Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Moisturisers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Good-Things Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml

Good-Things Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml

Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml. Good Things Facial Skincare has been developed by Award-Winning Beauty writer Alice Hart-Davis using her years of expertise in the beauty industry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 27(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Review 1 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted20 January 2011
Customer Avatar
ashmac5
I have pretty oily skin and struggled to keep my face from being too shiny, especially after moisturising in the morning. This mousturiser is fab I love it, it smells great, leaves my skin soft and hydrated but most importantly NOT greasy or shiny. I bought a bottle in July and have just bought a new one now in January it has lasted ages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted01 June 2011
Customer Avatar
nikkki
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don’t really review products...but after using this I really wanted to review it! I bought the face wash, the matt moisturiser, eye cream and the face mask from the range. I am very impressed with all of them!
this moisturiser smells lovely, Smells of fruit and its a pleasure to use it! It's really easy to use, and I AM very happy with the results. I have never used face products where I can say I can honestly tell the difference with my skin. After using all these products for 1 and a half weeks my skin has changed, its even toned, feels lovely and just looks in better conditions!
I will deaf be buying these products again. The first few times I used them I didn't think I liked them as after I used them they made me skin feel weird and feel as if it's tingling. but I continued using them, and I am so glad I did as my skin is transformed!
my skin is glowing and dosn't look greasy overall the texture seems to have improved. Deff worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TEENAGERS: YES

Posted08 December 2012
Customer Avatar
ellenmay101
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I am in my teens with combination, super sensitive skin that is very blemish prone. I wanted a cream that moisturises my skin without being too heavy or making me look shiny on those make up free days my skin needs.
I am so glad i found this cream, which i have been using for 3 months, as it is very natural which means it doesn't irritate my skin at all and leaves me shine free yet soft and clean. I love the scent and i have seen a decrease in breakout size and it works well under makeup. Definately recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely matt moisturiser

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this moisturiser for a year now and nothing in this price range compares. If you have oily skin this will probably suit you as it goes on, sinks in leaving the skin shine free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

Posted27 December 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for oily skin. Really noticed a difference. Really happy with purchase only thing is it's quite expensive for something that's not a premium brand when not on offer. But good buy will buy again and try their other products definitely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted26 February 2011
Customer Avatar
staramy01
from Edinburgh, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had never used this product before but i was shopping in boots and the packaging caught my eye, so i thought i'd try it out!
I used this once and OMG this leaves the skin feeling AMAZING! I personally don't like layering on moisturisers, foundations & concealers as when i do this it tends to sit on my face rather than being absorbed into the skin. But when i used this mattifier/moisturiser and then my concealer, etc. I loved the texture of my skin how soft and smooth it made it.
This product smells AMAZING and works really well. I have combination - oily skin and it worked really well for me...now i'm shopping for some more products by GOOD THINGS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Brilliant..

Posted01 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Krissy2110
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product seems to make my face feel tight and like its just been washed, the opposite from what it is supposed to do. On the plus side I don't seem to be getting any dry patches either.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

Posted20 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love this product. Can't believe it's not more expensive. Had made such a difference!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic! Love this product

Posted01 June 2015
Customer Avatar
relmob
from Leicester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For years I wanted to use the Good Things range on my skin, but I thought because it looked and felt so good it wouldn't work on my skin. How wrong I was!!
I use the Deep Pore Anti Blemish Lotion with the Miracle Mattifier Moisturiser and my skin has never looked better!!
I've always had very blemish prone skin which I've put down to hormones and using too many face products on it. You know how it goes, you get spots, you want to throw everything at it and they get worse and aggravated because you're over washing.
I've used everything on my skin, from Clinique, La Roche - Posay, Avene, Lush, Loreal oil. Anything to try and re balance and calm it down, but in turn I made it worse.
I first started using this blemish lotion instead of my Avene cleanser and witch hazel toner.
With in a few days I noticed my skin felt so calm, it wasn't dry and angry and the horrible bumpy under the skin blemishes were dissapearing.
It wasn't perfect though, I would still get break outs, but I could see it clearing, then I realised I was using an Olay moisturiser, when I finally switched to the Good Things Miracle Matt Moisturiser I've noticed an improvement within a few days and now I've been using it a few weeks honestly my skin has never looked better!! I know you see that on reviews a lot, but seriously I never thought I could get my skin to look clear and glowing ever.
I love that it's free from all the nasty stuff, and I think that's a big part of it working.
I love how simple my routine in now. I used to spend ages twice a day cleansing toning and moisturising. Now It's so easy, also the products smell great!
I'm not going to be changing this product any time soon. It's often on 3 for 2 which is great but even when it's not, it's so worth the money, so much more than the really expensive brands I tried.
I'm actually going to try their blackhead scrub too soon!
I hope this helps anyone trying to decide whether or not to buy from Good Things, It's definitely worth it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Things

