Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml

A facial in a foundation... Let your skin be luminous and lovely, with a gorgeous, natural glow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
30 out of 45(67%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Review 1 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foundation

Posted12 February 2010
Customer Avatar
arty1
I have been trying samples for the past year trying to get a foundation that moisturised as well as covered. At 52 (next week) and originating from much warmer climates, many foundations sat in the lines, the young girl in Belfast did a sample facial and I went home...it was still on 8 hours later and not gathering in the lines....that in itself is a miracle. Thanks Boots and No. 7
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing foundation!

Posted21 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth152
I have all the skin problems, spots, dry/oily skin, i have never found a foundation that actually works...until now! This foundation is the best 15 pounds iv ever spent! A boots employee recommended it, and i shall have to thank her one day. Because i have dry skin i use it with no7 primer, which is well worth buying. And bonus - both products dont give me spots, if anything they've helped my skin. Thank you boots!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted03 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Francesg
Have tried loads of foundations and always been disappointed This one is perfect for covering wrinkles - does not clog up, and the colours are really good too
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chanel convert!

Posted05 March 2010
Customer Avatar
staffords
I normally use a chanel foundation which i love, but credit crunch and a 5.00 off No. 7 voucher found me drawn to this foundation. Well I am pleased to say I dont think i will ever go back to the Chanel. Dare i say this No.7 product is actually better and I am not a No.7 fan, converted? I am.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not such a lover.....

Posted10 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought this foundation, for the full 15pounds and after reading some great reviews, was bitterly dissapointed. It does not evenly cover your face and once added a bronzer on top you could really see the patchy cover up. Have given to a friend as i dont even want to finish the bottle. Sorry! But does luminate the face nice!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me!

Posted12 March 2010
Customer Avatar
FunkeyMunkey
I am surprised at the good reviews given for this product as quite frankly I hated it! Not very good coverage, it clogged my pores and highlighted every line and crease on my face. In addition to this my face became very shiny within a couple of hours after application.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 Foundation - Great

Posted01 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth4
I bought this instead of my normal Lancome foundation and it's great! It goes on really well and has a lovely finish. Much cheaper than Lancome but just as good. I have been converted!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally, a pale shade

Posted20 February 2010
Customer Avatar
greenfrog416
It's so nice that people are finally making decent foundations in pale shades. The foundation itself is great; lovely dewy finish and it's very easy to blend. I wear alabaster which is a great shade for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great buy

Posted03 March 2010
Customer Avatar
helen13
love this foundation, really easy to apply and it lasts. great colour and really evens skin tone and definitely does illuminate. will stick with this and drop the more expensive foundation I was using before. thanks no 7
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lift & Luminate Foundation

Posted05 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Earthbound355
I have spent years trying to find a foundation that matches my skin tone enough so that I can quickly put it on and not worry about obvious lines. This was recommended by a Boots employee and initially I was sceptical, but after only a few days I can't believe how good it is. The shade is such a perfect match (porcelain) that it seems that it was made just for me! The coverage is good but very natural.
Really can't rave about it enough - already planning to buy other Lift & Luminate products to see if they are just as miraculous!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It radiates your skin definitely

Posted05 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Prettyinpink86
When I put it on when I got home it made my skin look so fresh and young (even though I am only 23) the colour worried me a little as when I looked at it on my hand in the car it looked a little orange but on my face it is not that orangey, it is similiar to max factor lasting performance in fair, it just gathers a little by the fold under my bottom lip. I bought it in alabaster which is the lightest shade. I was surprised at how dark the porcelain looked actually. On photographs it looks good because it doesn't look heavy on the skin which is the problem I have with the foundations with good coverage. The coverage is not the best, but it definitely makes you look radiant, it is a little over priced though.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate it

Posted03 June 2010
Customer Avatar
sophiev123
I really hate this product which is a real shame since that's 15 pounds down the drain. Normally I can get used to a foundation even just so that I can use it up before trying another one but the grease that this leaves on my face makes it looks like I'm using hair serum as a moisturizer. Would not recommend not even for dry skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted16 November 2010
Customer Avatar
charlyyyyxx
I love this foundation so much! I use a brush to apply it and the results are amazing! To get a flawless finish apply a light dusting of powder but for a more dewy look leave it as it is! It stays put all day and it wasy to remove, wonderful! Thanks no7 xxxxxxxxx
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely foundation

Posted09 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Eclair72
I'm really happy with this. It's light, but gives even coverage without clogging my pores. I'm not sure about the "lift" but it certainly illuminates. I'll definitely buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

Posted06 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cheshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this foundation because my local store did not stock my usual Max Factor Age Renew foundation. I am very disappointed with Lift and Luminate foundation as it does not cover well, visibly sits in my pores and looks extremely patchy. Would not recommend it to anyone.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More than a foundation

Posted25 April 2011
Customer Avatar
foofon
I really love this foundation! I used to use Clinique or a tinted moisturiser as I don't like heavy foundations. it's a really light and smooth application sinks in almost straight away I don't even feel like I'm wearing a foundation. My skin feels lovely and smooth and velvety afterwards. It teams really well with the protect and perfect range.
Judging by the other views people with fairer skin have got on with this foundation better (in terms of shades). I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a similar skin type as me; fair, clear skin, combination with a hint of dryness. I haven't given this a 5 as I wouldn't say it is particuarly firming - I think that's asking a lot of a foundation!
Advantages: good pump action bottle allows minimal application
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted02 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Hezzabelle
I have a very pale complexion, and i struggle to find foundations that suit my shade, but no.2 alabaster in this foundation is excellent! The colour is perfect and it dosnt look orange. I get loads of compliments about how flawless my skin looks with this, it really is excellent! 10/10!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for my skin

Posted18 June 2011
Customer Avatar
paula17
from Newcastle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I used to use Age Renew but i don't think Boots do that any more. (?) I think this product replaced it. Anyway, I've been using this one for about a year now and i find it very good for my skin. It goes on easily and blends well, with a nice finish. I don't like heavy foundations and this is very natural looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

Posted13 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracy1981
I have been using the normal foundation from No 7 and I thought I would try this I am very fair and tried this for the first time, it is very good much better than my last foundation I was using
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

Posted13 July 2011
Customer Avatar
PSBNOTTS
from Nottingham
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is a great product, nice colour and easy to apply but why on earth does it not have the colour or colour code on the container? Maybe it was on the box it came in but that got thrown away months ago! I wanted to order more on-line but no indication of which colour I should have been ordering ! Come on Boots get your act together on this one.
Disadvantages: no colour or colour code on container
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
28Loraine
 
Please wait while more information about 28Loraine is loaded.
Additional information about 28Loraine could not be loaded.
Posted 21 March 2012
I agree this is a great product, on my bottle of foundation the colour is on the base.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>