Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml

A facial in a foundation... Let your skin be luminous and lovely, with a gorgeous, natural glow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
30 out of 45(67%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Review 1 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coverage

Posted02 February 2010
Customer Avatar
esp41
Once again thank you to Camilla and Abby in the new Bath store, I have found that the protect and perfect foundation was not quite up to what I need, but this is great. It covers, I don't like to use powder, as it artificially ages me, I have a four year old and I'm just over fourty, so appearances must be kept up! Thank you Boots, you are helping to fill a gap in the market, I'm a working mum, on the older side, but want to feel I look my best at work, or walking the dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foundation

Posted12 February 2010
Customer Avatar
arty1
I have been trying samples for the past year trying to get a foundation that moisturised as well as covered. At 52 (next week) and originating from much warmer climates, many foundations sat in the lines, the young girl in Belfast did a sample facial and I went home...it was still on 8 hours later and not gathering in the lines....that in itself is a miracle. Thanks Boots and No. 7
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing foundation!

Posted21 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth152
I have all the skin problems, spots, dry/oily skin, i have never found a foundation that actually works...until now! This foundation is the best 15 pounds iv ever spent! A boots employee recommended it, and i shall have to thank her one day. Because i have dry skin i use it with no7 primer, which is well worth buying. And bonus - both products dont give me spots, if anything they've helped my skin. Thank you boots!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted03 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Francesg
Have tried loads of foundations and always been disappointed This one is perfect for covering wrinkles - does not clog up, and the colours are really good too
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 Foundation - Great

Posted01 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth4
I bought this instead of my normal Lancome foundation and it's great! It goes on really well and has a lovely finish. Much cheaper than Lancome but just as good. I have been converted!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lift and illuminate foundation

Posted03 February 2010
Customer Avatar
evee07
This is a really good light weight foundation it gives a lovely natural look, evens out skintone and doesnt leave a line on my jaw. I've been using it with no7 illuminating concealer and i'm really happy with the results!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally, a pale shade

Posted20 February 2010
Customer Avatar
greenfrog416
It's so nice that people are finally making decent foundations in pale shades. The foundation itself is great; lovely dewy finish and it's very easy to blend. I wear alabaster which is a great shade for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not such a lover.....

Posted10 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought this foundation, for the full 15pounds and after reading some great reviews, was bitterly dissapointed. It does not evenly cover your face and once added a bronzer on top you could really see the patchy cover up. Have given to a friend as i dont even want to finish the bottle. Sorry! But does luminate the face nice!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lift and luminate foundation

Posted11 March 2010
Customer Avatar
blondie38
i have recently bought this product and its fab,having tried several foundations and failed to find one that complements my skin,i have found at last what i have been looking for,thank you no7,your amazing, my skin is so much better and healthier looking,a posative glow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate it

Posted03 June 2010
Customer Avatar
sophiev123
I really hate this product which is a real shame since that's 15 pounds down the drain. Normally I can get used to a foundation even just so that I can use it up before trying another one but the grease that this leaves on my face makes it looks like I'm using hair serum as a moisturizer. Would not recommend not even for dry skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted02 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Hezzabelle
I have a very pale complexion, and i struggle to find foundations that suit my shade, but no.2 alabaster in this foundation is excellent! The colour is perfect and it dosnt look orange. I get loads of compliments about how flawless my skin looks with this, it really is excellent! 10/10!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great buy

Posted03 March 2010
Customer Avatar
helen13
love this foundation, really easy to apply and it lasts. great colour and really evens skin tone and definitely does illuminate. will stick with this and drop the more expensive foundation I was using before. thanks no 7
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chanel convert!

Posted05 March 2010
Customer Avatar
staffords
I normally use a chanel foundation which i love, but credit crunch and a 5.00 off No. 7 voucher found me drawn to this foundation. Well I am pleased to say I dont think i will ever go back to the Chanel. Dare i say this No.7 product is actually better and I am not a No.7 fan, converted? I am.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

Posted17 March 2010
Customer Avatar
allycat8
I've tried the majority of the Life & Luminate range, which I've fallen for totally, apart from the foundation unfortunately. It's probably just my skin which it doesn't suit. I don't consider myself to have exceptionally large pores, but I've found that this foundation seems to sit in my pores, but not cover the total area of my skin, resulting in basically white dots (at close range). It didn't give me sufficient coverage, but I can imagine if someone has a fairly good skin to start with, it would suit. Sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love this

Posted06 April 2010
Customer Avatar
cazzy
i'm not in the age range to need lifting or luminating need and bought this purely because of the new lighter shades. Its a lovely foundation - covers without feeling at all heavy and lasts really well, has replaced my revlon colourstay which i thought i'd be using forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great foundation

Posted25 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Daisydaisy123
I have been looking for a foundation that doesn't dry my skin out and that looks natural whilst still delivering a decent amount of coverage and this has been the best one! I use the porcelain shade which matches my skin tone perfectly! I love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted25 April 2010
Customer Avatar
cslimings
I have quite olive skin and struggle to find a foundation that doesn't end up looking dull. This is great - it matches my skin tone really well. Since I started using it people keep asking if I have been on holiday!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OH MY GOD

Posted23 November 2010
Customer Avatar
emilyloulou
i love love love this foundation - i only brought it the other day because i couldnt find my colour in the usual one i buy from NO7 and it is amazing. so amazing i went and brought another bottle to stock up as my baby is due soon and i cant live without this foundation now! i have to get the lightest (02 alabaster) because my skin is so fair and it works perfectly. it dosnt feel heavy and gives my skin a nice sheen. LOVE IT! thank you N07
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted16 November 2010
Customer Avatar
charlyyyyxx
I love this foundation so much! I use a brush to apply it and the results are amazing! To get a flawless finish apply a light dusting of powder but for a more dewy look leave it as it is! It stays put all day and it wasy to remove, wonderful! Thanks no7 xxxxxxxxx
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great shade, but not perfect

Posted27 November 2010
Customer Avatar
NoodlesK
I struggle to find shades that are light enough for me - the alabaster shade is perfect. It's light and not at all orangey so suits my very fair skin. However, I found it to be a bit shiny and a little inconsistent in coverage. A shame as I love the shade.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>