Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All Fake Tan or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fake-Bake Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml

Fake-Bake Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml

Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self-Tanner is the easiest way to achieve a tan. The ‘show where it goes’ cosmetic guide colour assists you to apply and gives your skin an instant golden tan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
9 out of 18(50%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Review 1 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed

Posted02 October 2011
Customer Avatar
susanj4
from mansfield,notts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
thought this was a great fake tan,perhaps i would have done better with the cream instead of spray.very messy and hard to get an even coverage. did few thin coats as recomended but the colour was no better than applying dove summer twice a day. waste of 20 pounds in my opinion.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smells great! Tans........Everything!

Posted26 June 2011
Customer Avatar
sammy28775
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually buy L'Oréal Paris Sublime Bronze Express Pro Self-Tanning Dry Mist but being Summer i finally decided to invest in a pair of 'Short' shorts and as such needed an industrial Tanning Spray that would not be intimidated by my vein riddled white legs! I know the stars use it and once i saw the price i decided i'd need a star overdraft facility to pay for it too but gave it the benefit of the doubt.
I'd read that it was messy in previous reviews so as others did, i stuck my pins in the bath and washed, exfoliated and moisterised before applying my minor miracle that would allow me to wear short shorts!
Please do not under estimate how far this stuff can travel, i'm sure when the dust settles i'll find a thin film of it on my TV in the living room. It totally destroys your bathroom with a strawberry brown film regardless of how careful you are with it. The can suggestes not doing enything to make you sweat for 4 hours afterwards, after scrubbing every millimetre of my bathroom i can only hope for a sweat free result.
On the plus side it smells gorgeous, comes out stained (see above) so you can see where it's going and dries relatively fast.
Advantages: smell, colour, comes out coloured
Disadvantages: price, colours everything for 20 feet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really nice colour, not tangerine.

Posted30 March 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsk4r3nBoots
from Manchester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to apply to the front, roped my hubby in to do back (told him to imagine spraying the car). Looked great on my pale skin and stayed even and unpatchy. Smelled nice like oranges (although didn't look like oranges). went on tan but also developed. It wasn't overpowering and absorbed immediately. Well worth the pennys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed.

Posted02 February 2011
Customer Avatar
xsiobhan
Decided to splash out on this one as with other fake tans, it takes lots of applications to get a good colour.
On first application, found it hard to know how much to spray and from what distance etc therefore it went quite streaky, but I just left it. After a few hours, it had completely evened out (no idea how) so I was quite impressed.
Overall, it's worth the money if you want a good, natural looking tan that is fast to apply.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted06 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimbutton
I bought this product over the easter weekend. I have just put my first application on and i have NO streaks! I used a mitt to rub in the mist. It goes on in the the tan colour unlike most other mists i have used, so you can see where to rub/spread it around.
I would reccomend!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bit messy but good colour and quite pleased - worth a try!

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After reading millions of reviews I finally decided on Fake Bake over St Tropez, U Tan, Xen Tan etc etc..
Was a bit scared as have not used a fake tan for years as always preferred gradual tans as they are easier to manage. However I took the plunge and did it!
The spray was a bit messy and COVERED my bath (best place to do it) and looked patchy when first on. However after leaving it on for some time it evened out and looked quite nice and brown when it was developed. Another layer would make it deeper but have not tried it yet. Overall pretty pleased and it doesnt smell either which is good!
Advantages: does not smell at all!, good colour - not orange, not sticky
Disadvantages: bit messy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fake Bake Spray

Posted05 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I brought this product as i'd heard so much wonderful stuff about the fake bake range, but found it hard to apply as it was so fast drying, tended to drag on the skin a bit
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turns out exactly the colour I want

Posted10 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle622
from Lancashire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doesn't go orange,goes on brilliantly,takes a little time to get the spraying even but can't fault the colour at all just brilliant
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expected better

Posted25 July 2012
Customer Avatar
2Josephine1
from London UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I like the fact that the colour is more brown rather than orange, it gives a deep tan even after only one application and the colour lasts for days afterwards...HOWEVER the spray is terrible. The button at the top that you press to make the spray come out is really stiff and i struggled to do it with my left hand. It often comes out in bursts and splutters drops of brown over you, which you then have to rub in with a tan mitt (defeating the object of an airbrush tanner). Also it only lasted me 3 full body applications and I'm quite small. It's not worth the money.
Advantages: deep brown colour immediately, not orange, lasts several days
Disadvantages: spray nozzle is difficult to use, only lasts 3 full body applications, splutters large brown drops, can make you look dirty, too expensive, comes out in violent bursts, hard to obtain even tan
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRENDOUS.

