Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz

Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz

The Tangle Teezer’s unique teeth configuration delivers rapid, pain-free detangling as well as polishing hair for high shine. Comes in a dynamic pink colour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 179 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
69 out of 75(92%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Review 1 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too expensive

Posted11 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Skinner75
from Essex, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this for my daughter who has curly hair on the advice of various sources including the actual Tangle Teezer experts and it still pulls at her hair and causes tears and upset. Worst £10 I've ever spent, not a happy customer. Far too expensive for what it is, just cheap looking plastic and very flimsy.
Disadvantages: doesn't work on curly hair
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I didn't know brushing wet hair didn't have to hurt!!

Posted02 June 2015
Customer Avatar
19Joy19
from Merseyside, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have thin coloured hair and always dreaded seeing the amount of hair in my brush after washing my hair. No matter what conditioner I used it was always tatty when wet. This brush is unbelievable, it glides through wet hair without any struggle or tugging. I only wish I had found it years ago. My problem is keeping hold of it because my sons like to style their hair with it!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best brush ever!!

Posted19 August 2015
Customer Avatar
rawlins02
from Devon, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this product and wouldn't be without it. I use this product daily on my daughters long hair. I wouldn't use anything else on her hair now having used this. We love the bright pink colour of the product.
I have and will continue to recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted12 January 2013
Customer Avatar
M1881
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had heard so many good things about Tangle Teezers but wasn't convinced it would work on my thick hair but it does! There is minimal pulling on hair, and not much hair comes out with the brush which was a big problem with my previous hair brush. Its a bit cheap looking, just very plastic-y but I don't mind when it works so well, especially on wet hair. I love the colour, and the price is really quite reasonable considering how well it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted14 April 2012
Customer Avatar
lgreen19
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After being pregnant, my hair would get so tangled due to hair loss that it would take me ages to get a brush through it, but after purchasing this it de tangles after brushing through once - amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted13 March 2015
Customer Avatar
amanda614
from south yorkshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have medium to long hair and this product will just glide straight through with ease, didn't think it would be this effective. The bristles scratch my head a little bit, but also fits comfortable in my hand. Won't use anything other than a tangle teezer again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brush ever

Posted26 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Richy
Cannot live without this brush. Have two young daughters one with waist length hair & it used to take me 30mins to brush her hair but with a quick spritz of detangler & this brush takes about 5mins. Even use on my other daughters shoulder length hair. A must brush to have with kiddies hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted04 March 2015
Customer Avatar
pixie77
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was dubious about this as I have very thick curly hair. I couldn't have been more wrong, it's brilliant! It easily glides through my hair both wet and dry, and goes through all the layers not just the top one like most brushes. I usually use GHD brushes and de tangling combs but I think I'm going to swap them for this - well perhaps not the pink one ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love

Posted13 April 2013
Customer Avatar
lucyy
from wales
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is great for during windy days and general wear and tear of the hair - keeping it free of knots will, in the long term, prevent damage so this is great. the colours means its girly and the size is perfect to carry round in your bag. this novelty is a great brush - love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great little product

Posted04 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Jen871987
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
As I suffer with curly hair that gets knotty I thought I'd try this, and it works great, however as I have long hair I would say it work better on the ends than the roots as I seem to struggle more with the roots, easy to hold and grip though, looks nice too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not sure how it works but it does!

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
HAL91
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I looked at this product I was not convinced it would detangle my long, thick, curly hair as the bristles just don't look up to it! However I have been very impressed as this detangles without pulling the hair and without pain. I have far fewer split ends and my hair is clearly in better condition. The only thing I find is that sometimes I like to run my paddle brush through my hair after the tangle teezer just to have that really 'brushed' feel as the bristles on the teezer are too small to achieve this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

Posted22 March 2015
Customer Avatar
koorstrd
from Newcastle UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This hairbush is absolutely amazing for my hair.. a bit pricey but totally worth it.
My hair is so unruly and gets tatty so easily.
This brush keeps isit smooth and detangled..
ive never had softer shinier hair either.
Totally recomment to anyone with untamable hair!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves my 4 yr old's tears!

Posted04 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kirkcudbright
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fantastic wee brush for little ones with long hair! saves alot of tears and tantrums on both dry and wet hair! 5 Star!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This brush is amazing

Posted04 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Laura0781
from Brighton, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had this detangling brush a week and just had to review it. I have long, frizzy hair that tangles very easily, especially just after it has been washed. This brush makes it so easy to brush and dry my hair. It detangles perfectly and doesn't pull or hurt. It has reduced time in my hair care regime and has definitely reduced the frizz in my hair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted10 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Bekkie
I have really long thick hair and it takes ages to brush it through after i have washed it not to mention the amount of hair ive damaged and snapped! this brush is just fantastic and has less than halved the amount of time to brush my hair with less damage and snapping too (i use on dry hair too). would recommend to all :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay hairbrush...

Posted01 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Nessye
from brighton
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've been using the tangle teezer for almost two years now, its definitely helped my super fine hair. Its super easy to get out all the lots although I find that the bristles are super hard and can sometimes be painful when brushing your hair. Also not having a handle has proven to be quite annoying as it can quite easily slip out your hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tangle Teezer

Posted21 August 2011
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this in the shower when I have put conditioner on my hair. It spreads the conditioner evenly without any pulling.
Advantages: good to use with conditioner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not quite sure this product is sooooooooooooooooo fantastic!!!

Posted03 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Triene
from Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this device to brush the hair of my 4 year old girl who has more hair than myself, a head full of tight ringlet curls that tangles very easily! The brush itself works on the length of the hair only. My daughter though sometimes has tangled hair quite close to the scalp (no idea why) and unfortunately it did not seem to make any difference there. My daughter is also now quite annoyed by the noise it makes when it glides through her hair! Did not work for me. Any other brush does the same!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
5of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly recommended

Posted14 June 2010
Customer Avatar
adeborgho
my stubborn hair (fine, long, lots of it) has managed to break numerous brushes and detangling combs in the past, and trying to comb through it was always a nightmare.
With this handy (and so far indestructible) little thing it's literally a matter of minutes, no detangling spray needed, and actually a real pleasure to use as it's so hassle-free and you get a bit of a head massage to boost. great to work conditioner through hair too.
great value product! would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tangle Teezer The Original Pink Fizz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMZING!! BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY...

Posted15 September 2011
Customer Avatar
ellen4eva
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absoloutely fantastic hair product, my hairdressers use this all the time, and i have really wild, frizzy, knotty hair. This brush glides straight through, and it even looks smoother when straigtend. MUST HAVE!! :)
Advantages: great for knotty hair, great choice of colours, painfree, good looking, smooths hair
Disadvantages: maybe a little over priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>