Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Professional Haircare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for John-Frieda John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner

John-Frieda John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner

John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner starts blocking frizz in the shower, creating an optimal smooth start without leaving any heavy residue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner
Review 1 for John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good conditioner

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarahfluff
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does what you'd expect from a conditioner. It detangles and softens, frizz is definitely tamed. Don't really rate the smell of frizz ease products though....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoother, frizz free hair

Posted07 April 2014
Customer Avatar
makeupaddict92
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I have hair that dries straight when blow dried but will always go frizzy if I rough dry it quickly. When I use the shampoo and conditioner from this range my hair doesn't need smoothing out with oil or straighteners when it's dry. It's so soft and shiny too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but not a miracle

Posted25 March 2014
Customer Avatar
pkk123
from Overton, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this after the matching shampoo, and it is nice and creamy without being heavy feeling.
I have coloured hair which is quite dry and prone to frizz, if left to dry naturally it is wavy/curly but i do straighten it every day, however I tested this both ways - curly style and straightened style.
For the curly style i followed up with the unwind curls calming creme whilst my hair was still damp and then the nourishing oil elixir once my hair was dry, the results were a tad disappointing to be honest, considering i had used 4 anti-frizz products my hair was actually still frizzy, not majorly, but frizzy nevertheless. I used more of the oil elixir which helped but then by the next day my hair felt caked in product.
For the straightened style i just used the shampoo and conditioner on their own, and the results were pretty much the same as when i had used all four products, except once i had use the straighteners (ceramic ones) they had calmed the frizz anyway and my hair was lovely, shiny, tangle free and fresh feeling for a few days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product - use sparingly

Posted10 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Bex30KP
from Kent, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have frizzy wavy hair that I battle each morning to get straight, this product really helps make my hair shiny, smooth and most importantly very straight. However use sparingly as even slightly more than a pea sized amount and hair looks greasy when dried. Really economical, nice smell to it and does what it says it should. Well worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Conditioner

Posted03 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Jazzie14
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My hair is slightly frizzy and fly-away so I thought that I'd give this conditioner a go. I found that it works straight away! The fragrance is lovely and it stays with you even after drying. I have used the shampoo & conditioner for several days now and it has made a difference! I will continue to use this shampoo and conditioner and stock up once it's on a 3 for 2!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

Posted23 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Ana1000
from Wigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This conditioner does what is says on the bottle. It detangles my hair, making it soft and smooth. I like the smell as well. And although it is a bit expensive, I do recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great conditioner for frizz free hair

Posted27 March 2011
Customer Avatar
LaJolie
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have afro hair, which I relax. Usually, my hair is very frizzy and difficult to blow-dry and style to a lastingly smooth finish. Using this conditioner with shampoo and serum from the same range, however, leaves my hair soft, manageable and frizz-free. It doesn't weigh my hair down, either meaning it still has body and bounce. Most importantly, my hair stays that way until I next wash it. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted27 April 2014
Customer Avatar
jopaz
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use the conditioner after shampoo from the same range. Lovely smell, easy to apply, easy to brush your hair afterwards. Lovely result in soft feeling hair. I do apply the oil elixir but very little amount as I think I get a greasy hair look otherwise- apply it only to hair ends. Once every 3 washes I also use the calming creme which gives more defined curls. I wash my hair every 2-3 days, shoulder length, naturally curly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing miracle product

Posted09 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from doncaster
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have spent a fortune buying the small tubes of conditioner that you get in the nice and easy colourants. as i couldnt find anything that worked as good. due to these being on offer i bought my usual anti brassiness purple shampoo in this range, and as i didnt need 3 i tried the conditioner but really thought it would be another waste of money. having recently had highlights my hair felt rubbish after shampooing, i put on this stuff and oh my god, instantly my hair was detangled and silky soft. i was that impressed i even put a post on facebook for my girlfriends to try it. i dont usually do reviews due to time,so this tells you how good it is.
Advantages: on offer 3 for £10
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

Posted23 July 2014
Customer Avatar
batsinthebelfry
from Kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this conditioner together with the corresponding shampoo twice a week for about 2 months.
The conditioner smells lovely and rinses out well leaving my hair fresh and smooth. Used with the shampoo (but not the hair serum) I found my hair was clean and easy to style and it stayed frizz-free between washes. I have used other shampoo/conditioner combinations which seem to be just as good for me but frizziness has never been that big a problem. The product is expensive but for anyone with particularly frizzy hair, I would recommend giving it a try as it is a very pleasant product to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.