Posted11 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Sophiexoxoxo
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is the most awful fake tan i have ever brought and will be taking it back tomoro for a refund! the colour does not make you look tanned, it makes you look dirty and as if you havent washed for 6 months!! looks blotchy and un even and would never purchase this ever again.
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: loads
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
5of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted20 August 2010
Customer Avatar
Tricia88
After trying various fake tans this has to be the best one i've used. I love that the colour shows up instantly so you can see any areas you may have missed, dries quickly without leaving that sticky feeling you get from some other fake tans. Overall a graet product!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good colour

Posted24 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Shell0021
from Newcastle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Purchased this spray as I had used St Tropez spray in the past and found that gave great coverage. This Fake Bake spray tanner does give a good end colour result, however application is very messy! I applied it while standing in the bath after reading other users reviews and I had to clean the bath after application as it went everywhere! Top of my arms appear slightly patchy after showering, but this seems to be the only area. I probably would not get this product again due to the amount of mess that is created!
Advantages: no fake tan smell, good colour
Disadvantages: spray goes everywhere
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

Posted16 August 2010
Customer Avatar
Emzie361
Very impressed with this tan. Natural colour and easy to put on.
I've used St Trope lotion before, but hate the stickiness and the fact it ends up all over my sheets. This one didn't do this and it dries almost straight away.
The spray is tinted too, so you can see where you're putting it!
I'd say 9/10 :-)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!!

Posted06 February 2011
Customer Avatar
RhiRhi5
I was concerned about buying this because it is quite pricey, but have heard good things about the fake bake spray tans so thought i would give it a go! was really impressed!! A big plus is that you can see the tan when u spray it on unlike other tans where you have to wait hours for a colour to appear. Need to shake well as it can dribble a bit but if you dab with a mit or tissue it smoothes out. Can be a bit difficult to apply on your own so probably best to use a mit. Also be careful where u apply it, the spray does spread everywhere so the best place to do it is in a shower cubicle. It does seem to wash out though, i covered a whole towel in it and it washed out completly stain free. Dont be put off by the cost - its well worth it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not bad!

Posted13 August 2010
Customer Avatar
bambi245
This gives a good colour, smells pleasant enough but even though I covered my floor with a large towel - it marked the carpet and I spent ages washing it out.
Not as that dark in colour so if you are new to spray tanning - try this - just be REALLY careful of where you spray it and what may also get tanned besides yourself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Major spray fault!

Posted30 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Jen543
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Used this for a couple of years no problem. Love the colour and had always applied well BUT the last 4 I have bought (from different boots stores) have ALL had faulty sprays that just sprays brown blotches!! I called fake bake direct who were uninterested and claimed I was only person to have experienced this issue! Boots were great and swapped most recent can for replacement which has exact same issue and I will be taking back tomorrow!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tan!

Posted20 March 2010
Customer Avatar
roxy2406
i love this tan, i use it with a mitt so its less messy. great colour and smell reasonably priced compared to other fake bake tans!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fake Bake Beyond Bronze Airbrush Self Tanner 210ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE.

Posted26 March 2011
Customer Avatar
carebearkatie
from Aberdeen,UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being a bit of a tan addict i've tried everything and i have to say i always come back to this product. Although its pricey it is worth the man for the main points of ; the colour lasts ; looks professional & you can get 2+ full body coverings out of this. ( stock up when its on offer!) the only down side is it makes my skin dry so its defo worth investing in a oil free moisturiser to go along with this tan.
Advantages: great colour, professional finish
Disadvantages: dry skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.