Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Acne & spots or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No-No- No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System

No-No- No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System

No!No! Skin for acne delivers trusted and proven professional technology tailored to be used safely and effectively by you. Gain control with your acne with this new treatment!
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
4 out of 9(44%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System
Review 1 for No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not convinced.

Posted19 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I read a lot of reviews before buying this item, as over £100 was a lot to spend, but anyone who has had spots/acne, will pay whatever, just to clear it.
I’m 37 and have not suffered with acne since my teens but was getting extremely frustrated to be having regular breakouts for the last 4-6months.
The equipment arrived promptly, even though was extremely over packaged, which I have raised with Boots.
The few times I’ve used the No No, I would say it has probably made the spot worse, possibly even burning the area and causing it to stay redder than it would have, if I would have used any creams to treat.
I was really hoping for a miracle cure and afraid I am just £100 out of pocket and still suffering from spots :(
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Persist

Posted17 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Webweb
This is a great product for single, cystic acne flair ups.
An example. We all know when the dreaded big one is coming. I have had one that would have been cured by no no if it the product had existed 20 years ago. I have such bad scar ....just the one that has had to be excised. Anyway......I recently experience the same scary moment the next bad bad one was coming. I used no no acne 4 x a day. And at least 10 beeps each time and it destroyed the cyst. Some redness but no problem.
You may ask why did I own such a product. Because we all get the odd bad spot and this product does sort a regular zit out easy. Do not pop.....zap.
Good luck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

Posted12 December 2011
Customer Avatar
1983Ria1983
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strongly recommended!i was a little bit sceptical about it as i am recovering from severe acne that was spread all over my body.the thing is that most of the creams dries the area and leaves marks.this product is doing the job WITHOUT marks or scars - small enough to put it in the bag and the only maintenance it needs is to recharge it once in a while.i will continue until all pimples are gone!
Advantages: compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
+38points
61of 84voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An answer to my prayers!

Posted27 October 2012
Customer Avatar
gangsterpootle
from Warwickshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like a lot of people - the price is something that put me off initially, but the smile on my face is priceless!
This product is so easy to use, its discreet, its effective. I noticed results after the first treatment, within 24 hours I noticed that the blemishes I had treated had decreased in size, the redness had reduced, they were less angry. An old spot that had been taking ages to heal looked healthier and clearer.
I am so impressed with the No!No! and I would recommend it to anyone who suffers from adult acne. Now as soon as a pimple flares up, I treat it, knowing that instead of weeks of soreness and irritation I only have a day or two to wait before its gone. Okay some of the stubborn ones are taking longer to go, but honestly they are a lot better for using this product. Life is better, I feel more confident, bye bye to bad skin! If you think its a faff to treat one spot at a time I disagree, you're targeting a specific area, the light is penetrating exactly where it needs to be. No sitting around waiting for timers, just point, press, treat and go. I wish i'd bought this item ages ago!!!
Advantages: good if you have sensitive skin, neat and tidy, 1 charge lasts a long time, targeted treatment
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
21of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't really do the job...

Posted08 October 2012
Customer Avatar
meows
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
I really wanted to like the product, but sadly it just doesn't work as it should.
Although it's quite an investment, when you've spent hundreds of pounds on all sorts of specialist skincare, you'll give anything a go!
It gives a satisfying little burning feeling when using the tool and I do like that you're not using any chemicals on your skin, but after using religiously for two weeks - there was no noticeable difference in blemishes - new or old.
I'm very dissapointed and the No!No! now sits redundant in my dressing table. It doesn't make your skin worse... but it doesn't make it better either, so really not worth the hefty price tag!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
26of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product was faulty.

Posted26 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lincolnshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
After using the product, it was realised that it was faulty and didn't bleep after the time. It needed recharging straight away and was very fiddly, having to use on each pimple. I replaced it with the Lumie Clear and have been more than happy with this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fantastic!!!

Posted27 May 2011
Customer Avatar
courtney16
from Derby
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my teenage daughter who has tried every spot product going with very poor results. Even after the first treatment using the No No you could see an improvement, now after using it for just one week you can see a remarkable difference. This product is expensive but if you add up the amount you would have spent on spot treatment creams, you could have paid for this product five times over. Overall summary, this product is fantastic!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
141of 277voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

Posted26 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Kyron62
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I orderd this product from boots had Deliverd to local store. Product was faulty. So ordered another 1. Iv been using it for around 2 months. As per instructions twice a day. Over all I have wasted an hour of my life everyday on this product. After 2 months of use the result is that it's made zero difference to my skin atall. If this was a cheap product Iets say around 30 quid I wouldn't of been so bothered and wouldn't of bothered to write a review. However this is an expensive waste on money. Do not buy this.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No!No! Skin Acne Treatment System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is not an effective treatment for acne

Posted03 January 2013
Customer Avatar
1982Oliver
I bought this having read about it in Sali Hughes' Guardian beauty column. Acne is humiliating and hard to treat, and when you have it you'll try anything you think may help... unfortunately though this product made absolutely no difference to me at all. I am now seeing a very experienced dermatologist who says handheld lamps like this one do not work. She encouraged me to throw mine away! If you have acne or just persistent occasional spots then get a referral to a dermatologist - that's the best way to get it sorted.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
20of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.