Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml

A facial in a foundation... Let your skin be luminous and lovely, with a gorgeous, natural glow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
30 out of 45(67%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Review 1 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 Foundation - Great

Posted01 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth4
I bought this instead of my normal Lancome foundation and it's great! It goes on really well and has a lovely finish. Much cheaper than Lancome but just as good. I have been converted!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coverage

Posted02 February 2010
Customer Avatar
esp41
Once again thank you to Camilla and Abby in the new Bath store, I have found that the protect and perfect foundation was not quite up to what I need, but this is great. It covers, I don't like to use powder, as it artificially ages me, I have a four year old and I'm just over fourty, so appearances must be kept up! Thank you Boots, you are helping to fill a gap in the market, I'm a working mum, on the older side, but want to feel I look my best at work, or walking the dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foundation

Posted12 February 2010
Customer Avatar
arty1
I have been trying samples for the past year trying to get a foundation that moisturised as well as covered. At 52 (next week) and originating from much warmer climates, many foundations sat in the lines, the young girl in Belfast did a sample facial and I went home...it was still on 8 hours later and not gathering in the lines....that in itself is a miracle. Thanks Boots and No. 7
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally, a pale shade

Posted20 February 2010
Customer Avatar
greenfrog416
It's so nice that people are finally making decent foundations in pale shades. The foundation itself is great; lovely dewy finish and it's very easy to blend. I wear alabaster which is a great shade for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lift and illuminate foundation

Posted03 February 2010
Customer Avatar
evee07
This is a really good light weight foundation it gives a lovely natural look, evens out skintone and doesnt leave a line on my jaw. I've been using it with no7 illuminating concealer and i'm really happy with the results!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lift & luminate foundation

Posted04 February 2010
Customer Avatar
shaz2
this is a lovely product easy to apply i have used a foundation brush & it looks so natural I find it hard to find a good foundation to match my skin tone but this is perfect thankyou
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chanel convert!

Posted05 March 2010
Customer Avatar
staffords
I normally use a chanel foundation which i love, but credit crunch and a 5.00 off No. 7 voucher found me drawn to this foundation. Well I am pleased to say I dont think i will ever go back to the Chanel. Dare i say this No.7 product is actually better and I am not a No.7 fan, converted? I am.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me!

Posted12 March 2010
Customer Avatar
FunkeyMunkey
I am surprised at the good reviews given for this product as quite frankly I hated it! Not very good coverage, it clogged my pores and highlighted every line and crease on my face. In addition to this my face became very shiny within a couple of hours after application.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a pale enough shade!

Posted12 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Anne14
At last, No7 have made a foundation which is pale enough for my very fair skin. I haven't been able to wear one of their foundations since they discontinued the colour 'nearly natural' in the 1990s!
This foundation is excellent. Covers up redness, but doesn't look thick and artificial. All too often, foundations are simply too sheer to provide any decent coverage for anyone with skin issues. This does the job and gives a very natural result. Alabaster is perfect for anyone with extremely fair skin. If you're given up on finding a pale enough foundation for your 'english rose' complexion, then try this. I have stocked up. Please don't discontinue the Alabaster shade. There may be fewer people with pale skin than mid-shade skin, but we still have money to spend and need makeup! Great product. Well done!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It radiates your skin definitely

Posted05 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Prettyinpink86
When I put it on when I got home it made my skin look so fresh and young (even though I am only 23) the colour worried me a little as when I looked at it on my hand in the car it looked a little orange but on my face it is not that orangey, it is similiar to max factor lasting performance in fair, it just gathers a little by the fold under my bottom lip. I bought it in alabaster which is the lightest shade. I was surprised at how dark the porcelain looked actually. On photographs it looks good because it doesn't look heavy on the skin which is the problem I have with the foundations with good coverage. The coverage is not the best, but it definitely makes you look radiant, it is a little over priced though.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No. 7 Lift and Illuminate Foundation

Posted26 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Angelaf2
I struggle to find foundation that is flattering and reasonably priced, but this is it! Lovely, light and perfect colour
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Reaction

Posted13 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Gwanny
Despite being very careful when applying, this product stings my eyes. This stinging lasts for a few hours after I have removed the foundation. This has never happened with any other foundation I have used. It's back to No7 Intelligent Colour for me!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted03 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Francesg
Have tried loads of foundations and always been disappointed This one is perfect for covering wrinkles - does not clog up, and the colours are really good too
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lift & Luminate Foundation

Posted05 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Earthbound355
I have spent years trying to find a foundation that matches my skin tone enough so that I can quickly put it on and not worry about obvious lines. This was recommended by a Boots employee and initially I was sceptical, but after only a few days I can't believe how good it is. The shade is such a perfect match (porcelain) that it seems that it was made just for me! The coverage is good but very natural.
Really can't rave about it enough - already planning to buy other Lift & Luminate products to see if they are just as miraculous!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely foundation

Posted09 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Eclair72
I'm really happy with this. It's light, but gives even coverage without clogging my pores. I'm not sure about the "lift" but it certainly illuminates. I'll definitely buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing foundation!

Posted21 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth152
I have all the skin problems, spots, dry/oily skin, i have never found a foundation that actually works...until now! This foundation is the best 15 pounds iv ever spent! A boots employee recommended it, and i shall have to thank her one day. Because i have dry skin i use it with no7 primer, which is well worth buying. And bonus - both products dont give me spots, if anything they've helped my skin. Thank you boots!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not such a lover.....

Posted10 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought this foundation, for the full 15pounds and after reading some great reviews, was bitterly dissapointed. It does not evenly cover your face and once added a bronzer on top you could really see the patchy cover up. Have given to a friend as i dont even want to finish the bottle. Sorry! But does luminate the face nice!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted25 April 2010
Customer Avatar
cslimings
I have quite olive skin and struggle to find a foundation that doesn't end up looking dull. This is great - it matches my skin tone really well. Since I started using it people keep asking if I have been on holiday!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

Posted17 March 2010
Customer Avatar
allycat8
I've tried the majority of the Life & Luminate range, which I've fallen for totally, apart from the foundation unfortunately. It's probably just my skin which it doesn't suit. I don't consider myself to have exceptionally large pores, but I've found that this foundation seems to sit in my pores, but not cover the total area of my skin, resulting in basically white dots (at close range). It didn't give me sufficient coverage, but I can imagine if someone has a fairly good skin to start with, it would suit. Sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted16 November 2010
Customer Avatar
charlyyyyxx
I love this foundation so much! I use a brush to apply it and the results are amazing! To get a flawless finish apply a light dusting of powder but for a more dewy look leave it as it is! It stays put all day and it wasy to remove, wonderful! Thanks no7 xxxxxxxxx
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>