Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Teeth Whitening or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Janina Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste

Janina Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste

Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste contains more of the natural fruit enzymes of the patented Bromaine Complex to promote faster non abrasive whitening which results in whiter teeth without any harm to the enamel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 / 5
4
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
16 out of 20(80%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Review 1 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good whitening and gum protection

Posted01 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gloucestershire, England
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommended by my Hygienist. Rather expensive but an excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

Posted20 December 2011
Customer Avatar
shockingchazyy
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have struggled for many years with my discolouration of my teeth and this has helped me so much with the colour and changed the shade of my teeth
Advantages: actually works
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
23of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Help for tea stained teeth!

Posted12 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from W Yorks
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Improvement seen in a couple of weeks & hope to see more improvement with continued use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good at all.

Posted17 March 2013
Customer Avatar
xxcorinnaxx
from London UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've been using this toothpaste for 2 weeks and I am extremely disappointed with the results. Not only are my teeth not whiter, they actually look more yellow than when I started. I have no idea how this has happened and I haven't changed any other eating/drinking etc habits so it must be the toothpaste somehow.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!

Posted23 October 2011
Customer Avatar
pearlywhites1979
from Brighton
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it now!!!
Been using this for 2 weeks now and the difference is amazing , teeth are whiter and shinier.
Excellent product well worth the money, dont hesitate!!!!
Wont be needing that laser whitening now!!!
Tastes gross to start with but you get used to it and leaves your mouth feeling super clean after.
Advantages: white shiny clean teeth
Disadvantages: didnt find it sooner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
31of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great results

Posted26 December 2012
Customer Avatar
beauty51
from cheshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i have used this toothpaste for 3 months and have had great results.
i have tried various whitening toothpaste,but keep coming back to this one because of the results.the only way i can afford this is to bulk buy when its on offer
Advantages: the results are great
Disadvantages: it is expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hasn't work for me

Posted05 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Flowerpot23
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Has made a very slight difference to my teeth although I wonder if I'd dedicated so much time and effort brushing my front teeth with regular whitening toothpaste it would perhaps have the same effect. Its also a shame that after using this produce for over 3 minutes each time that it feels as if I haven't brushed my teeth at all.
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bleaches everything

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Elmdener
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish I had been warned that this would bleach the towels I wipe my mouth with, and my clothes should it drip. White patches everywhere, permanent, so thanks for that. Disaster. Especially as it has had little effect on my teeth! Turned out an expensive buy.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product!!!

Posted16 March 2012
Customer Avatar
mandadee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Here's a product I can be totally truthful about! On instant of using the product my mouth and teeth much felt cleaner. I have only been using it for a few days and my teeth look a little whiter too but my teeth aren't heavily stained just a little discoloured. Can't wait to see what my teeth look like in a few weeks time. I also suffer from having my wisdom teeth partially erupted so I find I can sometimes get bad breath and this product has eliminated that so far too. The only thing I'm unhappy about is the price! Too expensive but bought it on a 3 for 2 offer so hopefully it will last me long enough until its on a 3 for 2 offer again. I was always worried about harming my teeth through laser whitening or something along the same level as, at the end of the day, you only get one set of adult teeth and this is non abrasive. Janina has my vote on saying what it does on box! I would certainly recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to spend a hundreds of pounds on teeth whitening anyway. Best teeth whitening product I've used and I've tried a few!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
18of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall healthier teeth and gums

Posted10 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Derbyshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is an excellent way to maintaing healthier teeth and gums helping to prevent unscheduled visits to the dentist. My dentist gave this product the thumbs up when he read the product information and ingredients, wth an added bonus of noticeable whiter teeth. Great value when on 3 for 2 offer at Boots.
Advantages: healthier whiter teeth
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth using

Posted10 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from bedford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would recommend this toothpaste , having tried other whitening toothpastes i was pleased that this one actually made a difference my teeth looked whiter after about a week !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product

Posted18 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Reigine
from Bodmin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst whitening toothpaste I have ever tried, and one of the more expensive! Going back to Blanx products from now on, they are cheaper and more effective by far.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective

Posted08 May 2012
Customer Avatar
robcartz
from Sheffield, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I feel compelled to write a review for this as it has worked so well for me. I have pretty normal teeth and started using it a couple of months ago and thought my teeth were whiter after the first go but I thought it might be a placebo effect... anyway 2 months on and my teeth are REALLY white. I know a few people that have had their teeth whitened with lasers (costing £100s) and they think that this was more effective, and for a fraction of the price
Advantages: cheap considering how well it works, so effective
Disadvantages: brushing for too long makes teeth a bit sensitive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Whitening Toothpaste!

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Milton Keynes, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having tried & tested many whitening toothpastes, I can honestly say that Janina has been by far the best whitening product i've ever used.
Withing a week my teeth becamse visibly whiter! I'd reccomend this product to anybody looking for great; long lasting results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toothpaste ever

Posted05 May 2013
Customer Avatar
25kimmy
from somerset
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried loads of toothpastes and this one is the best, I am a coffee and tea drinker and also a smoker I have been using this toothpaste for two weeks now and my teeth are stain free and look really clean. It seems a bit pricey but I will not be buying any other toothpate. Highly recomended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works very well over time

Posted26 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Fazey69
from Yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was slightly sceptical but willing to give this product a go. I had very yellow teeth from acid staining. As the instructions say I have used this for 2 mins at a time twice a day and within the first few days you notice strong results.. then over the course of a month or so it really does make your teeth look v white, without having that plastic look that laser whitening can give. I am about half way through the first tube I have bought and my teeth are attractively white.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It really whitens teeth

Posted04 October 2013
Customer Avatar
nkem007
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I decided to buy this toothpaste as I've tried some different brands but nothing worked. I had quite badly stained teeth. I wasn't sure at first because I didn't know the brand and it's quite costly but to my surprise it visibly brightened my teeth and also it keeps mouth fresh for several hours. I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent results

Posted24 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Woofits
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been looking for a toothpaste which lives up to its claims and this one certainly does. It is expensive but the results are fantastic and you can always buy the 3 for 2 deal and save that way. Thoroughly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
36of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It didn't work.

Posted10 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Joe
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nearly finished the whole tube now, I can't see any visible difference.
Disadvantages: it doesn't work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Janina ultrawhite extra strength toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best toothpaste in the world?

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think it might just well be! Amazing. Even the sensitive version is fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>