Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Colourants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Colour-B4 Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover

Colour-B4 Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover

Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover. Safely rewind to your colour before. The first commercial Hair Colour Remover in the UK!
Average Customer Rating:
3.783 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(217 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 217 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 star
38
134 out of 214(63%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Review 1 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Colour B4

Posted29 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My hair had gone a very dark brown(almost black) and I wanted it a few shades lighter. Read the reviews on this product, so I thought i'd give it a whirl. I used two applications as it said you can use it up to three times for really dark hair. After my hair was a redish brassy colour. It said to put ash brown on but my hair went back to the exact colour it was before! Be careful if you have really dark hair!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dark Brown Nightmare

Posted03 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Smithr11
This product is EXCELLENT. Works a treat! Got all the dark brown hair dye out that I had built up in my hair over 1year!
BUY IT. BUY IT. BUY IT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colour B4 - Miracle Worker!!!

Posted25 March 2010
Customer Avatar
seventhheaven
I have naturally ginger hair, which I love, but I got a bit bored and stupidly decided to dye it a semi permanent dark brown! Loved it for a day, but after then I decided my complexion was way too pale and I actually preferred my natural hair colour. I tried EVERYTHING!! including washing my hair with fairy liquid, using lemon juice etc to get the colour out and none of them worked, maybe faded it by about 1%. I came across Colour B4 on the boots website and decided 15 pound odd would be worth it if it worked! Im pleased to say it did!!! Took me around an hour to use the product and blow dry my hair to see the results and Im thrilled!! My hair is back to its original colour, which is a hard colour to come across. I definetly recommened this product to anyone who's had a hair dye disaster, all I say is make sure you follow the instructions exactly, cause you never know if you'll get a different result if you dont.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted10 May 2010
Customer Avatar
misshayley
A hairdresser dyed my human hair extensions too dark, I got my own hair fixed at a salon with a colour remover so picked some of this up for my extensions. Amazing. I kept the heater on in the bathroom for 20 mins to help accelerate the colour removal, and it has taken my extensions from black, to the original colour of them - mousey blonde/brown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

B4

Posted26 May 2010
Customer Avatar
missvernon
I tried this on my dark brown dyed hair and it did lift the colour but in the sun it was really red which i hate so had to dye it with a colour again, looking at reveiws seems to work great on some but not everyone. I ould say try it but have a colour in just incase.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not as good as hoped

Posted12 April 2010
Customer Avatar
lindahf1
i used this and i could see my difference on the top of my roots but the ends of my hair and 1/3 was still dark which showed how the dark brown stained my hair, i think i will use another one to see what happens. i did re-dye my hair straight after no problem and my hair was ok as well.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Disaster Averted

Posted01 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Sally421
Absolutely fantastic product. I had used Loreal Castings which is semi permenant in Amber and my hair went from strawberry blonde to a mahogany red. I went to Boots and this was recommended. It is easy to use though it has an unpleasant smell. Thats a small price to pay for restoring normal hair colour. 10 pounds is good value for money.Especialy if you consider what a trip to the hairdressers would cost. If you have a similar hair disaster I cannot recommend it highly enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted19 July 2010
Customer Avatar
jomaryaustin
Used this stuff yesterday and I am so pleased with the results. Decided to go a shade darker than usual on Saturday, big mistake, ended up looking like the undead, slept on it, woke up looking even worse if it were possible (for "natural dark brown" on the pack read "blacker than black so you look like extra from Twilight"). Ran into Boots, got regular strength Colour B4, really easy to use and not messy at all (expected black goo everywhere but my hair rinsed completely clear), it restored my original colour only a bit lighter but I love the results, hair looks all sunkissed and coppery. This product is a life saver if you mess up your dye job. Highly recommended and worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hair Rescued!

Posted18 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Misseymoo
I bought the Colour B4 remover yesterday as my usual demi permanent colourant took a strange red tint! Not so much "Glossy Brunette" as bright red! Thankfully this colour remover took away the glare from the colour and I'm now almost back to my natural colour. The remover is easy to use but it does smell and the smell takes a good few washes to go completely. My hair is also slightly dry but nothing that a few deep conditions won't put right. But it does what it says on the box! I'm very happy and relieved that there is now a home-use remover for colour mistakes! Very reasonbly priced when you consider what your salon would charge for colour correction.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ginger results!!!

Posted02 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Saffyapple
I saw this on the Boots website and thought I would try it out. I had previously used L'Oreal Casting Creme gloss in "chocolate brownie" and "chocolate" and they eventually leave my light brown hair with a strong red tint. So I thought restoring my original hair colour would widen my options as to what colour to choose next. However, despite carrying out the process yesterday as per the instructions on the box it did not have the desired effect. It lightened my hair a touch/shade, but more importantly changed the dark red to a bright ginger! Now I am not sure what to do so I have emailed the manufacturer on the box. Disappointed and a waste of money!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

generally quite good

Posted12 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
the only thing i would warn people about, is to not set your expectations too high. my hair was a brown shade with a reddish tint. i wanted to go back to my original colour which was a dirty fair colour. i thought this product would be a life saver, as i didnt want to get my hair stripped at the hair dressers before i got blonde put in it for the summer. i used this product although it did take out the reddish tint, my hair is more a brown-ginger colour, not exsactly what i was expecting as i still have roots of my natural colour. overall it helped but i wast my original colour at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK

Posted16 May 2010
Customer Avatar
LWhelan
didn't manage to lift all the red out, went a copper colour, reapplied, didnt lift enough maybe the extra strength one would have been better for red?
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product!!

