Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Teeth Whitening or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Janina Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste

Janina Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste

Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste contains more of the natural fruit enzymes of the patented Bromaine Complex to promote faster non abrasive whitening which results in whiter teeth without any harm to the enamel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
16 out of 20(80%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Review 1 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works very well over time

Posted26 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Fazey69
from Yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was slightly sceptical but willing to give this product a go. I had very yellow teeth from acid staining. As the instructions say I have used this for 2 mins at a time twice a day and within the first few days you notice strong results.. then over the course of a month or so it really does make your teeth look v white, without having that plastic look that laser whitening can give. I am about half way through the first tube I have bought and my teeth are attractively white.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
18of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It really whitens teeth

Posted04 October 2013
Customer Avatar
nkem007
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I decided to buy this toothpaste as I've tried some different brands but nothing worked. I had quite badly stained teeth. I wasn't sure at first because I didn't know the brand and it's quite costly but to my surprise it visibly brightened my teeth and also it keeps mouth fresh for several hours. I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for cleaning and whitening

Posted22 December 2015
Customer Avatar
Amelia L
from Hertfordshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This to my mind other than the Janina sensitive toothpaste is the best for both cleaning and whitening. Having used various brands of whitening toothpaste, Janina leaves the teeth dentist clean and the mouth refreshed. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good whitening and gum protection

Posted01 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gloucestershire, England
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommended by my Hygienist. Rather expensive but an excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent results

Posted24 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Woofits
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been looking for a toothpaste which lives up to its claims and this one certainly does. It is expensive but the results are fantastic and you can always buy the 3 for 2 deal and save that way. Thoroughly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
39of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth using

Posted10 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from bedford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would recommend this toothpaste , having tried other whitening toothpastes i was pleased that this one actually made a difference my teeth looked whiter after about a week !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It didn't work.

Posted10 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Joe
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nearly finished the whole tube now, I can't see any visible difference.
Disadvantages: it doesn't work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too soon to tell...

Posted20 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Birmingham U K
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Only been using for two weeks. Strong flavor, tastes powdery. Only time will tell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bleaches everything

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Elmdener
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish I had been warned that this would bleach the towels I wipe my mouth with, and my clothes should it drip. White patches everywhere, permanent, so thanks for that. Disaster. Especially as it has had little effect on my teeth! Turned out an expensive buy.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
7of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For Discoloured Teeth

Posted30 September 2014
Customer Avatar
RebeccaGeorgina
from Morpeth, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The colour and health of my teeth have suffered after years of not brushing my teeth when I was younger. Because of the yellow colour of my teeth, I've always felt self concious and hated smiling due to the fear of people looking at me and staring at my teeth. After using this product for only 3 or 4 days I have noticed a change in the colour of my teeth, I even noticed a slight difference after the first time brushing with this product so I knew this was going to be a great whitening toothpaste. Hopefully with a few more months I'll finally be able to get a bright white smile that I've used so many products trying to achieve. Although the price is quite high for a toothpaste I tried the Janina brand whilst it was on 2 for £15 and I can promise it was well worth the price compared to alternative whitening methods or other whitening toothpastes I've previous used. Although the taste isn't the best, it does leave my mouth feeling clean. I've been using this at night and the Janina Ultrawhite Sensitive toothpaste in the morning.
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

Posted18 February 2016
Customer Avatar
L19961996
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I used this product twice everyday for a month and saw no results whatsoever to my teeth. Really disappointed as read many positive reviews and decided to spend the money on essentially a normal toothpaste. I would admit it made your teeth feel very clean afterwards but I think that was partially down to the strong smell of the product. Would not buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

Posted17 April 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nievre France
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a brilliant product, l have been using it for years and it continues to keep my teeth, not only white but healthy. Wouldn't change it ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product!!!

Posted16 March 2012
Customer Avatar
mandadee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Here's a product I can be totally truthful about! On instant of using the product my mouth and teeth much felt cleaner. I have only been using it for a few days and my teeth look a little whiter too but my teeth aren't heavily stained just a little discoloured. Can't wait to see what my teeth look like in a few weeks time. I also suffer from having my wisdom teeth partially erupted so I find I can sometimes get bad breath and this product has eliminated that so far too. The only thing I'm unhappy about is the price! Too expensive but bought it on a 3 for 2 offer so hopefully it will last me long enough until its on a 3 for 2 offer again. I was always worried about harming my teeth through laser whitening or something along the same level as, at the end of the day, you only get one set of adult teeth and this is non abrasive. Janina has my vote on saying what it does on box! I would certainly recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to spend a hundreds of pounds on teeth whitening anyway. Best teeth whitening product I've used and I've tried a few!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
20of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product

Posted18 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Reigine
from Bodmin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst whitening toothpaste I have ever tried, and one of the more expensive! Going back to Blanx products from now on, they are cheaper and more effective by far.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't expect great things

Posted23 October 2015
Customer Avatar
elmstree21
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this product wanting to be able to say good things about it. I really did want to come on here and say it was excellent. But that would be lying. I've been using this twice a day, every day, for nearly a month now. My teeth are reasonably discoloured, not badly so, just a fair shade of yellow. All this toothpaste does, is for about 10 mins after you brush with it, if you leave the residue in your mouth and don't wash out, it will make them a bit shinier. That's it. It doesn't make them any whiter in the long run, only makes the current colour a bit more light reflective, and that only lasts for about half an hour anyway, before going back to their original state. I can see, even though I've barely had this for a month, that it's not going to work like I hoped it would. Very disappointed, and a little annoyed, given the price.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No difference so far!

Posted03 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leicester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had great hopes that this would remove staining after reading other reviews, this has made no difference to my teeth so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

Posted20 December 2011
Customer Avatar
shockingchazyy
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have struggled for many years with my discolouration of my teeth and this has helped me so much with the colour and changed the shade of my teeth
Advantages: actually works
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
28of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best toothpaste in the world?

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think it might just well be! Amazing. Even the sensitive version is fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

Posted25 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Arbroath
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am obsessed with this. I can't believe the difference already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This works...But it takes time and is expensive

Posted22 July 2012
Customer Avatar
TestingPanel1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am obsessed with my teeth and would love to have shiny white teeth!
I bought this and used it over and month and noticed a huge improvement in my teeth, but they were not sparkling white tho, I think that to get this affect, you would need to continue using the toothpaste over a longer period of time and it is expensive!
I expected to see massive results (which I did) but wish that it had made my teeth super white, if I had lots of money, perhaps I could afford to keep using it, because it works, but over time!!
Advantages: it works
Disadvantages: price
-5points
11of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>