Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop IPL and laser hair removal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No-No- no!no! Hair Removal System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No-No- no!no! Hair Removal System

no!no! Hair Removal System is a safe, effective and pain-free device for getting rid of unwanted hair and is suitable for all skin types and hair colours! No No removes hair as short as 1mm.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
6 out of 12(50%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for no!no! Hair Removal System
Review 1 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A life saver

Posted20 October 2009
Customer Avatar
No No is the equivalent to laser treatments. Just like with laser treatments, you need to use it continuously, to see permanent results. Don't forget that hair grows in cycles, you'll need to use it for a while to be able to kill all of the hair particles! The only difference is that, No No is waaaaaaaaaaay cheaper and better than waxing AND laser treatments combined! I used to pay a lot more for one session of laser treatment on my face, than the cost of No No. I bought mine for 140 and I use it on my face (even though they say not to). I haven't experienced scars, rashes, burns and such, so I don't know why they say not to? I'm pretty much hairless on my face, because I have the luxury of using No No, every single day, without making appointments to the laser clinic and without going broke. Continuous use has pretty much killed all the hair particles. I do have hirsutism and No No, along with anti androgen supplements like vitex, black kohosh and saw palmetto, have worked wonders for me! I don't think too many women can truly appreciate this tiny little, inexpensive miracle worker, unless their social life depends on it. Now I feel like I can have a social life, without worrying about someone noticing my 5 o'clock shadow. No No is a life saver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+130points
160of 190voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AdvertViewer
 
Please wait while more information about AdvertViewer is loaded.
Additional information about AdvertViewer could not be loaded.
Facial use.
Posted 02 July 2012
The TV advert says that you CAN use it on your face, in fact there's even a narrower attachment that is meant for use of face, underarms and bikini line. They show stories of people using it for lip hair and sideburns and recommend it for use on the face.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just great!!

Posted26 October 2009
Customer Avatar
I am using the no!no! and it is the perfect solution for my hair problems. My legs and arms never looked and felt so smooth. By following the simple and easy instructions I have arrived to the point that today (actually I saw results after only 8 weeks) I can wait between the shavings for more than 4 weeks! These words come from a woman that needed to shave her long thick dark hair for almost every day. It never happened with any other hair removal device I tried.. And I tried plenty of them!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
44of 82voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
daphne11
yorkshire
 
Please wait while more information about daphne11 is loaded.
Additional information about daphne11 could not be loaded.
taking time
Posted 25 March 2012
having tried to rely on this for the last few weeks i'm losing hope but having read other reviews i'll still persist, it's too expensive to just chuck and replace with an epilator. Definatly still need razors in the beginning and i need to buffer at least once daily to take out the darkened burnt fregments left below skin as they make stubble more obvious on my pale skin. Do think growth is slowed on areas like my forearms where the hair was pretty fine to start with.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for everyone it seems

Posted16 March 2010
Customer Avatar
I've been using this diligently for almost six months now and have seen no discernible difference in hair growth. The buffer is essential for giving you smooth skin but it doesn't last for long. Not recommended. I'm going back to my epilator - lasts much longer and no prickly stubble!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
34of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No!No! - No to buying too

Posted15 May 2010
Customer Avatar
I found this system to be next to useless - I followed the instructions but found no difference and the process is incredibly slow - I went back to my epilator which is a lot quicker, lasts longer and doesn't leave a horrid smell of "burnt popcorn" in my house. Don't waste your money on this.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+27points
38of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no!no! gets my yes

Posted12 April 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought mine and started to use it nearly 5 months ago, and I am very pleased with the results. As it is a treatment, you do have to persevere, and use it every day initially. I have coarse dark hair and can already see many bald patches. It is much easier than epliating, and actually quite addictive. You can shave or epilate in between anyway as the treatment still works below the skin. Would recommend it as I have very sensitive skin and no problems with my no!no! on the legos or underarms. Only 4 stars as not suitable for the face and a bit wide for underarms.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
37of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing!

Posted01 September 2010
Customer Avatar
Been using for about 9 weeks now and can already see that the hair is growing back sparser and finer. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+41points
63of 85voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MACKS
LONDON
 
Please wait while more information about MACKS is loaded.
Additional information about MACKS could not be loaded.
CONFLICTING USER INSTRUCTIONS
Posted 29 December 2011
BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT AFTER SEEING AN ADVERTISEMENT ON TV WHERE THEY SHOW IT BEING USED ON FACE AND LEGS, BUT WHEN I READ THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL WITH PRODUCT, IT SAID NOT TO USE ON FACE. TtHIS SEEMS TO CONFLICT WITH THE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ON THE BOOTS WEBSITE WHERE IT SAYS IT IS SAFE TO USE ALMOST ANYWHERE.
RETURNED ITEM WITHOUT USING AS WASN'T TOO SURE IF IT WAS SAFE.
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the guys as well!

Posted28 June 2010
Customer Avatar
I've been using no!no! for 11 weeks now on my chest and shoulders. The results are amazing! Already I see that most of the hair doesn't grow back or grows thinner.
It is just what I needed as I got tired of shaving. Great product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
24of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not buy!

Posted25 February 2011
Customer Avatar
from derby
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bought this product over a year ago and used it every day and was expecting great results as i was putting the effort in. i do agree with some of the reviews that your hair gets thinner at the beginng but for me thats where it stopped. i advise them to see if their hair does disappear as mine has definately not.this product is far to expensive for most of us to take the chance that hair may disappear.i have even contacted the manufacturers to see if they could give me any advice,not even a reply!do not buy it is not worth the risk as i found out wasting £100+.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+74points
123of 172voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle!