Posted15 January 2010
Customer Avatar
laurag2010
I've been dying my hair for the last couple of years, always using permanent dyes. After trying to go blonde about six months ago with a home kit (never try it!!!) my hair turned ginger. I dyed over it a few times with different shades of brown which all worked for a few weeks then went back to a similar ginger colour. This left me with a build up of 3 or 4 dyes on my hair from from dyeing over dye, colour going dodgy so repeating process whilst getting very frustrated. Heard of this product through my hairdresser and it's surpassed my expectations. It's removed all the hair dye and my hair now feels soft and looks really healthy. I cannot fault this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!

Posted28 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Annadan
On impulse yesterday decided to dye my hair and chose completely the wrong colour only to realise this at 10.30 last night. Solution... pop into Boots and buy this product it really works brilliantly. Restored my hair back to previous colours and hi lights.I'd recommend a good intensive conditioner for afterthough. May be the manufacturers will read this and start to add one! It really works, so don't waste time and give it a go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

colourB4 is everything it claims to be!!!

Posted01 August 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I simply cannot recommend this product enough, if only it had been around to correct my many past hair dye mistakes!!!
Dont believe the salons when they tell you only professionals colourists can correct mistakes, this product is simple and works brilliantly.
My hair is (naturally) dark warm blonde which I had died 'dark blonde' with a semi permanant dye, which not only turned out not to be dark blonde but dark copper but was also still very much there 4 months and a lot of washing later!!!
I was quite nervous about using Colour B4 having had numerous hair dye disasters over the years and the fact that my salon had told me i'd need the colour stripped and redyed if I didnt like it or wait to grow it out :(. BUT colour b4 saved the day, simple to use if a little time consuming, 40 minutes later my natural hair colour restored, no scary orange tones and it hasnt left my hair feeling dry at all.
Cant believe i've lived without it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted09 August 2010
Customer Avatar
debig
Wow wat a great product, My daughter had blond highlighted hair and put a permenent light brown colour on. She didn't like it so after reading reviews online i went and bought it. It smells of bad eggs when u apply it, did some laughing... End result was great though, highlites a bit brassy looking but instructions recommends buying a purple based blonde shampoo to rectifiy this. Iv got a very happy daughter!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

Posted20 August 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My hair colour is originally light brown, but I have coloured it dark brown a few times since the beginning of this year. At the beginning of July I decided to colour it a dark red, but the colour fades quickly so I just wanted to go back to my original hair colour. I used the product and my hair went bright orange. I had to go to the shop and buy some brown hair dye to go over the top. After reading all the positive reviews I bought the product, to find it made me go ginger.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best invention ever!

Posted25 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Jessica231986
To be honest I was a bit sceptical about using this product as salons always say they are the only ones that can strip colour bla bla bla.
Used this last night to take out plum and brown and it worked perfectly. Took me right back to my natural strawberry blonde hair! Fantastic product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colour B4

Posted09 June 2010
Customer Avatar
naomilois
My hair is naturally white blonde and on being bored with it I decided to dye it first ginger, and then after a few weeks cool scarlett. However, maintaining my new red colour was becming too expensive and, my hair being so pale it faded too fast. Originally I had planned to let it grow out but soon the roots were looking awful and I looked balding so I did some research on the internet to see if I could strip my hair of the red dye. I came across Colour B4 in boots and chose the regular version. I was quite skeptical as to whether it would work so I was quite pleased to see after the first application that it had taken all the red out my hair and it was just a really brassy blonde. It says on the box that you can remove some of this brassiness by applying the colour to damp hair so I did this also and I am very pleased with the result. My hair is still a little brassy but nothing a little toner (and maybe an ammonia free dye) could solve! I am very pleased with the performance of Colour B4 - and fully intend to use it next time I go wild with my hair and get bored!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Colour B4. Hair Colour Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So/so.

Posted16 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Elmo77
I am a natural blonde and I decided to dye my hair brown. Deciding the new colour didn't suit me I used colour b4, hoping to go back to my natural colour.
Although the product did take most of my hair back to it's natural colour, it's left my roots around my fringe area a strawberry blonde colour, which is nothing at all like my natural colour. I have washed it a few times since and it's not fading at all.
I'm unsure now if I can put blonde highlights through my hair to disguise the colour I don't like.
I wouldn't recommend using this product to remove dye if you are naturally fair haired.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>