Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Nails or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nu-Nale Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml

Nu-Nale Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml

The Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream will gradually strengthen weak nails.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Review 1 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nu Nale Cream

Posted25 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have used Nu Nale cream on and off for about 2 years and it is the only nail treatment that I have found to work on my peeling and fragile nails. I have to use it nightly for quite a long time until my nails have time to grow again but when I stop they deteriorate again.
I recently ran out and was unable to get any until I applied on line so I'm starting again from scratch unfortunately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

Posted25 May 2011
Customer Avatar
suffolkgirl
from DERBY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried this cream on my horrible, dry, nails after reading about it in a magazineabout 4 years ago and at the low price thought if it didn't live up to the reccomendations it wouldn't matter. It's fantastic and I use it all the time. When I run out or stop using it for a while I certainly can see the difference
Don't waste your money on expensive alternatives.
Disadvantages: never promoted in store
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.. Deserves a better place on the shelf..!!

Posted26 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anoosa
from Up North
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This product is brilliant. I'm so glad I found about it. I have weak brittle nails and I tried loads of nail creams and oils but no noticeable results. Read the reviews of Nu Nails here and thought it's worth a try especially that it isn't expensive. The results are impressive, a real transformation to my nails. Using the product regularly, my nails look great and feel much stronger, they stopped breaking and chipping. I can't praise this product enough.
Not only is the price great, but the tube is really big (30 ml) compared to other tiny 10 ml nail products that cost much more and don't deliver such great results of this product. The only downside to it is the scent, it isn't bad but it's not so fancy. The packaging also is so old-fashioned, but what's inside the box is worth every penny and more.
I highly recommend this product...!!
Advantages: excellent results - price - size of tube
Disadvantages: the scent of the product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly amazing

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
AnnaTMK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I simply can't speak highly enough of this product.
I wouldn't *quite* say it's a miracle cure for dry, damaged and flaky nails, but it's the closest I've found. And the only reason I wouldn't call it a miracle cure is that you must use it regularly, because if you stop using it the condition of your nails deteriorate fairly rapidly.
You can feel the difference in your nails almost instantly after you apply this. Nails feel much stronger and there's no more flaking.
The packaging isn't the most attractive, but the cream more than makes up for it!
Advantages: really works!, makes nails stronger, works fast, stops flaking, relatively cheap
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased with product.

Posted28 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Clodagh
from Newry
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have seen a difference in my nails over the last few months, in a good way of course. Wil purchase this product again in the near future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant! Impossible to be disappointed

Posted21 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Izzybells
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is amazing, you can see results in a very short time, about an hour after applying my nails looked amazing, my cuticles are soft and I have no hard or dry skin around my nails.
I now apply this daily and my nails are very happy!
There is only one problem, I will have make a trip to Boots every few weeks as this is amazing and will have to buy it forever. Nu Nail is brilliant, wish it was in a bigger tube!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a product I would recommend for anyone who has weak nails

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Birmingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had acrylic nails fitted in December, they were lovely, but had to remove them in January because of work. My nails were in a very very bad state and the only thing I could think of that would help was Nu Nail. I have been using it on a regular basis and my nails have improved dramatically and it wont be long before they are back to what they used to be. No more dfalse nails!!!
Pamela
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faultless

Posted21 March 2014
Customer Avatar
LSF123456789
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before using this product my nails were extremely thin, and would constantly split far down my nail bed. I bought this a it was cheap and i had tried so many products (including OPI, Sally Hansen). Really was the best idea ever! My nails are so long and strong, its incredible. After applying this 3 times a day for a week i saw major improvements, now i simply apply once a day (when i remember).
The smell is lovely, you only need a small amount because it spreads, and ive found it is still effective even with nail polish on. I still have 1/3 of a tube left and i bought it around Christmas. I will only stop using this if it gets discontinued, would 100% recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good value

Posted09 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Put the cream on and did expect something as I read the reviews didnt do anything???
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

Posted15 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Keria123
from Worthing, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nu Nale works really well and doesn't take long to do so. i bought this because my nails were flakey and forever splitting but after applying Nu Nale they are strong and healthy. i love this product and will be getting it again. another great thing about it is that it is fairly cheap, i paid £3.60 for mine, don't waste your money on more expensive alternitives.
Advantages: does what it says on the tin.
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted07 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This cream has really helped strengthen my weak nails. I use it mainly at at night and put loads on so it soaks in. I've found it's especially good to use after having had gel / shellac, when my nails seem really soft. The only downside is that it's difficult to get hold of and I usually order it online as my local Boots branch don't stock it. I have used the cream for a couple of years and tried other products but this one is definitely the best!!
Advantages: it works!
Disadvantages: difficult to get
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nu Nale Nail Strengthening Cream 30ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best nail strengthener ever!!

Posted17 June 2014
Customer Avatar
kbmed
from northampton
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a problem with a split nails , I spent a lot of money for other nail strengtheners without any results. Nu- Nale is amazing, really works and worth try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.