Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper

Simple Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper

Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper. Smile, it's the perfect accessory. Get results in just 4 hours with our Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper.
Average Customer Rating:
2.586 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
9
1 star
9
11 out of 27(41%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Review 1 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Neutral

Posted18 July 2010
Customer Avatar
YupJJ
I'm neutral about this product, I can't say it works and I can't say it doesn't. My spots have not completely gone but the redness has reduced a little bit. I prefer to use Freederm Gel (I stopped using that for 1 month as I used this).
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gentle yet effective

Posted17 August 2010
Customer Avatar
MaisyB
I am a 40 yr old with fairly normal skin that sometimes gets a little spotty, I have tried many spot zappers and find that most really dry the skin around the spot but this seems very gentle and definitely reduces any redness and seems to soothe any irritation. I have also used the moisturiser whilst on holiday (tend to get bit spotty on hols due to heat!) and this is again gentle yet not drying like so many spot ranges seem to be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is very poor

Posted08 May 2012
Customer Avatar
abi2411
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
i would not recommend this product to anyone! its awful! it never cleared my spots and i used it many times! i think it was just too simple to fight any spots.i suffered with spots myself and this is not helpful atall. although it does smell very nice!:)
Advantages: it has a nice scent
Disadvantages: it is overpriced for its quality, it doesnt zap spots
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product and all simple spot range are fantastic

Posted10 June 2012
Customer Avatar
lauren193
i'm really pleased to see simple bring out their spot range. i'm a huge fan of simple and using natural products.
Advantages: smells great
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

Posted27 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Valid
The product is very good and does exactly what it says. The bad reviews should not put you off. The best thing I would say is you should know if the spots that you have are due to food intolerances or infections resembling ordinary spots which will need a doctor's prescription as to get sorted . Otherwise the product works with the only downside being it is expensive for the amount you are getting.
Advantages: works fast
Disadvantages: expensive considering the amount you are getting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

nnnoooooooooooo bbbbbad

Posted09 July 2012
Customer Avatar
smileplease
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
my mum recomended it to me as she said all simple products work, this is over priced and does NOTHING it does not make them worse but it doesnt do anything else either
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money on this product.

Posted28 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Patsypanda
I do suffer from spots and I'm always looking for things that could help. I have always been a fan of Simple products and when I saw their new spot range, I couldn't wait to try it! I bought the spot zapper and was very excited when I first put it on. After a while of using it though, I realised that it was useless. My spots were still there, if not worse than before. Don't buy this product.
Advantages: nice packaging
Disadvantages: the fact that it doesn't do anything to spots
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor

Posted24 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Aconnor
Thought this product would be great but the spot zapper didn't help my skin at all, let alone in four hours! Won't be repurchasing.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DONT BUY

Posted13 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
thought i' d buy this product because it had a big hype and it was the worst decision! its made my spots WORST and not helped.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not noticed any difference

Posted12 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Ch4rl0tte
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love Simple products, and I bought this as I have had a constant breakout of teenage pimples on my forehead for 4 years or so. (yummy)
I have had this product for a long time, and cannot remember it ever making a difference, even in combination with their spotless skin moisturiser and shower scrub.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

Posted02 September 2013
Customer Avatar
11emaloy
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was great i loved it it got rid of all of my spots
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

meh

Posted25 April 2014
Customer Avatar
nmjk22
from Dublin, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've been using this product for last few months when I get a break out. The application is nice and cooling and leaves a clear film on your skin but as far as I can see this product just drys my skins out. In terms of spot zapping its not very effective. I much prefer the Oxy emergency spot treatment gel. So much more effective but Boots don't stock it anymore :(
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduces spots so quickly!

Posted25 June 2014
Customer Avatar
BeautyBeginner
from Cambridge UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I apply this every morning on spots and every evening. WOW! It takes a few minutes at most to dry and then makeup glides on amazingly. It is amazing for emerging spots and feels amazingly cooling. However, I have OILY TO COMBINATION skin and it works amazingly for me but for my friend with dry skin it made her spots more oily and the skin around it flaky.
The ball doesn't get stuck and it is really good for travelling. Would highly recommend, especially when it's on offer :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish !!

Posted12 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Ellielouise
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Don't waste your money, i tried it until it was finished and saw no improvement to my skin or existing spots that were already there !!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Simple brand failed

Posted30 May 2011
Customer Avatar
katye1983
from Hampshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this product as my regular brand was unavailable. Having used Simple products before I knew they were a reliable brand that I could use on my sensitive skin without hassle, however I was a little concerned that because it is only natural ingredients it would not have the same effect and I was right to be worried this product is not fast acting nor does it have any effect on the spots whatsoever. It is over priced as it promises results and does not deliver. I am 28 and have been through countless spot treatments and this is by far the worse.
Advantages: natural ingredients
Disadvantages: doesnt work
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish I could give this 0 stars...

Posted05 September 2013
Customer Avatar
lily309
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful. I used it on my nose because thats where i get spots, and it just made it shinier and really didn't get rid of any spots whatsoever. A lot of money for a really bad product. Very disappointing from simple.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish...

Posted02 March 2014
Customer Avatar
moomouse1234
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm shocked this is allowed to be sold! I had a small spot on the side of my nose, the spot zapper claims to have effects within 4 hours, 4 days and the spot is only very slightly gone down, I doubt it had anything to do with the spot zapper as this is how long my spots normally tend to die down in... Don't waste your money!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No difference

Posted06 May 2014
Customer Avatar
NG11CD12
I tried this and at first it was really hard to get out of the bottle, it made no difference to my skin and would not buy it again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely works

Posted01 August 2014
Customer Avatar
crazych1ck
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't get why this product has gotten so many bad reviews! After reading all the negatives about it I was reluctant to try it but got it anyway. I have been suffering from bad breakouts for a while now and have tried everything. I have just been using sudo crem but used this the other night. No it does not work within four hours but seriously what does? On my second day of using it my spots have nearly gone and healed up nicely! I also bought the blemish free moisturiser in this range so this could have had something to do with it. Just after buying the face wash aswell so hopefully the combination of all these will make a difference! Definitely worth a try but not a miracle product... nothing is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Simple Spotless Skin Triple Action Face Wash 150ml
3.8 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
Simple Spotless Skin Anti-Blemish Moisturiser 75ml
4.1 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Posted17 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from York, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I had high expectations for this as Simple products have always given me great results, but this just didn't seem to do the job. I saw very little change in spot redness and size.
 
My product recommendations
 
Simple Spotless Skin Anti-Blemish Moisturiser 75ml
4.1 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>