Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Good-Things Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml

Good-Things Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml

Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml. Good Things Facial Skincare has been developed by Award-Winning Beauty writer Alice Hart-Davis using her years of expertise in the beauty industry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 out of 27(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Review 1 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted20 January 2011
Customer Avatar
ashmac5
I have pretty oily skin and struggled to keep my face from being too shiny, especially after moisturising in the morning. This mousturiser is fab I love it, it smells great, leaves my skin soft and hydrated but most importantly NOT greasy or shiny. I bought a bottle in July and have just bought a new one now in January it has lasted ages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted01 June 2011
Customer Avatar
nikkki
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don’t really review products...but after using this I really wanted to review it! I bought the face wash, the matt moisturiser, eye cream and the face mask from the range. I am very impressed with all of them!
this moisturiser smells lovely, Smells of fruit and its a pleasure to use it! It's really easy to use, and I AM very happy with the results. I have never used face products where I can say I can honestly tell the difference with my skin. After using all these products for 1 and a half weeks my skin has changed, its even toned, feels lovely and just looks in better conditions!
I will deaf be buying these products again. The first few times I used them I didn't think I liked them as after I used them they made me skin feel weird and feel as if it's tingling. but I continued using them, and I am so glad I did as my skin is transformed!
my skin is glowing and dosn't look greasy overall the texture seems to have improved. Deff worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

Posted27 December 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for oily skin. Really noticed a difference. Really happy with purchase only thing is it's quite expensive for something that's not a premium brand when not on offer. But good buy will buy again and try their other products definitely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted27 June 2014
Customer Avatar
FashionStylist
from London
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product. Feels gorgeous on the skin and it smelt delicious! My skin is looking smoother and fresher!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not quite a miracle as it claims from the name

Posted03 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Sara1821
from Brum, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Smells divine
Leaves skin moisturised and not oily
Claims to be anti-blemish but not the case with my skin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for great skin

Posted18 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I thought this had been discontinued just after I discovered it, but they just changed the packaging* - hooray!
This is a lovely daily moisturiser. Does a great job, smells nice, and leaves your skin with a matt tone, rather than shiny, which I particularly appreciate. Lasts for ages...you only need use a wee bit each time. If you are wavering, give it a try!
* but points taken off for unnecessary addition of cardboard box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does what is says

Posted18 July 2011
Customer Avatar
LizzyHoney
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the smell of the product but I don't LOVE it, it smells of roses and berries which I don't think really work together but the smell isn't strong or long lasting so it doesn't bother me. overall the product does what it says, it kees skin matt whilst moisturising. I would recommend this for people with oily or combination skin but not normal and definatly not dry. It is thicker than some moisturisers I've used and you don't need much but it works really really well.
Advantages: don't need much, matts skin, smells ok
Disadvantages: doesn't smell amazing, can be a bit drying
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok but not great

Posted17 November 2010
Customer Avatar
pamperbabe
Although this smells amazing and moisturised my face well it didn't really have as much of an effect on my oily skin as I would have liked. Saying that I'm still using it and finding it gets better with time!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Things Miracle Mattifier

Posted08 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Lott123
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first moisturiser I have used that does actually mattify my skin, it isn't as matte as I would like but it will do and with make up over the top my face stays matte most of the day.
Get this if you have combination/oily skin, if you have really oily skin it probably won't work as well as on combination skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted20 June 2014
Customer Avatar
1Emily93
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using all of the Good Things anti-blemish range and I think they are just brilliant. They have helped to improve my skin dramatically, smell nice, are free from everything and are not even very expensive. I really love this range
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TEENAGERS: YES

Posted08 December 2012
Customer Avatar
ellenmay101
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I am in my teens with combination, super sensitive skin that is very blemish prone. I wanted a cream that moisturises my skin without being too heavy or making me look shiny on those make up free days my skin needs.
I am so glad i found this cream, which i have been using for 3 months, as it is very natural which means it doesn't irritate my skin at all and leaves me shine free yet soft and clean. I love the scent and i have seen a decrease in breakout size and it works well under makeup. Definately recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great moisturiser

Posted20 June 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisturiser, really is mattifying and has prevented any blemishes so far. 100ml bottle is a bonus too since a little goes a long way so will last you a long time. Love this moisturiser!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Things

Posted02 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Amelzing
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this moisturiser because I have oily, acne-prone skin and this product claims to matting the skin and make it less prone to break outs. I find it a little heavy so I only use it at night but I haven't broken out at all since I started using it a couple of weeks ago. I don't especially like the smell but I like the effect it has on my skin so that doesn't bother me too much and I will keep using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Good Things Break Out Gel Mask 100ml
3.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smells delicious

Posted22 November 2014
Customer Avatar
zaramay94
from Kent, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth it just for the smell alone. It is a gorgeous, luxuriously fruity smell that makes your mouth water as you apply it. The smell only remains subtly after it has been absorbed. I find that this moisturiser keeps oil at bay for a good few hours, although this is acceptable as I prefer the light texture of this cream. I would recommend this cream as a light barrier to oiliness and a refreshing treat after cleansing.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely moisturiser for spot-prone skin

Posted04 February 2012
Customer Avatar
LisaMH85
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It smells nice, it absorbs really quickly and it makes my skin feel hydrated without being greasy. I'm not sure if it reduces oiliness but gives a good base for make up. Can't recommend it strongly enough and I wish that Good Things had been around when I was a teenager.
Advantages: nice smell, quick absorption, only need a little
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a good buy..

Posted02 March 2014
Customer Avatar
ilovebeauty27
I have combination skin, and i find that during the day my skin can start to look shiny, like really shiny. So i bought this to see if it would solve my problem, and my gosh it did. It smells divine, and its very creamy. You don't need a lot of it to cover your face (a pea size) which is great. It absorbs all the excess oil in my skin but still leaves a refreshing natural glow the whole day!!! Definatley worth it xx
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best moisturiser ever

Posted06 May 2012
Customer Avatar
leMurphy
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried a lot of moisturisers and find that they just make my skin feel oily but this makes your skin feel hydrated, clean and not oily. It has even helped my sensitive skin.
Advantages: non oily, feels great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

Posted17 March 2012
Customer Avatar
iNabCake
from Lucan
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells nice..but sometimes after I use theres flaky bits on my face.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted29 July 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Amazing product, smells lush! Great price, great primer for makeup, definitely recommend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Good Things Miracle Mattifier Lotion 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Brilliant..

Posted01 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Krissy2110
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product seems to make my face feel tight and like its just been washed, the opposite from what it is supposed to do. On the plus side I don't seem to be getting any dry patches either.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>