Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rimmel Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick

Rimmel Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick

Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick. Show-stopping Shades for a Velvety Matte Finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 16(81%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Review 1 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very bright

Posted12 July 2010
Customer Avatar
beautyaddict33
i hav tell no one i love it but its very bright so i dab it on with my finger looks lovely when i do that
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lipstick

Posted29 June 2010
Customer Avatar
ButterscotchMilkshake
i wondered at first why there were no reviews on this lipstick, if i were viewing it from the internet i would be like all brown shades boring! but their not brown shades, a fault with the website. I have pink excess and kiss me, my lip colour is dark so pink excess for me is a my lips but better colour. Kiss me is a beautiful vibrant coral colour i would say it is so beautiful! and i will be more then likely repurchasing these colours when i have finished them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty in pink

Posted22 October 2010
Customer Avatar
CattyAnya
I love this lipstick! Pink is my favourite colour and as silly as it sounds, I'm always attracted to products with pink packaging. This lipstick lasts and the colour choice is great too. My favourite is SHAKE UP PINK. As always, Rimmel delivers a quality product at a very reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted13 January 2011
Customer Avatar
nadine20101010
Absolutely LOVE rimmel lipstick! i have nearly every shade! cheap! gorgeous colours! what more can you want?!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

yes please!

Posted25 March 2011
Customer Avatar
daisyface1998
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i bout this a few weeks ago and im in love with it. its got a great texture and the colour is dense and bright.it stays on all day and i love it however its not the cheapest ... :)
Advantages: brilliant dense color, easy to put on, stays on nicely
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I don't really like these....

Posted12 February 2011
Customer Avatar
phoebe196
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have one of these lipsticks and I find it a bit drying, and a little odd-feeling on the lips. The colour range is also very bright and a little unwearable- the colour i have i have to pat it on with my fingers. but, if i found a colour I liked from this range, the formula would not hold me back. xxx
Advantages: nice when used as a stain, applies fairly well
Disadvantages: odd feeling on the lis, a bit drying, the colours are a bit bright
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant , matte lipstick

Posted24 July 2011
Customer Avatar
hopevalentine
from Luton uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
After trying it the first time i loved it , the only downside was it was a matte , soo straight after purchasing this , in shade ''i want you'' , i also purchased ''stare at me '' , these two swatches online , look completely different to real life , ''stare at me '' is very pink , and '' i want you '' is pretty much what you see here , i love these lipsticks , and am thinking about purchasing an orange tone ,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice lipstick

Posted09 September 2011
Customer Avatar
karkonat
from stoke on trent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok quality lipstick, nice colours, goes on smooth, dont dry lips, you will have to reaply it during the day, it 's fading a bit, but for the price you pay it's ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value and would buy again

Posted07 October 2011
Customer Avatar
nellydean
from Reigate, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the 'Have Fun' shade and was very happy to see that it suited me very well (I had been a little worried after reading reviews that it would be too intense/bright/whatever) and was only a few shades off from my actual lip colour. I'm very pale and you need this lipstick!!
It is good value but it does dry your lips out a bit. It also needs reapplying every couple of hours. Overall, very good and would recommend :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lovely intense colour, but did not last very well

Posted25 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this lipstick in shade Kiss Me. The hot orangey-pink really suited my tan skin and the colour glided on and had a smooth finish. However after about 10 minutes the colour had faded and from an hour it had slid into the creases in my lips. A great choice if you put a long-wear primer underneath. I'm sure this would extend the life. a bit of a shame because the colour is absolutely fabulous, not wishy-washy or drying at all. :)
Advantages: intense colour, smooth moisturisng finish, great value
Disadvantages: did not last at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous colours, little bit drying

Posted09 July 2011
Customer Avatar
annalovesbeauty
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently bought this lipstick in Shake-Up Pink and I really love it. If you are someone who does not tend to wear bright and bold colours then I don't think these lipsticks are for you because they are matte and very stand-out.
I think that the colours are very nice, but the only disappointment is that they leave a weird feel on your lips. They don't feel completely drying but they are dry (if that makes sense). The texture is a bit thick but that just adds to the pigmentation of the lipstick
overall i would really recommend this lipstick if you want a bright, bold colour that will last a while.
Advantages: gorgeous colours, stays on for a while
Disadvantages: slightly dry
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

Posted20 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from newcastle
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i was looking for a bright pink lipstick and I found it!
i got shocking pink but i must say all these colours online are diffrent in the shops because in the shops they are much better, i find the lipstick is nice and moisterising.
so impressed for under £7
Advantages: bright
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ugh....

Posted18 February 2012
Customer Avatar
givett
from wales
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I hate this product. The colours they offer, are lovely, but the texture and the feel of the lipstick is just bad. It does not hydrate, it feels very dry, and for my dry lips it's not good.
Advantages: colour is nice
Disadvantages: dry, does not hydrate
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely lipstick

Posted20 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester,uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have 2 of them now, lovely pink 110 pink gossip and 130 love me is also a very pretty colour, I like the smell of it but i can see some people not liking the same. Looks gorgeous, great finish. in love
Advantages: lovely colour, packageing, nice finish
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The pros and cons kind of balance out.

Posted26 May 2012
Customer Avatar
HeloiseS
from London, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The matte-finish is lovely, with intense colour. Yet if it is a natural colour you want I would certainly not recommend this.
The scent is quite nice, although some may not like it.
I LOVE the packaging. But it doesn't look pricey or classy.
Advantages: it looks great when on., it hydrates lips a little-it certainly doesn't dry, i have it in "kiss me" it's a lovely wearable br, it's very bright with only one layer.
Disadvantages: it doesn't last long it fades., it doesn't look good at all when faded., the colours don't look at all like they do online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rimmel Colour Show Off Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

Posted23 November 2012
Customer Avatar
ruthi100
from Sheffield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I actually really like these lipsticks! I have it in kiss me which is a bright red and cos it's more orangery toned it really suits my skin tone. It's long lasting.
Disadvantages: odd perfumey smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.