Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml

A facial in a foundation... Let your skin be luminous and lovely, with a gorgeous, natural glow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
30 out of 45(67%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Review 1 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a pale enough shade!

Posted12 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Anne14
At last, No7 have made a foundation which is pale enough for my very fair skin. I haven't been able to wear one of their foundations since they discontinued the colour 'nearly natural' in the 1990s!
This foundation is excellent. Covers up redness, but doesn't look thick and artificial. All too often, foundations are simply too sheer to provide any decent coverage for anyone with skin issues. This does the job and gives a very natural result. Alabaster is perfect for anyone with extremely fair skin. If you're given up on finding a pale enough foundation for your 'english rose' complexion, then try this. I have stocked up. Please don't discontinue the Alabaster shade. There may be fewer people with pale skin than mid-shade skin, but we still have money to spend and need makeup! Great product. Well done!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not such a lover.....

Posted10 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought this foundation, for the full 15pounds and after reading some great reviews, was bitterly dissapointed. It does not evenly cover your face and once added a bronzer on top you could really see the patchy cover up. Have given to a friend as i dont even want to finish the bottle. Sorry! But does luminate the face nice!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great buy

Posted03 March 2010
Customer Avatar
helen13
love this foundation, really easy to apply and it lasts. great colour and really evens skin tone and definitely does illuminate. will stick with this and drop the more expensive foundation I was using before. thanks no 7
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

RATHER DISAPPOINTED

Posted06 June 2012
Customer Avatar
12babyblue
from Bournemouth
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I have been using this foundation for some time now and really liked it. Unfortunately on my last purchase, a week ago, I find this to be very thin and oily nothing to compare with my previous purchasers of Lift & Luminate Foundation. I am very disappointed and will probably not purchase again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted24 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Wasson
from Warwickshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have swapped my usual Chanel foundation for this one because the colour is much better suited to my skin tone,you can ask for a sample to take home to try first ,{Chanel don't have samples anymore).it's nice to get the colour right before you part with your cash,very good for dry skin as it doesn't clog.It's not too heavy but you can build it up if you want a heavier coverage.
Ps.to the previous reviewer,i too couldn't find the colour on the bottle,it is on the bottom of the bottle and was only visible when i put on my reading glasses,lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely light texture, which provides even coverage for a dewy complexion

Posted16 January 2012
Customer Avatar
misswonderjackson
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
This is the perfect foundation for dry, yet spot prone skin. It is moisturising, yet not oily or greasy so does not encourage spots. The foundation is light and not remotely cakey, I was particularly pleased with how well the shade that I chose blended with my pale skin tone.
You will, however need to use concealer with this product, because it does not completely hide blemishes.
All in all a lovely product which I will continue to use.
Advantages: light even coverage, moisturising yet not greasy, blends well with skin tone
Disadvantages: does not provide total coverage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wouldnt recommend

Posted08 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sutton
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I find this greasy and rubbish on coverage and my skin isnt even bad. I used to use intelligent cover in the pots but this was discontinued in that size and made much smaller and yet more expensive so tried this. I wont be buying this version again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great shade, but not perfect

Posted27 November 2010
Customer Avatar
NoodlesK
I struggle to find shades that are light enough for me - the alabaster shade is perfect. It's light and not at all orangey so suits my very fair skin. However, I found it to be a bit shiny and a little inconsistent in coverage. A shame as I love the shade.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent shade match!

Posted26 June 2012
Customer Avatar
sabzee
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I had tried so many foundations for the past 1 year but they all seemed so different from my natural skin shade! My neck and face looked soo different in photos. So one day I decided to try the No 7 foundation as it had very positive reviews. and I was sooo delighted after using it. Im using the Blonde shade and it suits my complexion alot. i usually mix it with a bit of Rimmel foundation to attain greater coverage. I dont even need powder after that as texture is awesome.
It stays for the whole day and gives an even feel. REALLY LIFTING and LUMINATING. love all my pictures now! its a MUST TRY!! specially for eastern or wheatish complexions.
Advantages: great shade match
Disadvantages: slightly poor coverage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 Foundation - Great

