Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Regime or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Good-Things Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Good-Things Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml

Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml. Good Things Facial Skincare has been developed by Award-Winning Beauty writer Alice Hart-Davis using her years of expertise in the beauty industry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 27(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Review 1 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it really is a miracle mattifyer!

Posted13 August 2010
Customer Avatar
pizyp
i heard about this product through a friend who knew i still havent found the perfect moisturiser for my skin. they usually make my skin feel more oily and dont really moisturise it properly. i went straight out and bought this and have not been disappointed! i now have smooth, hydrated skin and less spots as well! i also love how affordable it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted26 February 2011
Customer Avatar
staramy01
from Edinburgh, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had never used this product before but i was shopping in boots and the packaging caught my eye, so i thought i'd try it out!
I used this once and OMG this leaves the skin feeling AMAZING! I personally don't like layering on moisturisers, foundations & concealers as when i do this it tends to sit on my face rather than being absorbed into the skin. But when i used this mattifier/moisturiser and then my concealer, etc. I loved the texture of my skin how soft and smooth it made it.
This product smells AMAZING and works really well. I have combination - oily skin and it worked really well for me...now i'm shopping for some more products by GOOD THINGS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok but not great

Posted17 November 2010
Customer Avatar
pamperbabe
Although this smells amazing and moisturised my face well it didn't really have as much of an effect on my oily skin as I would have liked. Saying that I'm still using it and finding it gets better with time!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted20 January 2011
Customer Avatar
ashmac5
I have pretty oily skin and struggled to keep my face from being too shiny, especially after moisturising in the morning. This mousturiser is fab I love it, it smells great, leaves my skin soft and hydrated but most importantly NOT greasy or shiny. I bought a bottle in July and have just bought a new one now in January it has lasted ages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

Posted11 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Brighton, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am never going back to another moisturiser after this. Its so light, and smells great, and really does what it says! My skin looks smooth and matte on application and people have been noticing! Quite good value as well, considering how well it works. Normally, you would have to fork out well over £15 to get results like this!
Advantages: mattifies skin instantly!, lasts for ages., loads in the tube., smells great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted01 June 2011
Customer Avatar
nikkki
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don’t really review products...but after using this I really wanted to review it! I bought the face wash, the matt moisturiser, eye cream and the face mask from the range. I am very impressed with all of them!
this moisturiser smells lovely, Smells of fruit and its a pleasure to use it! It's really easy to use, and I AM very happy with the results. I have never used face products where I can say I can honestly tell the difference with my skin. After using all these products for 1 and a half weeks my skin has changed, its even toned, feels lovely and just looks in better conditions!
I will deaf be buying these products again. The first few times I used them I didn't think I liked them as after I used them they made me skin feel weird and feel as if it's tingling. but I continued using them, and I am so glad I did as my skin is transformed!
my skin is glowing and dosn't look greasy overall the texture seems to have improved. Deff worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does what is says

Posted18 July 2011
Customer Avatar
LizzyHoney
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the smell of the product but I don't LOVE it, it smells of roses and berries which I don't think really work together but the smell isn't strong or long lasting so it doesn't bother me. overall the product does what it says, it kees skin matt whilst moisturising. I would recommend this for people with oily or combination skin but not normal and definatly not dry. It is thicker than some moisturisers I've used and you don't need much but it works really really well.
Advantages: don't need much, matts skin, smells ok
Disadvantages: doesn't smell amazing, can be a bit drying
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely brilliant!

Posted10 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After trying lots of different moisturisers, I was still prone to break outs on my chin as they would always leave my skin quite oily.
This is brilliant, my skin is left feeling soft but not oily and no excess moisturiser remains! My spots have gone, it smells lovely, I just can't fault it!
It's quite pricey if you're on a budget but I would say it's still worth buying :)
Happy customer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

Posted17 March 2012
Customer Avatar
iNabCake
from Lucan
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells nice..but sometimes after I use theres flaky bits on my face.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous!

Posted19 March 2012
Customer Avatar
mummyfish
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have suffered from oily, greasy skin since a teenager, and things have still not settled since having my 2 children. I bought this product on whim and I am absolutely amazed that this product does in fact work! I've tried products from a couple of pounds to over £30 and none have given me the same results as this. Gorgeous clear, matte skin, that smells beautiful!
Advantages: gorgeous smell, inexpensive, matte clear skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really nice :)

Posted03 December 2011
Customer Avatar
PeaceLoveCookies
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't exactly do what it says on the label as it still makes my skin look quite shiny after applying it, but any moisturiser does that to my skin and I put makeup on over the top anyway so it's not a problem for me.
However it feels lovely to apply, perfect consistency - not too runny or thick - and smells gorgeous!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely moisturiser for spot-prone skin

Posted04 February 2012
Customer Avatar
LisaMH85
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It smells nice, it absorbs really quickly and it makes my skin feel hydrated without being greasy. I'm not sure if it reduces oiliness but gives a good base for make up. Can't recommend it strongly enough and I wish that Good Things had been around when I was a teenager.
Advantages: nice smell, quick absorption, only need a little
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best moisturiser ever

Posted06 May 2012
Customer Avatar
leMurphy
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried a lot of moisturisers and find that they just make my skin feel oily but this makes your skin feel hydrated, clean and not oily. It has even helped my sensitive skin.
Advantages: non oily, feels great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Brilliant..

Posted01 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Krissy2110
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product seems to make my face feel tight and like its just been washed, the opposite from what it is supposed to do. On the plus side I don't seem to be getting any dry patches either.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

Posted19 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cream as does not leave face feeling oily and acts as a good base for foundation. However, by the end of the day face does feel a little dry - perhaps does not hydrate skin loads but then again it is meant to be a mattifier...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TEENAGERS: YES

Posted08 December 2012
Customer Avatar
ellenmay101
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I am in my teens with combination, super sensitive skin that is very blemish prone. I wanted a cream that moisturises my skin without being too heavy or making me look shiny on those make up free days my skin needs.
I am so glad i found this cream, which i have been using for 3 months, as it is very natural which means it doesn't irritate my skin at all and leaves me shine free yet soft and clean. I love the scent and i have seen a decrease in breakout size and it works well under makeup. Definately recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely

Posted08 September 2012
Customer Avatar
PosiePink
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really nice moisturiser. I used it all throughout the summer and loved it. It has the most gorgeous fruity scent but doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It doesn't dry completely matte - which I personally don't like as it makes my face look dull - but instead it takes away all of the excess oils and leaves my face clean and healthy. I love the fun but classy packaging, Good Things is definitely one of my favourite skincare brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely moisturiser!!!

Posted14 August 2013
Customer Avatar
PandaPaws779
Pros:
• gorgeous fruity berry smell (not overpowering)
• sinks well into skin
• leaves skin soft
• semi matte finish
• nice texture
• free from product
Cons:
• had to blot after a few hours (but I have extremely oily skin)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely matt moisturiser

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this moisturiser for a year now and nothing in this price range compares. If you have oily skin this will probably suit you as it goes on, sinks in leaving the skin shine free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Things Miracle Mattifier

Posted08 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Lott123
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first moisturiser I have used that does actually mattify my skin, it isn't as matte as I would like but it will do and with make up over the top my face stays matte most of the day.
Get this if you have combination/oily skin, if you have really oily skin it probably won't work as well as on combination skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>