Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Colourants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Colour-B4 Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover

Colour-B4 Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover

Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover. Safely rewind to your colour before. The first commercial Hair Colour Remover in the UK!
Average Customer Rating:
3.783 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(217 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 217 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 star
38
134 out of 214(63%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Review 1 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hair Dye Disaster

Posted23 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa66
I used this recently after a disaster with a semi-perm dye. My original colour was dark blone and I wanted it a couple of shades darker but instead it went a really really dark brown with an orange tinge. I used B4 colour and although it didn't take it all out, most of it came out and it was a few shades lighter.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Safe Your Money

Posted21 October 2009
Customer Avatar
NighwishStar
Bought tihis item after reading other reviews, as had colouring mishap. The colour afterwards was maybe a shade lighter.
COMPLETE RUBBISH for a tenner
Had more luck just using Lemon Juice & Conditioner.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fab product!

Posted27 October 2009
Customer Avatar
Red27
I didn't think this product would work as I have been colouring my hair for years. The last time I dyed my hair it was too dark and Colour B4 just lifted the darker colour out. It isn't anymore effort than actually dying it in the first place and takes about the same amount of time to develop. Great!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It really works

Posted03 December 2009
Customer Avatar
JenShoe
First of all it works/it got a Lor'eal dark red out of my hair which washing didn't!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I even tried Baking Soda and Lemon Juice (as recommended on this site) that did nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wasn't sure if this would be worth the money but I figured I'd give it a try. I mix the stuff up, put it on and I could see the dark vanishing!!! (THANK GOD!!!!)I'm very happy with result and hair isn't dry or anything. Only thing I'd say is my hair is lighter than before - reckon this product did that, but I don't care I like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's like Magic

Posted03 December 2009
Customer Avatar
LisaC1
My hair went from chestnut to grey brown when I switched shades last week. I used this magic potion and in the 20 minutes it rid me of all that unwanted colour and left me with a very sorry looking faded shade (which I assumed was my natural colour). I then re-coloured with my original chestnut brand (which I have been using for years) and voila I had my old trusty colour back. This is a great product ten out of ten!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted03 December 2009
Customer Avatar
julesDK
Definately did the trick.Horrible boring brown colour gone and old blonde hair back again.Only word of warning, you have to rinse like forever.Next time I do it in the shower and not huntch over the bath!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colour b4 review

Posted30 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Charlie22
Thank you so much for saving my hair, I am a student at Roehampton University and bought a hair dye as I couldn't afford a salon price. The sye was meant to turn my hair light brown but instead I was left with jet black hair and feeling very upset. I saw the reviews for this product colour b4 and thought I'd try it, I was so impressed. It took the horrible blackness out of my hair and I was left with a colour I was very satisfied with, for any girl that has dyed her hair and it has gone wrong this product is a lifesaver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful little product

Posted01 December 2009
Customer Avatar
KelWar
Worked a charm for me. This was on a plum brown colour I had undertaken in a salon about 4 months ago (which was very nice initially but I had become a tad bored of and also had light roots to boot!). I used the pink box Colour B4 and it took every trace of the plum out and has even brought back some highlights I had woven through in June (2009).
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really, really useless.

Posted04 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Eliza
This was a waste of money. From reading the reviews it sounded like it would work. I followed the instructions to the letter and nothing happened. I have come to the conclusion it only works on some brands, it does NOT work on Nice'n'Easy dark blonde shades.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just amazing!

Posted03 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Audrey
Had a bit of a hair dye disaster... Naturally blonde, long hair but decided to dye it an ashy blonde. Big mistake!! I did a major search trying to find something that would fix it. Came across this. To tell the truth I didn't hold out much faith that it would work but hey it couldn't make my hair much worse than it was. Ordered it, followed the instructions when it arrived & miracles do happen!! Worked a treat. Very happy with the results.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bough to get rid of colour build up.

Posted19 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Jilks
Have dyed my hair from a dark blonde to chocolate brown for about 6 years, then i experimented with highlights, bleach etc in the summer and kept putting a brown on top of it come winter, I had a build up of colour that would be lovely for about 2 weeks then fade to a coppery ginger shade that didnt suit my complexion, I bought this to remove the build p and to get rid of the brassy tones in order to dye it with a nice chocolate shade next week without it fading.
It was easy to use a little time consuming and expensive but worth it, my hair is a ashy brown-blonde,ready to put a brown on top. I dont think I will ever get my natural colour back completley unless i grow the bugger out!
Reccomended ****
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIghly Recommended!

Posted22 January 2010
Customer Avatar
jules86
My hair is normal brown with an auburn tint, I died it 'medium brown' as stated on the box... this however, turned out to be black! over the period of a month I tried numerous home remedies to lighten my hair, which only dried out my hair instead. Colour B4 was brilliant, it returned my hair to a naturally bright and healthy looking colour, removing all the black!
The results were definately worth the money spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Colour B4

Posted29 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My hair had gone a very dark brown(almost black) and I wanted it a few shades lighter. Read the reviews on this product, so I thought i'd give it a whirl. I used two applications as it said you can use it up to three times for really dark hair. After my hair was a redish brassy colour. It said to put ash brown on but my hair went back to the exact colour it was before! Be careful if you have really dark hair!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product!!

