Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick

LOreal L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick

A L’Oréal first! L’Oréal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Inside: our first lipstick with a boosting serum. More defined, younger-looking lips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 15(80%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Moisturising

Posted11 April 2010
Customer Avatar
tilly91
This lipstick really is one of the most moisturising lipsticks I've ever bought. I really like the finish too but my main problem with it is the colour range. I picked the palest/pinkiest colour - freshly candy - but even so it's still not a pale pink or a nude. All the other colours seems to be red/browns which I don't wear. I'd love to see this product in more pale pinks/nudes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice lippy shame about the range of colours...

Posted26 May 2010
Customer Avatar
pkk123
I bought this yesterday and i love the texture, i love the fact that it doesn't feather - the first lipstick i've tried thats claimed not to that really doesn't!- however, it took me ages to choose a shade - not because there was too much choise i hasten to add, but because there aren't any neutral type ones they're all a bit "bright" and the range available in the Boots store i visited even more limited than on here, so i was dithering; I ended up going for the plum one and i wouldn't buy that shade again, it's quite dark on (for me anyway)and it doesn't look anything like the swatch on here either it's more purply than that.
I'd definitely buy this again and would recommend it without hesitation i just hope L'Oreal increases the range of shades.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant shades, hydrating lipstick

Posted09 April 2010
Customer Avatar
PeachBellini
I love this new range of shades. The colours are absolutely amazing and there's a great range of shades to choose from. The serum really does make a difference. Lips feel moist and hydrated and the effect lasts most of the day. More importantly, this lipstick does not feather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colours!

Posted27 July 2010
Customer Avatar
eogeog
This is a great product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good

Posted30 December 2010
Customer Avatar
makeupaddict92
Bought this in Freshly Candy 101. The colours nice and quite bright but the serum, moisturising formula makes it slide and bleed off my lips - not a good look! Even with a lip liner it doesn't last long sitting properly.
The smell and taste of this is awful as it's a strong rose scent which lingers for ages. Some people might enjoy this though. Would maybe try this line in a lighter, more natural colour as the moisturising formula works well but the smell totally puts me off.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L'oreal Lipstick

Posted22 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Beatie
Amazing product, must say suffer from very dry lips and constantly using expensive lipcare. This lipstick works wonders it actually does moisten your lips and it lasts a very long time. Would recommend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps lips moist

Posted05 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from East Sussex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I am very pleased with this lipstick as I suffer from dry lips and this is very comfortable when on and keeps my lips feeling moist. I use it after outlining my lips with a lip liner pencil and find that the colour stays for a long time. Very good product - in fact I was so pleased with it that I bought a second one in a lighter colour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful colors!!

Posted16 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Chrysler
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this lipstick in True Red & the color is rich & looks amazing on. The only problem is that i had to keep reappyling it every couple of hours.
Advantages: amazing burst of color.
Disadvantages: keep having to reapply it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

Posted21 September 2011
Customer Avatar
crazypsycho
from oswestry
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
So i was lookinf for a nice pale pink lipstick for ages, but everysingle one i looked at was vibrant pink and looked to barbie-like
So i finally found this one in shade 106 freshl rose, and i absolutely lobe it.
It is great natural delicate frosty pink with a bit of a pearly shine, my lips often go really dry thats why lipstick wouldnt look nice, however this is lovely moisturising and does not makle my lips feel dry at all. money deffienately well spent !
Advantages: amazing colour, really moisturising
Disadvantages: price-y
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely!!

Posted13 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Mazii
from Birmingham. UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
It's extremely moisturising and lasts FOREVER. I can honestly go to sleep with this and still wake up with the same colour.
Advantages: a deep/rich colour, moisturising, doesn't smudge easily
Disadvantages: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE it <3

Posted04 May 2012
Customer Avatar
ashabelle
i bought this in 502 true red and i love it!! it's such a great colour and the formula is really nice, it goes on really easily and stays on for ages. i wore it to a dance which was about 4 hours long and it stayed on all night without a single smudge despite the eating, drinking and dancing! i checked it halfway through the night expecting to see it halfway down my chin but it was perfect, hadn't even gone patchy. it does dry out a little over time though (but not as much as others i have tried), just make sure you moisturise your lips well beforehand. definitely one of my new favourites :)
Advantages: stays on for ages
Disadvantages: dries out a little over time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice lipstick

Posted03 February 2012
Customer Avatar
ChloeAliceChan
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I have the shade freshly candy, which is a lovely pink color.
The packaging is nice and the lipstick itself is moisturizing, so unlike other lipsticks i have i find that i don't have to use a lipbalm before applying.
however, i find that it does not last long. I tend to reapply after around an hour or two.
The quality is good and i do like it, but i don't know if i may buy it again as i think it's a lil pricey...
Advantages: good colour payoff, packaging is nice
Disadvantages: on the pricey side, not very long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plumping lipstick!

Posted05 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Surrey
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose this lipstick for its plumping properties. Easy to apply, moisturising and long lasting colour. I didn't really need another lipstick, but bought it when buying a foundation, so that delivery to my local Boots would be free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favourite

Posted05 January 2013
Customer Avatar
12Kay13
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased 502 true red. I love love love it. Moisturises lips, lasts long & beautiful colour. Would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Boosting Serum Lipstick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shade, packaging and application.

Posted03 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Lpayne93
from Birmingham, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been looking for an everyday shade for a while, and after trying at least 30 different shades of pink I decided to go for this lipstick in "Freshly Candy." It is a gorgeous colour which I would class as bubblegum pink, and it looks great on my extremely pale skin. It hydrates the lips and lasts most the day without having to reapply. Would definitely recommend.
Advantages: amazing colour, easy to apply, long lasting, nice packaging
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.