Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Regime or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml

When used every day, No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream will help your skin look more even-toned, younger-looking and more luminous
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
27 out of 37(73%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Review 21 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

Posted09 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Rafie8
from Germany
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it really works. younger softer skin in weeks. definitely worth the buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fab.

Posted11 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Hope4Summer
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been debating for a fews days whether to try this out or not. I wanted to buy both day and night cream but felt this was a bit pricey.. After reading the reviews I decided to try them both ( and also splashed out on the tinted moisturiser). As soon as I applied the day cream my skin felt soothed and had an instant glow which looked great.This is my second day and I have just applied the tinted moisturiser and wow the result is a very natural look, added a little blusher and mascara and I am now ready to go, I love it! Well worth the money. This is my new best friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely product

Posted19 April 2011
Customer Avatar
AkitDDS
from London UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great moisturiser. It can be a bit shiny though which is the only drawback. It does not moisturise my skin enough alone, as my skin is quite dry, but combined with the P&P Intense serums and Luminate serum it's totally fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Give's you a lovely youthful glow.

Posted19 September 2011
Customer Avatar
caseysmum05
from leeds
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is the best i've used so far and there's been many, although a bit pricey, it instantly gives my skin a youthful glow, and looks great under foundation too, i got it as a free gift but will definately be buying bucket loads when it's ran out, love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me

Posted08 December 2011
Customer Avatar
9Lesley
from Sheffield UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought the serum, day cream and night cream for a brilliant price of £40, normally spend that on day cream alone.I have to say the range is not for me it reminds me of zinc and castor cream at nappy changing time 20 years ago. The product takes an age to sink in and leaves a white sheen a complete waste of money for me will stick with my tried and trusted elemis from now on instead of trying to find a cheaper alternative. Used the product everyday for a couple of weeks thinking my skin would get used to it but gave up in the end so ebay here it comes.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Yet

Posted23 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Shady
I'd been using P&P for four months and had seen a real improvement in my skin, but decided to give Lift and Luminate a try and I'm so pleased I did.
I'm still using P&P Intense Serum, but now with L&L day, night and eye creams. Within 2 days my skin looked noticeably clearer and brighter, so much so that my husband commented on it. Now after nearly 3 weeks I think my skin looks more luminous than it has for 30 years, and the lines are less noticeable too.
Thank you Boots, and thank you for making the perfume in this range much more subtle than in the P&P creams - when I wear perfume I want to smell of that, not my face cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delighted!

Posted19 March 2010
Customer Avatar
FunkeyMunkey
Having already used (and been very happy with) Advanced Hydtration and Uplifting Day and Night Creams, I though I would try this one as the description seemed to fit my skin perfectly. To be honest, at first I thought it was no better or worse than my previous creams and almost felt a little conned by the promise to 'Lift and Lunimate'. However with continuous use, I have definately noticed that my skin is looking brighter and fresher. I am using both the day & night and eye cream and would definately say it takes about 4 weeks to see results. My advice is to persevere, as I am now delighted with the results from this cream. Only negative for me now is that it doesn't seem to go very far, but maybe I am using too much??
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lift and Luminate

Posted27 April 2010
Customer Avatar
minchella
My sister and I have been using Age Rewind Day Moisturiser since it came onto the shelves. We both ran out at the same time. Lift and Luminate replaced it. However we both find it is not as creamy as the Age Rewind and are disappointed as were so delighted we had found a cream we liked and felt worked and both received comments on how well we looked which we put down to the cream for sure. What is different and why change it as to us it does not seem an improved product. If only I could get my hands on some old stock!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

lift and luminate day cream

Posted14 May 2010
Customer Avatar
glasgowjools
sorry everyone who liked this cream but i for one thought i looked hideouse after wearing it every morning after two weeks and i love all other boots face creams, i was chalk white looking and too shiny looking , my nose stuck out a mile because it was lit up like neon, i rubbed it in thoroughly or i just put a little on but never got it right, so gave it away what a waste of money,back to protect and perfect , the best,
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice, but too shinney!

Posted08 December 2010
Customer Avatar
evielyn
This is a nice cream i had in the free gift.It leaves my skin looking too shinney which i dont like.Its nice being anti- ageing and lifting but as we age skin becomes more translucent,we dont want to add to this.I like a anti-ageing,lifting matt cream if you please boots but it does leave your skin soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No 7 lift & luminate day cream

Posted22 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise1
Lovely fragrance and texture. A little goes a long way. Love this priduct.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab cream!

Posted26 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Hillywigs
Thank you No.7: this day cream is really super - it goes on easily and my skin feels instantly hydrated and refreshed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

In tubes please

Posted09 June 2010
Customer Avatar
LucieD
Have been using Uplifting cream & been impressed with results - would love to continue with its replacement Lift & luminate if only it were available in more hygienic packaging: tubes!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product!

Posted06 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Sabrina26
from Cheshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product! One of the best moisturisers I have used to date and I have used so many different brands over the years. It leaves your skin glowing even after applying foundation. As the product is iridescent, you can swap your foundation for a tinted moisturiser. I have just bought the luminate eye cream and hoping it gives similar results as I have yet to find a product that helps reduce the dark circles and refuse to resort to cosmetic surgery!!!
Advantages: luminates your skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fab-u-lous

Posted29 September 2011
Customer Avatar
shirley48
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the BEST facial moisturiser I have had in a very long time. It surpasses in feel and texture many moisturisers and leaves skin with a lovely dewy finish, which can be left un made up or foundation can be applied over it. I have very sensitive skin and this has not caused any problems at, not even round the very sensitive eye area. I cannot reccomend this enough.... go on try it...
Advantages: lovely dewy finish to skin
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No seal!!!

Posted10 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Galanika
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have not used this cream for long. It is pleasant and easy to apply it and has a nice feel, although it does take a while to absorb and in the meantime remains shiny and slightly greasy on the skin.
My biggest objection is that it comes without any type of seal. Just the screw-on plastic top that anybody can open and close. I am astonished there are no legal requirements demanding this elementary hygienic measure! But that is what Boots have told me on the phone. I do not think I'll buy it again but for someone looking for a reasonably good moisturizer at a reasonable price it might be a good option..
Disadvantages: no seal
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than ever

Posted18 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Swanseagirl
This new day cream from No7 is the best ever! I have been using it since January and my skin is brighter, clearer than ever!
Well done again!
I'll certainly be using this form now on.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for No7 Lift & Luminate Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but ...

Posted24 May 2010
Customer Avatar
FirstMate
I was persuaded to buy this instead of Protect and Perfect as the assistant saw that I was also buying the Protect and Perfect Intense serum and said that this was a better product to use with the serum. There is no doubt that this is a lovely cream and it s made my skin feel really soft, but I dislike the irridescent sheen. Seems to make my nose and other bad features look even worse! Best worn under make up.
Will be buying Protect and Perfect again next time.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2