Posted02 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Amelzing
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this moisturiser because I have oily, acne-prone skin and this product claims to matting the skin and make it less prone to break outs. I find it a little heavy so I only use it at night but I haven't broken out at all since I started using it a couple of weeks ago. I don't especially like the smell but I like the effect it has on my skin so that doesn't bother me too much and I will keep using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Good Things Break Out Gel Mask 100ml
3.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

Posted19 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cream as does not leave face feeling oily and acts as a good base for foundation. However, by the end of the day face does feel a little dry - perhaps does not hydrate skin loads but then again it is meant to be a mattifier...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GT mattifier

Posted23 June 2014
Customer Avatar
smd2005
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
think my skin has definitely improved since using this - hurrah!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted27 June 2014
Customer Avatar
FashionStylist
from London
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product. Feels gorgeous on the skin and it smelt delicious! My skin is looking smoother and fresher!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely brilliant!

Posted10 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After trying lots of different moisturisers, I was still prone to break outs on my chin as they would always leave my skin quite oily.
This is brilliant, my skin is left feeling soft but not oily and no excess moisturiser remains! My spots have gone, it smells lovely, I just can't fault it!
It's quite pricey if you're on a budget but I would say it's still worth buying :)
Happy customer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smells delicious

Posted22 November 2014
Customer Avatar
zaramay94
from Kent, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth it just for the smell alone. It is a gorgeous, luxuriously fruity smell that makes your mouth water as you apply it. The smell only remains subtly after it has been absorbed. I find that this moisturiser keeps oil at bay for a good few hours, although this is acceptable as I prefer the light texture of this cream. I would recommend this cream as a light barrier to oiliness and a refreshing treat after cleansing.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does what is says

Posted18 July 2011
Customer Avatar
LizzyHoney
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the smell of the product but I don't LOVE it, it smells of roses and berries which I don't think really work together but the smell isn't strong or long lasting so it doesn't bother me. overall the product does what it says, it kees skin matt whilst moisturising. I would recommend this for people with oily or combination skin but not normal and definatly not dry. It is thicker than some moisturisers I've used and you don't need much but it works really really well.
Advantages: don't need much, matts skin, smells ok
Disadvantages: doesn't smell amazing, can be a bit drying
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely moisturiser for spot-prone skin

Posted04 February 2012
Customer Avatar
LisaMH85
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It smells nice, it absorbs really quickly and it makes my skin feel hydrated without being greasy. I'm not sure if it reduces oiliness but gives a good base for make up. Can't recommend it strongly enough and I wish that Good Things had been around when I was a teenager.
Advantages: nice smell, quick absorption, only need a little
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous!

Posted19 March 2012
Customer Avatar
mummyfish
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have suffered from oily, greasy skin since a teenager, and things have still not settled since having my 2 children. I bought this product on whim and I am absolutely amazed that this product does in fact work! I've tried products from a couple of pounds to over £30 and none have given me the same results as this. Gorgeous clear, matte skin, that smells beautiful!
Advantages: gorgeous smell, inexpensive, matte clear skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for shiny skin

Posted19 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Ange113
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This moisturiser makes your skin feel smooth, and dries quickly on the face so you can quickly apply makeup after (for which it also provides the perfect base). My face is significantly less shiny at the end of the day when I use this - I don't even use face powder any more. The bottle lasts ages and I have still repurchased twice! Great for oily/combination skin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best moisturiser ever

Posted06 May 2012
Customer Avatar
leMurphy
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried a lot of moisturisers and find that they just make my skin feel oily but this makes your skin feel hydrated, clean and not oily. It has even helped my sensitive skin.
Advantages: non oily, feels great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>