Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Regime or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml

When used every day, No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream will help your skin look more even-toned, younger-looking and more luminous
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
27 out of 37(73%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Review 21 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

Posted07 September 2010
Customer Avatar
grandmo
This product was recommended to me by my sister, and I noticed that her skin was looking lovely. I am really pleased with it, and it certainly makes my skin look much more radiant, and I am really pleased that I am using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No.7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream

Posted13 November 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Had a free sample of this so have only used it for a week. As a woman of a certain age I am prone to flushing and very rosy cheeks and this product did reduce the effects. However it has a moonlight shimmer to it which I found slightly off-putting. It needed a bit of powder or makeup over it and then it was fine.
Didn't notice any lifting effect but then didn't use if for long enough. Would definitely buy some to give it a proper trial.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Day Cream - Lovely

Posted12 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Frenchie01
First time buying No7 creams and have been using this cream for a week and already a fan. I have oily skin so was not sure if this cream would make my skin more oily. It has made my skin clearer and pores are less noticable. Will buy more of these products in future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite- but not for everyone

Posted16 January 2011
Customer Avatar
me3ad
I am 22 years old and I came across this moisturiser in one of their free gifts. I had to buy it, even though I already had a full no7's essential moisture. I find it is great when you apply a large amount in the morning. I leave it to soke in for a while and then apply my foundation. Yes, alot does cause shine, but my make up tones it down so that its just a nice glow. I have very youthful skin but this just makes it even younger instantly. Often i don't need to wear make up beacuse this makes my skin look flawless. I love it, but I can understand that it may be a bit cakey on older skin, or greasy for those with deep wrinkles (because it may not sit evenly on the face.) I recomend trying it, especially if you have a free sample.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

Posted19 December 2010
Customer Avatar
RACH08
I have just started using this cream as a result of there being a small tube of it in the free christmas gift - I love it! It does exactly what it says and is also a great base for make up as it does make your skin look glowing! I must buy a big tub of it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

Posted09 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Rafie8
from Germany
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it really works. younger softer skin in weeks. definitely worth the buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fab.

Posted11 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Hope4Summer
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been debating for a fews days whether to try this out or not. I wanted to buy both day and night cream but felt this was a bit pricey.. After reading the reviews I decided to try them both ( and also splashed out on the tinted moisturiser). As soon as I applied the day cream my skin felt soothed and had an instant glow which looked great.This is my second day and I have just applied the tinted moisturiser and wow the result is a very natural look, added a little blusher and mascara and I am now ready to go, I love it! Well worth the money. This is my new best friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

Posted19 February 2011
Customer Avatar
vivh1
from bradford
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this cream, think some reviewers have found it too white, but if you use just a little and apply to cheeks first then put the last bit on your t zone then make sure your rub it in it leaves a lovely dewy glow.
I am soon to be 40 and after 4 weeks of using this have abandoned my heavier foundation in favour of tinted moisturiser, I have combination skin and am finding this just right. Only negatives I have are price (bit steep compared to other no7 moisturisers) and the glass jar, scared i will drop it and it will smash to bits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product!

Posted06 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Sabrina26
from Cheshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product! One of the best moisturisers I have used to date and I have used so many different brands over the years. It leaves your skin glowing even after applying foundation. As the product is iridescent, you can swap your foundation for a tinted moisturiser. I have just bought the luminate eye cream and hoping it gives similar results as I have yet to find a product that helps reduce the dark circles and refuse to resort to cosmetic surgery!!!
Advantages: luminates your skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely product

Posted19 April 2011
Customer Avatar
AkitDDS
from London UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great moisturiser. It can be a bit shiny though which is the only drawback. It does not moisturise my skin enough alone, as my skin is quite dry, but combined with the P&P Intense serums and Luminate serum it's totally fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

face lights up

Posted18 February 2011
Customer Avatar
riel3
from canterbury
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this as a present and amazed at the results-makes my face light up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thank God it's Halloween tomorrow

Posted30 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Rivalwoman
from Canterbury, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
First I must clarify that I cannot comment on this creams efficacy as I only bought it yesterday and this morning is its first application.
I know it is called "Lift and Luminate", I can't speak for the "lift" bit yet but boy, it certainly lives up to the "luminate" bit. I couldn't believe my eyes. My face was looking really weird. Never in my youth did I have a "healthy glow" like this! I reminded myself of a luminous clock face. The end of my nose shone like a beacon.
I really don't want a day cream that I have to be careful where I apply it. This actually made me feel a fool.
I am glad others really like it but it is definitely not for me.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fab-u-lous

Posted29 September 2011
Customer Avatar
shirley48
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the BEST facial moisturiser I have had in a very long time. It surpasses in feel and texture many moisturisers and leaves skin with a lovely dewy finish, which can be left un made up or foundation can be applied over it. I have very sensitive skin and this has not caused any problems at, not even round the very sensitive eye area. I cannot reccomend this enough.... go on try it...
Advantages: lovely dewy finish to skin
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Give's you a lovely youthful glow.

Posted19 September 2011
Customer Avatar
caseysmum05
from leeds
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is the best i've used so far and there's been many, although a bit pricey, it instantly gives my skin a youthful glow, and looks great under foundation too, i got it as a free gift but will definately be buying bucket loads when it's ran out, love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No seal!!!

Posted10 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Galanika
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have not used this cream for long. It is pleasant and easy to apply it and has a nice feel, although it does take a while to absorb and in the meantime remains shiny and slightly greasy on the skin.
My biggest objection is that it comes without any type of seal. Just the screw-on plastic top that anybody can open and close. I am astonished there are no legal requirements demanding this elementary hygienic measure! But that is what Boots have told me on the phone. I do not think I'll buy it again but for someone looking for a reasonably good moisturizer at a reasonable price it might be a good option..
Disadvantages: no seal
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me

Posted08 December 2011
Customer Avatar
9Lesley
from Sheffield UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought the serum, day cream and night cream for a brilliant price of £40, normally spend that on day cream alone.I have to say the range is not for me it reminds me of zinc and castor cream at nappy changing time 20 years ago. The product takes an age to sink in and leaves a white sheen a complete waste of money for me will stick with my tried and trusted elemis from now on instead of trying to find a cheaper alternative. Used the product everyday for a couple of weeks thinking my skin would get used to it but gave up in the end so ebay here it comes.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice, but too shinney!

Posted08 December 2010
Customer Avatar
evielyn
This is a nice cream i had in the free gift.It leaves my skin looking too shinney which i dont like.Its nice being anti- ageing and lifting but as we age skin becomes more translucent,we dont want to add to this.I like a anti-ageing,lifting matt cream if you please boots but it does leave your skin soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glowing Healthy Skin

Posted19 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Sibisabi
love this new range as I have always used Uplifting Day Moisturiser and was happy with it until I tried Lift and Luminate.It really does what it says I do not wear foundation yet my skin looks firmer and has a healthy glow .The eye cream is also excellent and hides any dark circles.Next pyrchase for me is the Lift and Luminate night cream
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2