Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena-Visibly-Clear Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion

Neutrogena-Visibly-Clear Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion

This cleansing lotion features a triple action formula that helps to clear spots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 16(75%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Review 1 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good.

Posted24 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Amybear
Like the first reviewer, I also get an increase in spots once a month. I've been using this for a few weeks now and there has been a definite improvement this month. I also like the fact that you don't need to wash it off, as this saves a bit of time in the morning. It's slightly drying though, so I only use it once a day and use a different cleanser in the evening. I would buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its such a wonderful product.

Posted19 June 2011
Customer Avatar
caroline563
from Manchester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've never been impressed by a product as much as I am with this one. I have such a pimple prone skin and in summer, my skin gets very oily which multiples my pimples. Since i have been using the neutrogena spot stress control lotion, my skin is visibly clearer and when i decided to use in addition a face wash, moisturizer and spot cream from the same range, my face became even more clearer and all this happened within the space of a month. I'll gladly recommend this product because it works.
Advantages: clears spots and black heads
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Perfect

Posted15 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Arty002
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this cleanser. It tingles a bit when I apply it but does helps reduce the number of spots I get, mostly because I have quite oily skin and this is perfect as it is quite drying. I use it everyday and find it works best with the ultra-light spot treatment moisturiser as others make my skin feel to greasy.
Advantages: actually works, lasts well
Disadvantages: you have to moisturise your fingers after
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best you'll ever have

Posted13 April 2012
Customer Avatar
ilovelovelyboots
from England
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this i can honestly say is the best cleanser ever becasue it really DOES prevent spots, which i was made only too aware of when i ran out of this one and had already bought another brand.
just don't let it near your eyes or any cuts because it will kill you!
Advantages: does what it says!!!, lasts nearly a year!
Disadvantages: stings my face let alone my eyes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madu88
 
Please wait while more information about Madu88 is loaded.
Additional information about Madu88 could not be loaded.
Thank you NEUTROGENA!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 30 May 2012
I bought this product a month ago. I had a fairly clear face. But during my pregnancy I've got a spot-prone skin. After giving birth, during last 3 months, I tried various products to get my pre-pregnancy skin back. And non of them worked on my skin like this one did.
It shrinks acne overnight and helps my spots to reduce. I use it twice a day.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good at removing makeup, but not for clearing spots

Posted09 July 2012
Customer Avatar
TeenyRachy
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've been using this product for about a year and thought it was doing good. It is really good at removing makeup and it is clear to see that on the cotton pad after.
I've been suffering from acne for about 4 years now and i bought this when it started to get really bad. At first it seemed to be working but then the effects seemed to disappear. I was still getting really bad spots. Recently I forgot to pack this product when I went on holiday for 2 weeks but that was probably a good thing! My skin has cleared up considerably and now i just have a few marks left. I've been back for a while now and still no new spots (hope i don't jinx it)!!.
If you're skin is sensitive like mine i'd stay away from this and just stick to toner and face wash at night.
Advantages: good at removing make up
Disadvantages: quite strong, not good for sensitive skin, caused breakouts
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

Posted29 April 2012
Customer Avatar
effulgous
from East Anglia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This, and the Stress Control moisturiser, were recommended to me by a makeup artist as good alternatives to more expensive products containing effective levels of BetaHydroxy Acid.
I use it as a toner rather than a cleanser, after I've removed makeup, and it works brilliantly for my sensitive, spot-prone skin. (Though do keep it away from your eyes!) Must admit, the alcohol content worried me a bit at first because I thought it might be too harsh but it has caused very few problems except occasional and minor flakiness round my nose.
The good news is that not only has it drastically diminished spots on my chin and forehead, it seems to heal them more quickly when they break out - and my back is clear for the first time in months. My skin has felt softer and generally better behaved since I started using this and it is also miraculously easy on the pocket. How often can you say that about something that actually delivers on its promises?
Advantages: effective and great value
Disadvantages: potentially drying to skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

buying another!!

Posted17 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this!!! i use it as a cleanser every evening after removing my make up and i use a cheap toner after. i have had this for quite a few months now it lasts a long time but i need a new bottle as im running low!!!! it really is the best i have used, before i started using this my spots were so bad i had them on my cheeks ,forehead and chin, once one had gone it scarred a bit and another one would come up i had to find something. i went into boots to purchase a spot treatment which wasnt in stock so i looked aroung and found this i am so glad i did!!!!! my face has really cleared up, a few nights ago didnt use it for a few nights and i have come up with a few spots now so i really need this . and for only £3.99 its a bargain its also usually in the 3 for 2 offer they have so its even better!!!!! if you have spots definatly dont hesitate to buy this!!!!!!!!!!
Advantages: clears up spots
Disadvantages: the smell is quite strong and stings eyes a bit
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