Posted01 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth4
I bought this instead of my normal Lancome foundation and it's great! It goes on really well and has a lovely finish. Much cheaper than Lancome but just as good. I have been converted!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted02 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Hezzabelle
I have a very pale complexion, and i struggle to find foundations that suit my shade, but no.2 alabaster in this foundation is excellent! The colour is perfect and it dosnt look orange. I get loads of compliments about how flawless my skin looks with this, it really is excellent! 10/10!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mainly good points

Posted04 June 2012
Customer Avatar
jenjen842
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this foundation because it is the best colour match I have ever found for my pale skin (I use the colour Alabaster). The first bottle I bought was brilliant, a little oily but I have combination skin and it didn't seem to encourage spots so thats fine - I use a transparent powder over the top because it can look a little shiny. I only need a tiny amount of this, a bottle has lasted me over 6months of almost daily wear. It doesn't seem quite heavy enough to cover spots so if i do get them I need to use a concealer too.
The only downside of this is that when I bought my second bottle the foundation started to seperate within a couple of weeks. I've tried storing it in different positions, shaking, rolling etc but it is still seperated with a foundationy section and an oily component which has put me off greatly. This never happend with my original bottle even though they were stored exactly the same - so im unsure if i will end up buying again.
Advantages: great colour, good for combination or dry skin, easy to apply and blend, spf, great bottle - gets every drop out
Disadvantages: a little oily, shiny if used without powder, can seperate in bottle
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foundation

Posted12 February 2010
Customer Avatar
arty1
I have been trying samples for the past year trying to get a foundation that moisturised as well as covered. At 52 (next week) and originating from much warmer climates, many foundations sat in the lines, the young girl in Belfast did a sample facial and I went home...it was still on 8 hours later and not gathering in the lines....that in itself is a miracle. Thanks Boots and No. 7
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lift and luminate foundation

Posted11 March 2010
Customer Avatar
blondie38
i have recently bought this product and its fab,having tried several foundations and failed to find one that complements my skin,i have found at last what i have been looking for,thank you no7,your amazing, my skin is so much better and healthier looking,a posative glow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate it

Posted03 June 2010
Customer Avatar
sophiev123
I really hate this product which is a real shame since that's 15 pounds down the drain. Normally I can get used to a foundation even just so that I can use it up before trying another one but the grease that this leaves on my face makes it looks like I'm using hair serum as a moisturizer. Would not recommend not even for dry skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

Posted13 July 2011
Customer Avatar
PSBNOTTS
from Nottingham
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is a great product, nice colour and easy to apply but why on earth does it not have the colour or colour code on the container? Maybe it was on the box it came in but that got thrown away months ago! I wanted to order more on-line but no indication of which colour I should have been ordering ! Come on Boots get your act together on this one.
Disadvantages: no colour or colour code on container
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
28Loraine
 
Please wait while more information about 28Loraine is loaded.
Additional information about 28Loraine could not be loaded.
Posted 21 March 2012
I agree this is a great product, on my bottle of foundation the colour is on the base.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lift and illuminate foundation

Posted03 February 2010
Customer Avatar
evee07
This is a really good light weight foundation it gives a lovely natural look, evens out skintone and doesnt leave a line on my jaw. I've been using it with no7 illuminating concealer and i'm really happy with the results!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lift & Luminate Foundation

Posted05 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Earthbound355
I have spent years trying to find a foundation that matches my skin tone enough so that I can quickly put it on and not worry about obvious lines. This was recommended by a Boots employee and initially I was sceptical, but after only a few days I can't believe how good it is. The shade is such a perfect match (porcelain) that it seems that it was made just for me! The coverage is good but very natural.
Really can't rave about it enough - already planning to buy other Lift & Luminate products to see if they are just as miraculous!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me!

Posted12 March 2010
Customer Avatar
FunkeyMunkey
I am surprised at the good reviews given for this product as quite frankly I hated it! Not very good coverage, it clogged my pores and highlighted every line and crease on my face. In addition to this my face became very shiny within a couple of hours after application.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for No7 Lift & Luminate Foundation 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great foundation

Posted25 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Daisydaisy123
I have been looking for a foundation that doesn't dry my skin out and that looks natural whilst still delivering a decent amount of coverage and this has been the best one! I use the porcelain shade which matches my skin tone perfectly! I love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>