Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Teeth Whitening or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Janina Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste

Janina Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste

Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste contains more of the natural fruit enzymes of the patented Bromaine Complex to promote faster non abrasive whitening which results in whiter teeth without any harm to the enamel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
16 out of 20(80%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Review 1 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good whitening and gum protection

Posted01 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gloucestershire, England
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommended by my Hygienist. Rather expensive but an excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Help for tea stained teeth!

Posted12 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from W Yorks
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Improvement seen in a couple of weeks & hope to see more improvement with continued use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good at all.

Posted17 March 2013
Customer Avatar
xxcorinnaxx
from London UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've been using this toothpaste for 2 weeks and I am extremely disappointed with the results. Not only are my teeth not whiter, they actually look more yellow than when I started. I have no idea how this has happened and I haven't changed any other eating/drinking etc habits so it must be the toothpaste somehow.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!

Posted23 October 2011
Customer Avatar
pearlywhites1979
from Brighton
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it now!!!
Been using this for 2 weeks now and the difference is amazing , teeth are whiter and shinier.
Excellent product well worth the money, dont hesitate!!!!
Wont be needing that laser whitening now!!!
Tastes gross to start with but you get used to it and leaves your mouth feeling super clean after.
Advantages: white shiny clean teeth
Disadvantages: didnt find it sooner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
37of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hasn't work for me

Posted05 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Flowerpot23
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Has made a very slight difference to my teeth although I wonder if I'd dedicated so much time and effort brushing my front teeth with regular whitening toothpaste it would perhaps have the same effect. Its also a shame that after using this produce for over 3 minutes each time that it feels as if I haven't brushed my teeth at all.
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

Posted17 April 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nievre France
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a brilliant product, l have been using it for years and it continues to keep my teeth, not only white but healthy. Wouldn't change it ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product!!!

Posted16 March 2012
Customer Avatar
mandadee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Here's a product I can be totally truthful about! On instant of using the product my mouth and teeth much felt cleaner. I have only been using it for a few days and my teeth look a little whiter too but my teeth aren't heavily stained just a little discoloured. Can't wait to see what my teeth look like in a few weeks time. I also suffer from having my wisdom teeth partially erupted so I find I can sometimes get bad breath and this product has eliminated that so far too. The only thing I'm unhappy about is the price! Too expensive but bought it on a 3 for 2 offer so hopefully it will last me long enough until its on a 3 for 2 offer again. I was always worried about harming my teeth through laser whitening or something along the same level as, at the end of the day, you only get one set of adult teeth and this is non abrasive. Janina has my vote on saying what it does on box! I would certainly recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to spend a hundreds of pounds on teeth whitening anyway. Best teeth whitening product I've used and I've tried a few!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
20of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth using

Posted10 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from bedford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would recommend this toothpaste , having tried other whitening toothpastes i was pleased that this one actually made a difference my teeth looked whiter after about a week !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Whitening Toothpaste!

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Milton Keynes, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having tried & tested many whitening toothpastes, I can honestly say that Janina has been by far the best whitening product i've ever used.
Withing a week my teeth becamse visibly whiter! I'd reccomend this product to anybody looking for great; long lasting results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toothpaste ever

Posted05 May 2013
Customer Avatar
25kimmy
from somerset
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried loads of toothpastes and this one is the best, I am a coffee and tea drinker and also a smoker I have been using this toothpaste for two weeks now and my teeth are stain free and look really clean. It seems a bit pricey but I will not be buying any other toothpate. Highly recomended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It didn't work.

Posted10 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Joe
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nearly finished the whole tube now, I can't see any visible difference.
Disadvantages: it doesn't work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For Discoloured Teeth

Posted30 September 2014
Customer Avatar
RebeccaGeorgina
from Morpeth, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The colour and health of my teeth have suffered after years of not brushing my teeth when I was younger. Because of the yellow colour of my teeth, I've always felt self concious and hated smiling due to the fear of people looking at me and staring at my teeth. After using this product for only 3 or 4 days I have noticed a change in the colour of my teeth, I even noticed a slight difference after the first time brushing with this product so I knew this was going to be a great whitening toothpaste. Hopefully with a few more months I'll finally be able to get a bright white smile that I've used so many products trying to achieve. Although the price is quite high for a toothpaste I tried the Janina brand whilst it was on 2 for £15 and I can promise it was well worth the price compared to alternative whitening methods or other whitening toothpastes I've previous used. Although the taste isn't the best, it does leave my mouth feeling clean. I've been using this at night and the Janina Ultrawhite Sensitive toothpaste in the morning.
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best toothpaste in the world?

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think it might just well be! Amazing. Even the sensitive version is fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This works...But it takes time and is expensive

Posted22 July 2012
Customer Avatar
TestingPanel1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am obsessed with my teeth and would love to have shiny white teeth!
I bought this and used it over and month and noticed a huge improvement in my teeth, but they were not sparkling white tho, I think that to get this affect, you would need to continue using the toothpaste over a longer period of time and it is expensive!
I expected to see massive results (which I did) but wish that it had made my teeth super white, if I had lots of money, perhaps I could afford to keep using it, because it works, but over time!!
Advantages: it works
Disadvantages: price
-5points
11of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Strength Whitening Toothpaste

Posted06 January 2014
Customer Avatar
woolleycat
from Worcester
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product seems to fulfill it's promise. My teeth do feel as though they have received a five star clean. It leaves the mouth with an extra tingle!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for cleaning and whitening

Posted22 December 2015
Customer Avatar
Amelia L
from Hertfordshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This to my mind other than the Janina sensitive toothpaste is the best for both cleaning and whitening. Having used various brands of whitening toothpaste, Janina leaves the teeth dentist clean and the mouth refreshed. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

Posted18 February 2016
Customer Avatar
L19961996
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I used this product twice everyday for a month and saw no results whatsoever to my teeth. Really disappointed as read many positive reviews and decided to spend the money on essentially a normal toothpaste. I would admit it made your teeth feel very clean afterwards but I think that was partially down to the strong smell of the product. Would not buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

Posted20 December 2011
Customer Avatar
shockingchazyy
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have struggled for many years with my discolouration of my teeth and this has helped me so much with the colour and changed the shade of my teeth
Advantages: actually works
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
26of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great results

Posted26 December 2012
Customer Avatar
beauty51
from cheshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i have used this toothpaste for 3 months and have had great results.
i have tried various whitening toothpaste,but keep coming back to this one because of the results.the only way i can afford this is to bulk buy when its on offer
Advantages: the results are great
Disadvantages: it is expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bleaches everything

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Elmdener
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish I had been warned that this would bleach the towels I wipe my mouth with, and my clothes should it drip. White patches everywhere, permanent, so thanks for that. Disaster. Especially as it has had little effect on my teeth! Turned out an expensive buy.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
7of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>