Posted12 May 2012
Customer Avatar
sweetpea1999
from Leicestershire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been buying this product for 6 months now,and I find it a really good product. My skins super sensitive and I find it hard to find something like this that doesn't make my face sting or turn red. I use every morning and night and it really helps my spots to clear! There's not a strong smell to it,but it smells sweet,which I quiet like!
I use this product first,then use the 'Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Oil-free Moisturiser' which I have also reviewed,It leaves your skin super soft,and also helps from getting spots! After that I put on 'Garnier Extra Strength SOS Pen' which is gel to put on the spots.. I use this routine everyday,and my skin looks perfect! and don't get hardly any spots!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Transformed my skin in 4 days

Posted31 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I love this product, my skin feels soft and clean, a lot healthier and I am having a lot less breakouts than before. I have been using it with the La Roche-Posay P Soothing Toner and the Vichy Idealia Smoothing Cream at night, my skin is much better now. I wish it could also help with the dark spots on my nose, but oh well, we cant have everything I guess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made my spots worse!

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
JoelyB
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this because I needed something to help even out my skin and clear my pores. After the first week or so of using it I noticed I had suddenly broke out with loads of blackheads - I was not happy, as this meant another problem to get rid of.
Then a few weeks later I tried it again on 1 spot, I noticed several other spots suddenly break out in that area soon after.
This product is not good if you have sensitive skin or react badly with facial products.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted30 July 2014
Customer Avatar
TassieNic
from Hobart, Australia
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When we were travelling around Ireland, my daughter ran out of her face cleanser. We saw this & grabbed it. It is fantastic. It clears up spots within a couple of days. Although she's only 10 & has sensitive skin, she doesn't seem to have a problem with this product. We would recommend this product. It's so easy to use - no rinsing, which is great in the morning when she's getting ready to go to school.
The only problem we have is that WE CAN'T FIND IT IN AUSTRALIA!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing :)

Posted06 March 2011
Customer Avatar
1997luce
from North Yorkshire
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
absolutely love this! clears and prevents spot and if a spot does emerge then it dries and clears after one application! As a teen i have greasy spot prone skin and my skin is soft and clear now after a week of using this x
Advantages: smells nice, clears spots, prevents spots too!
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has changed my life!

Posted08 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Krissii74
from Shropshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This might sound like an ambitious title for a review, but I mean it, it's true! Not just this product alone, but I am also using the Neutrogena Oil Free Moisturiser, the Neutrogena 2 in 1 Wash and Mask once a week (as a mask) and I also use Garnier Pure Active Purifying Toner (because Neutrogena don't seem to make a toner!)
I am 37 years old and my entire life have been plagued by bad skin. I would not go to the extent of saying 'acne' but I have persistently had spot prone skin and rarely had a day when I had fewer than 3 or 4 spots on my face and neck and sometimes as many as 20. I have lived most of my life under a layer of foundation, with concealer sticks in my bag, and of course, have dreaded taking it all off at night and seeing the 'real me' underneath. I also had large pores across my cheeks which I hated.
Well enough is enough. Because it isn't acne as such, the doctor would never give me antibiotics for it, so I have always been left to my own devices. I did some major research on the net about 2 months ago, and saw these products getting excellent reviews, and decided to give them a go. As the title says, they have changed my life!
The cleansing lotion has a pleasant 'clean' smell, and as you wipe it over your face you can feel it really getting into your pores and tightening as it goes. Immediately after using it I feel so refreshed! In all honesty, I did set out to use this in the morning, and the wash and mask in the evening, but time doesn't always allow it, and so I have ended up using this product twice a day, every day, and honestly, it has been nothing short of brilliant!
After about a week I could see a difference, 6 weeks later and I can honestly say, I have clear skin for the first time I can remember since photo's of me age 6! My pores have really shrunk a lot and no longer look unsightly. I look in the mirror, and there are NO sports looking back at me! Today I am wearing no foundation at all, and I feel great for the first time in years :) Having clear skin has given me so much more confidence, and I no longer feel the need to hide away. I cannot recommend these products enough, if they can change my life, they can change yours too!
+35points
35of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

Posted11 September 2011
Customer Avatar
hannah248
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I thought i would give this a try after all of the good reviews but when i had used it, my skin felt dry and sticky and it really didn't help control spots. Waste of money really.
Disadvantages: drys skin out
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
4of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shahida3
Birmingham
 
Please wait while more information about Shahida3 is loaded.
Additional information about Shahida3 could not be loaded.
Does what it says
Posted 27 July 2013
Really helped me clear my spots. Clean fresh smell, you can feel the face being cleaned and spots fading. Best product l tried.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted19 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Claudia249
from East Sussex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this for about week alongside the oil free face wash and spot control moisturiser. I have had spots from about my late 20s and I really thought that nothing would help, but this really has. After only about 4 days my skin is clearer, I have had no new breakouts, the 'bumps' under the skin on my forehead have greatly reduced, and my complexion just appears brighter to me. Will definitely buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control® 3-in-1 Daily Cleansing Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Brilliant

Posted12 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Pinklady1
This product is a god send, I tend to have bad spots once a month and by using this product they have cleared up greatly. I also use the Scrubs and moisturisers too to ensure that they stay away, or disapear quickly.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
13of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.