Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Anti-Ageing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler 30ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler 30ml

Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler plays a sophisticated optical trick making lines seem to disappear
Average Customer Rating:
2.125 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
1 out of 7(14%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler 30ml
Review 1 for No7 Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler 30ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

instant de- lusion

Posted10 February 2010
Customer Avatar
emelisse
After carefully applying this product,exactly as instructed,a couple of hours later the "filled wrinkles "looked as before but with a white baked line where the product had dried on. And I didn't apply too much either, I experimented with all combinations ,from a hint of filler to a bit more. Each time ensuring that I smoothed away excess product.! Very disappointed.Maybe my wrinkles are just too far advanced!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No7 Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective

Posted20 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Shady
This works for me. I think some of my wrinkles are beyond the stage when anything could make them disappear altogether, but the fine lines disappear and the deeper wrinkles are much less noticeable. Also fab smoothed over large pores, makes them disappear. It does need reapplying every few hours, but since it can be applied over foundation that's no problem.
The only time I got the 'white line' effect described in another review was when I applied it directly over moisturiser, without allowing the moisturiser to fully absorb first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No7 Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler 30ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

a bit of a let down

Posted23 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Capocci
from Tyne and Wear
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was given this as a present as i use the no7 eye cream and left a rave review of that i assumed great things from this. Well the first thing i noticed was the white residue it leaves,you can rub it off with your fingers,obviously nothing will fill in the wrinkles lets all be honest here ladies.
however the best thing about it is it feels like a serum when you apply it its so soft and silky, so that at least is a plus for me.
Disadvantages: it wont be a miracle fix
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No7 Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointing

Posted30 September 2011
Customer Avatar
suzanne1952
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This would have worked for me if it had been light beige in colour. I want to use it on the lines that march downwards from the corners of my mouth. The white lines look like dried up dribble!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No7 Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler 30ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad

Posted10 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Mandy54
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Dont expect miracles with this product and you wont be disappointed. It did diminish the fine lines slightly and I didnt get the white residue that other reviewers mention but there is only a slight change overall. For the price it's not bad.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No7 Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

Posted01 March 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I'm in the 45 to 55 age range and my skin is in good condition with relatively few wrinkles and lines.
This product glides on and feels very light and pleasant on the skin. However it has had absolutely no impact on the wrinkles or fine lines on my face and I've been surprised by completely ineffectual it is. I wasn't expecting a miracle, maybe just a little temporary softening around my eyes or at least the illusion of it.
If I pay for a product, I expect it to do what it says it will - which this one hasn't.
Disadvantages: expensive for what it delivers
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No7 Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler 30ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It is very light on your skin

Posted25 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Bruno4003
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love the No 7 range so bought this. It is very light and silky on my skin and does initially work by giving the appearance of smoothing out any fine lines. However as soon as you smile it wears off. Disappointed as I was expecting the usual high standard of No 7 product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No7 Instant Illusion Wrinkle Filler 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ILLUSION OR DELUSION

Posted15 July 2012
Customer Avatar
KAETHREN
from EDINBURGH
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
NOT FOR ME BUT THEN I AM SEVENTY . I LOVE BOOTS AND THOUGHT THAT I WASN'T APPLYING IT PROPERLY . I EVEN APPLIED IT WITH A TINY PAINT BRUSH BUT NO JOY. READING YOUR REVIEWS I HAVE COME TO THE CONCLUSION THAT IT MIGHT WORK FOR THE UNDER 40S . OVER THAT THERE MAY BE A POSSIBILITY OF IT WORKING IF YOU ARE AN ADEPT OF POSITIVE THINKING. THIS HOWEVER IS THE FIRST BOOTS PRODUCT THAT DIDN'T WORK FOR ME AND I WILL CONTUE BUYING BOOTS PRODUCTS.
Advantages: feels lovely
Disadvantages: didn't work
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
No7 Restore & Renew Foundation
3.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
No7 Restore & Renew Regime Bundle - Online Exclusive
4.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.