Posted02 March 2011
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This little device has given me back my confidence. Even after 2 months use the difference to the unslightly excess body hair is just remarkable and now that I'm used to the heat sensation I've begun using it under my arms and have already seen a difference after 3 uses! I've recommended it to all my friends its just a godsend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+102points
162of 222voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results, IF you are patient.

Posted27 February 2012
Customer Avatar
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this back in Sept 2011. I have very thick, dark hair and for years had avoided baring my legs in the summer (if I shave them, you can still see the hair follicles, and they are stubbly within hours; if I wax, the hair density makes it sooo painful (I'm not just a wimp: I don't find waxing my arms painful at all - my legs are way more painful) and within 10 days I have to start shaving again. Both shaving and waxing give me rashes too.
So, I have faithfully used the No!No! at least twice a week (three times at the start) from Sept 2011. Initially, it took me about 45 mins to do my lower legs - it now takes about 20 mins. It's very easy to use, and I've not had any problems with burning, though it does take a while to do your legs thoroughly (I have concentrated on my lower legs for the moment - I just don't have the time to do my upper legs as well. When I tried it took over an hour...zzzz). It doesn't leave your legs as smooth as shaving, so it is likely you will want to shave your legs after you have used the device if the stubble bothers you. Thankfully, it is too cold to not wear tights at the moment and I have a lovely partner who couldn't care less about such things.
I noticed within a month or so that I was getting bald patches on my legs - these gradually spread and joined up, so the hair is definitely a lot sparser. We were burgled two months ago, and the thief took my No!No! (not sure if he thought it was a phone, or just had very hairy legs too...). I didn't hesitate to buy it again - this device DOES work, and I find now that using it is much quicker, as there's so much less hair (the back of my calves are pretty much bald now, and there's no hair under my knee on either leg, or around my ankles). I'm hoping that, by the time it's warm enough to wear skirts without tights, I'll either be able to shave the few remaining hairs off, or quickly wax (seeing how few hairs I have left, I know it won't hurt much!).
I read review after review on different sites when deciding whether to buy this device. I think most of the negative ones are because people are expecting immediate results - it just won't happen overnight. You really do have to put the time in with this device over several weeks to get great resuts.
When we were burlged it took a few weeks for me to replace the device, and in that time the hair didn't return. The manufacturers say that hair WILL return if you stop using the device completely, but I guess it takes longer than a month or so.
So, in comparison with friends over the years I have always had the hairiest legs - mine are actually worse than my dad's! If it works for me, it should work for anyone, but you do need to be patient - I can't stress this enough. I feel that it is worth every penny - my legs are so much better now, and are at a manageable level of hairiness. I know I will be able to wear skirts without tights this summer, without too much fuss, and that is pretty amazing, as far as I am concerned.
Advantages: it does reduce hair density (i.e. it words), inexpensive (in comparison to laser/waxing etc), results last a long time, it's easy to use and not messy like waxing
Disadvantages: it takes time and effort, your legs won't be 'shave smooth' afterwards
I would recommend this to a friend!
+216points
274of 332voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
hollyxoxo
London
 
Please wait while more information about hollyxoxo is loaded.
Additional information about hollyxoxo could not be loaded.
;0)
Posted 16 May 2012
The thief part actually made me LOL thank you for that, I needed cheering up
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Rum18
Birmingham
 
Please wait while more information about Rum18 is loaded.
Additional information about Rum18 could not be loaded.
Posted 28 April 2012
Hi, thank you for your excellent review although I do have one question,. I have recently brought this product and have used in on my face and legs and have found that the hairs come back like stubble, it is as if I had shaved my legs. Did you find this to happen when using the product within the initial 2 weeks of your purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible product!

Posted07 August 2012
Customer Avatar
from North West
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What they don't tell you on the no!no! advert is how it actually removes the hair. It does this by burning it off, which I'm sure you can imagine, absolutely reeks.
I bought this when it was on special offer & used it once. I had to sit using it next to an open window because the smell of burning hair is so horrendous. I couldn't bring myself to use it again so got rid of it.
You don't get completely smooth skin after using it, certainly nothing like after shaving or waxing. The only good thing about this is it took the hair a long time to grow back.
Disadvantages: very smelly
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
42of 65voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for no!no! Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product, very pleased and already saving me money

Posted23 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased my nono about 6 months ago and have been using it religiously over this time. I try to get in 4 sessions a week - I tend to use it whilst I am watching TV. It's very easy to use once you get the hang of it. I have really noticed a reduction in hair growth on my legs and arms, and I am hoping that this will get even better over time.
I have dark thick hair and tanned and have had difficulty in the past finding treatments that work on me which don't irritate or hurt.
The greatest thing is that I have rather sensitive skin and I am no longer getting unnactractive ingrown hairs which has made the biggest boost to the way I feel.
I also feel really liberated with this device - I can use it any where I want as well as in the privacy of my own home which is a big a plus for me as I have some akward experiences in salons.
I really recommend this product to those of you that are looking for an alternative solution to hair removal!
Advantages: no irritation, inexpensive as a whole, private, doesn't hurt me
Disadvantages: can take some time but worth the effort
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
15of 30voted this as helpful.