Posted15 January 2010
Customer Avatar
laurag2010
I've been dying my hair for the last couple of years, always using permanent dyes. After trying to go blonde about six months ago with a home kit (never try it!!!) my hair turned ginger. I dyed over it a few times with different shades of brown which all worked for a few weeks then went back to a similar ginger colour. This left me with a build up of 3 or 4 dyes on my hair from from dyeing over dye, colour going dodgy so repeating process whilst getting very frustrated. Heard of this product through my hairdresser and it's surpassed my expectations. It's removed all the hair dye and my hair now feels soft and looks really healthy. I cannot fault this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really pleased!

Posted20 January 2010
Customer Avatar
MousyNoMore
Just blow dried my hair after following the Colour B4 instructions (exactly!) and i'm really pleased; it rinsed out ALL of the mousy brown permanent pigment I used 5 days ago, just as advertised. And i've been left with highlighted blonde, which is ten times better! However, as I had ash highlights all over my naturally blonde hair, the final colour is very brassy - which is mentioned as an expectation on the instruction leaflet. However, this can be corrected very quickly with an ash toner - i'm going to the hairdresser's! - so all in all a very impressive product. Just be warned that if you've got dyed v.blonde or platinum hair it may look yellowy after the final rinse, but don't panic like I did, it's very easily and cheaply corrected either with a toning shampoo or a hairdresser.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted19 February 2010
Customer Avatar
zappezappe
My hair is naturally dark blonde (which i wanted to go back to), i had a nightmare at the hairdressers and they messed up big time, my hair went from a light brown colour to bleach blonde, to auburn and lastly to dark brown.
Im pleased to report that the product got rid of the dark brown and auburn hair dye as intended and has left me with a warm dark blonde colour, which is the colour I was wanting in the first place.
I definitely think its great value for money- especially when you compare salon stripping prices and also I found that the product didnt smell half as bad as I expected it to as some of the reviews suggest.
It is a shame that the product isnt stocked in the Boots store (well it wasnt in my local store) and is only available online as it is such a good product and as you know, in a hair disaster you want a fix ASAP so it would be great if it were in stores.
I was hesitant to use this product at first, however after consulting the maker of this product himself, i received excellent advice- the customer service was brillant!.
My only regret was not using this product sooner!.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!!!

Posted05 March 2010
Customer Avatar
sarge1978
My hair is naturally light brown/dark blonde and i usually have highlights in but decided for a change and used Garnier Nutrisse dark golden brown... Well it came out rather a ALOT darket than expected and was a bit of a shock. 2 days later i bought COLOUR B4 reg strength but was a bit unsure about using it, what colour i'd end up and more importantly what condition my hair would end up!!! I emailed Scott Cornwall the maker of Colour B4 and i was absolutlely over the moon at how helpful he was. He talked me through the whole process, what to expect and how to acheive the colour i wanted. I must of emailed him 10 time sthat day and he was FANTASTIC. I used the product and it removed ALL of the dark brown permanent dye that had been on my hair. My hair did end up rather a brassy colour which i'd expected but the condition was fine and i left it a few days before putting a semi-perm colour on it. A few deep conditioning treatments later and my hair is better than it was before!! Totally recommended- Sam
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

B4 hair colour remover

Posted09 March 2010
Customer Avatar
edith2904
my hair is dyed msytic purple. been dying it that colour for the last four years or so - i havent dyed it in about 8 weeks or so, so i thought id strip the colour and go back to my natural strawberry reddy blonde... i didnt think the normal stuff would work, as my hairs super thick and super black at the ends- but with one box of the normal strength and followin the instruction to a t- it worked. majorly impressed. still a little red to come out but will do the process again tonight. wasnt sure about using the extra strength as have never used it before. so i recomment the normal strength to begin with!
super thumbs up!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hair Rescued!

Posted18 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Misseymoo
I bought the Colour B4 remover yesterday as my usual demi permanent colourant took a strange red tint! Not so much "Glossy Brunette" as bright red! Thankfully this colour remover took away the glare from the colour and I'm now almost back to my natural colour. The remover is easy to use but it does smell and the smell takes a good few washes to go completely. My hair is also slightly dry but nothing that a few deep conditions won't put right. But it does what it says on the box! I'm very happy and relieved that there is now a home-use remover for colour mistakes! Very reasonbly priced when you consider what your salon would charge for colour correction.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A definite must-buy!

Posted19 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Wow. This product is AMAZING! Does exactly what it says but better! Yes it has a slightly unpleasant smell but for the results you get it's definitely worth it. I started with a faded red colour and some seriously bad roots, so I bought this. I didn't think I'd gotten very good coverage, but obviously I did; my hair is now a gorgeous and more importantly natural light golden brown. I definitely recommend this!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>