Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Mouthwash or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dentyl Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml

Dentyl Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml

Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash has a unique patented formula that is activated by shaking to provide an electrostatic reaction that attracts, lifts and absorbs the bacteria and food particles that cause bad breath and plaque.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml
Review 1 for Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

thoroughly fresh!

Posted16 September 2010
Customer Avatar
when my freind recommended it to me i thought it might be just like any other mouthwash,but when i tried it i loved it,even after hours of using it i feel the freshness in my mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dentyl mouthwash

Posted06 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Tastes nice and shows where you have missed! Love the confidence i get from using this product! worth every penny ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not do what it says on the tin

Posted06 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Bought this as it was half price and my usual one was out of stock. Intrigued by all the scientific guff promoting this. Eventually put off by the ghastly sweet taste in my mouth each morning and the return of my gum disease. Now have my usual one which I use at night. Gum disease gone but interestingly when I use the remains of this one during the day, no green plaque blobs appear. Whereas when I was using only the Active one they spattered the bowl morning and evening. Could it be that my usual gets rid of the plaque while this one did nothing to prevent it. Not impressed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't sting!!

Posted31 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
This mouthwash doesn't sting my mouth at all, i have a very sensitive mouth and can't even use colgate toothpaste without skin in my mouth pealing and it burning, got this mouthwash largely as it's not mint (some alcohol free mouthwash's burn so i put it down to the mint) and my mouth doesn't even feel tingly after (some may see as a disadvantage) but i love it - i don't have to worry about any pain i'll be in after or anything, i just use it and carry on like normal.
The only problem i find is that it doesn't seem to last as long as other brands (lasts me about 2 to 3 weeks for a 500ml bottle) as it says half fill the cap which is quite a lot.
Still works for me so it's my number one choice!
Advantages: tastes great, doesn't sting or burn
Disadvantages: expensive, doesn't last as long as other brands
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job nicely.

Posted12 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from shropshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a little scared of mouthwash because the one's I've previously tried have that, 'burn your mouth off' effect. This couldn't be more different.
I'm not going to lie and say it's delicious, when the taste hits the back of your throat it's not overly pleasant. After a couple of minutes the taste is completely gone.
So once you've spat it out you can see all the nasty plaque and what not in the sink. Kind of disgusting but at least you know it's done something!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

Posted23 May 2011
Customer Avatar
I like this more thne Listerine,its smooth,feel fresch longer.Like it!Highly recomanded.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great taste

Posted06 August 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my favourite flavour (it's great and totally long-lasting) and what I really like about Dentyl is that it is alcohol free so it doesn't sting. I also love the fact that you can see the "result" in the sink. The only problem is the price, it could do with being a bit cheaper. Apart from this, I totally recommend it.
Advantages: flavour, efficiency, alcohol free
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leaves your teeth feeling clean!

Posted05 April 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dorset, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was abit reluctant to try this being alcohol free as i felt that the brands with alcohol you could 'feel the difference' however, i couldnt be more wrong! This did not sting or make my eyes water but left my mouth feeling the cleanest ever and a nice taste to it also. I would definately say this is the best i have tried and wont have my eyes watering ever again!
Advantages: nice taste, leaves your mouth clean, doesn't sting
Disadvantages: a little bit more expensive then others
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dentyl Active Clove Mouthwash 500ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fresh and cool

Posted06 April 2010
Customer Avatar
I find that the price of this is average. It'd be better if it's cheaper.
I love this because my mouth feels refeshing after using it. You get a really relaxing feeling after using it.
This is a really cool product because what you do is shake the product until it becomes 1 colour, then gargle it in your mouth approximately around 1-2minutes, then spit it out. You're then able to see the plaque in another colour.
However, the taste of the product stays in my mouth for a long time even after rinsing my mouth with water numerous times.
Despite that, I think this is a great mouthwash. Me and my family use this pretty often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.