Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Professional Haircare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for John-Frieda John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml

John-Frieda John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml

John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Conditioner transforms frizz into fabulous styles. This formula hydrates and repels frizz for a smooth, shiny style. Replenishes moisture and restores hair's natural frizz defences.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Review 1 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good conditioner

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarahfluff
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does what you'd expect from a conditioner. It detangles and softens, frizz is definitely tamed. Don't really rate the smell of frizz ease products though....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but not a miracle

Posted25 March 2014
Customer Avatar
pkk123
from Overton, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this after the matching shampoo, and it is nice and creamy without being heavy feeling.
I have coloured hair which is quite dry and prone to frizz, if left to dry naturally it is wavy/curly but i do straighten it every day, however I tested this both ways - curly style and straightened style.
For the curly style i followed up with the unwind curls calming creme whilst my hair was still damp and then the nourishing oil elixir once my hair was dry, the results were a tad disappointing to be honest, considering i had used 4 anti-frizz products my hair was actually still frizzy, not majorly, but frizzy nevertheless. I used more of the oil elixir which helped but then by the next day my hair felt caked in product.
For the straightened style i just used the shampoo and conditioner on their own, and the results were pretty much the same as when i had used all four products, except once i had use the straighteners (ceramic ones) they had calmed the frizz anyway and my hair was lovely, shiny, tangle free and fresh feeling for a few days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoother, frizz free hair

Posted07 April 2014
Customer Avatar
makeupaddict92
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I have hair that dries straight when blow dried but will always go frizzy if I rough dry it quickly. When I use the shampoo and conditioner from this range my hair doesn't need smoothing out with oil or straighteners when it's dry. It's so soft and shiny too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product - use sparingly

Posted10 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Bex30KP
from Kent, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have frizzy wavy hair that I battle each morning to get straight, this product really helps make my hair shiny, smooth and most importantly very straight. However use sparingly as even slightly more than a pea sized amount and hair looks greasy when dried. Really economical, nice smell to it and does what it says it should. Well worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Conditioner

Posted03 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Jazzie14
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My hair is slightly frizzy and fly-away so I thought that I'd give this conditioner a go. I found that it works straight away! The fragrance is lovely and it stays with you even after drying. I have used the shampoo & conditioner for several days now and it has made a difference! I will continue to use this shampoo and conditioner and stock up once it's on a 3 for 2!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

Posted23 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Ana1000
from Wigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This conditioner does what is says on the bottle. It detangles my hair, making it soft and smooth. I like the smell as well. And although it is a bit expensive, I do recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great conditioner for frizz free hair

Posted27 March 2011
Customer Avatar
LaJolie
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have afro hair, which I relax. Usually, my hair is very frizzy and difficult to blow-dry and style to a lastingly smooth finish. Using this conditioner with shampoo and serum from the same range, however, leaves my hair soft, manageable and frizz-free. It doesn't weigh my hair down, either meaning it still has body and bounce. Most importantly, my hair stays that way until I next wash it. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted27 April 2014
Customer Avatar
jopaz
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use the conditioner after shampoo from the same range. Lovely smell, easy to apply, easy to brush your hair afterwards. Lovely result in soft feeling hair. I do apply the oil elixir but very little amount as I think I get a greasy hair look otherwise- apply it only to hair ends. Once every 3 washes I also use the calming creme which gives more defined curls. I wash my hair every 2-3 days, shoulder length, naturally curly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the tin

Posted18 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Jessking
from Peterborough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product it really does it's job it smooths hairs and gives great shine too and it smells fabulous I would recommend to Anyone with unruly hair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing miracle product

Posted09 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from doncaster
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have spent a fortune buying the small tubes of conditioner that you get in the nice and easy colourants. as i couldnt find anything that worked as good. due to these being on offer i bought my usual anti brassiness purple shampoo in this range, and as i didnt need 3 i tried the conditioner but really thought it would be another waste of money. having recently had highlights my hair felt rubbish after shampooing, i put on this stuff and oh my god, instantly my hair was detangled and silky soft. i was that impressed i even put a post on facebook for my girlfriends to try it. i dont usually do reviews due to time,so this tells you how good it is.
Advantages: on offer 3 for £10
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Conditioner 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

Posted23 July 2014
Customer Avatar
batsinthebelfry
from Kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this conditioner together with the corresponding shampoo twice a week for about 2 months.
The conditioner smells lovely and rinses out well leaving my hair fresh and smooth. Used with the shampoo (but not the hair serum) I found my hair was clean and easy to style and it stayed frizz-free between washes. I have used other shampoo/conditioner combinations which seem to be just as good for me but frizziness has never been that big a problem. The product is expensive but for anyone with particularly frizzy hair, I would recommend giving it a try as it is a very pleasant product to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.