Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

The Tangle Teezer’s unique teeth configuration delivers rapid, pain-free detangling as well as polishing hair for high shine. Comes in a dynamic pink colour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.713 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(164 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 164 reviews
5 stars
134
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
69 out of 75(92%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Review 1 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly recommended

Posted14 June 2010
Customer Avatar
adeborgho
my stubborn hair (fine, long, lots of it) has managed to break numerous brushes and detangling combs in the past, and trying to comb through it was always a nightmare.
With this handy (and so far indestructible) little thing it's literally a matter of minutes, no detangling spray needed, and actually a real pleasure to use as it's so hassle-free and you get a bit of a head massage to boost. great to work conditioner through hair too.
great value product! would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says

Posted31 August 2010
Customer Avatar
GettingOlder
Tangle Tweezer is a great product. I have fine frizzy hair. It does not tugg at it like brushes and is very gentle and defo gets knots out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted02 November 2010
Customer Avatar
vickyh19
My daughter has very curly hair and it gets really knotty and tangled. Combing her hair took about 10 minutes and was a nightmare! Now it takes about 3 minutes and there are no moans at all. I was skeptical about the price of the product but now I've used it I think its a bargain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it claims

Posted23 April 2010
Customer Avatar
OopsyDaisy
This brush is brilliant! I've aways had trouble brushing the tangles out of my hair, and I decided to give this brush a go. It has been a great discovery and now I can not live without this brush. The brush glides through your hair with no need to tug it through and hence no pain. It's great for wet or dry hair, and even though the bristles look flimsy and easy to break off, so far they have survived after over a year's usage. Would highly recommend this product, especially for those with long-haired children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this thing!

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
2010ginger12
from Birmingham, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am going backpacking in Africa soon so I have been looking for something to dry brush my hair with. I have nightmare waist length very curly hair and after working my way through countless 'detangling' combs and brushes, I found this. I was reluctant to buy it at first due to the price, but I finally bought it and I cant beleive I ever lived without it! It's great on my hair dry, doesn't pull or snag hardly at all, and it is also great on wet hair and has replaced my regular comb! :)
Advantages: cuts down brushing time, works on all hair
Disadvantages: a bit pricey, quality not the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Frizzo88
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was initially put off by the price but decided to take the plunge as i don't tend to brush my hair much between washes so it can get quite knotty.
I have not been disappointed at all, i use this in the shower when i have conditioner in my hair and it just glides through, which a normal wide toothed comb would not do for my naturally curly slightly frizzy hair. I wouldn't recommend leaving it in the shower though, as mine managed to get water inside somehow that wont come out. Also considering the price paid it would be nice to have a little box to keep it in while travelling as the bristles can be damaged easily.
But i don't have a bad word to say about the product and would highly recommend it to anyone with naturally curly or wavy hair or even those who just find their hair gets knotty easily and this is so gentle is causes minimal hair damage.
Advantages: so gentle, works like a dream, worth the price, you get your moneys worth
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolute god send for son with long curly hair

Posted07 August 2011
Customer Avatar
atomicdev
As the title suggests I couldn't live without this now! Previously my son would cry when trying to comb through his curls but now he loves having his hair brushed! It glides right through his curls when wet. Great product and I even use it now!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted08 September 2010
Customer Avatar
Jazzie2019
I'm mixed-race with long, thick, curly hair, so to say the least it's pretty unruly. I usually spend 10-15 minutes combing it in the shower each day -- with the Tangle Teezer, it took me 5 minutes. I'm still shocked, although mostly because I haven't really used any form of a brush on my hair in around 15 years. I'm also finding that the Tangle Teezer helps me style my hair better, too.
All in all, while the price is slightly off-putting at first, it's a great investment, not to mention a time-saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OFFICIALLY THE BEST BRUSH EVER!!

Posted10 September 2011
Customer Avatar
twinjen86
from staffordshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!! i went to the hairdressers recently and they used this brush on my hair straight after they washed it and it was all tangley. I winced as the hairdresser put the brush to my head ready for the pain As she dragged the brush through my hair it glided effortlessly! i couldnt believe it! My hair takes so long to unknot after a shower, as it is quite long. But after having it used on me, it took about 20 seconds to brush my hair through. It left it silky and frizz free and i could run my fingers through it. So i went straight out and purchased one myself.
Dont be put off by the price WORTH IT WORTH IT WORTH IT!!!!
It says on the box that you can even apply a lot of pressure and you dont need to be hesitant...its right! It even seems to work better when you use more pressure too!... weird! I dont know how they did it, but they did!
Advantages: everything about it is perfect!
Disadvantages: i wud say price but totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great brush

Posted21 September 2011
Customer Avatar
wellingtonbabe
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally bought this brush to spread conditioner evenly on my hair when taking a shower, but now I'm using it as an every day brush too. Brushing wet hair is such a painful job and I have hair coming out from the roots, but not anymore! This brush really makes it easy and much less painful. Smooths dry hair and makes It sleek and shiny. It also looks really cute on the dressing table. The price is a little steep, but I believe that it's well worth the money when it can make your hair look good.
Advantages: de-tangles very well, makes hair smooth and shiny
Disadvantages: the price is a little steep for a brush
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so great after all

Posted25 October 2011
Customer Avatar
BabskiViolin
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I think I'm going to be the odd one out but I'm really disappointed with the purchase. My hair is fine and it curls a lot and I purchased this brush about three weeks ago. I stubbornly kept using it as I believed it does what it says but it doesn't. The short and long bristles tear the hair in fact. I see no difference between this brush or any other plastic one, except the price of course which is way too much for a piece of polymer. I was recommended a natural boar bristle brush about the same price and it works way better that this product. I guess it works for women who have thicker hair that need stronger bristle but I guess it's all a merchandising lie. I'd claim money back if I could.
Disadvantages: cheap look, cheap material
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted04 November 2011
Customer Avatar
lauren1804
from Gloucestershire, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have really long hair and it is usually a nightmare to brush and takes forever to work through all the knots. This brush is amazing I've tried lots of other combs and brushes that claim to get rid of knots and tangles easily but this is the first one that has actually worked and does exactly what it says on the box. I was reluctant to buy it at first because of the price but i would have probably ended up spending the same amount in the next few months on other cheaper products that wouldn't have worked as well. My hairs is tangle free, soft to touch and really shiny :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

time-saver!

Posted01 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Supershinyhairgirl
This brush is so brilliant. I bought one ages ago and have used it every morning after washing my hair. This was originally a Dragons Den pitch and they didn't go for it. They must be insane as it saves so much time combing your wet hair. I used to have to comb my hair so carefully (i have fine long hair) and it took forever. Now I just sweep this though a few times and I'm done. Utterly fabulous!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted14 April 2012
Customer Avatar
lgreen19
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After being pregnant, my hair would get so tangled due to hair loss that it would take me ages to get a brush through it, but after purchasing this it de tangles after brushing through once - amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted17 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Jgilly
from Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Used to have a right nightmare when trying to comb trough my hair, particularly after washing. What a revelation this brush was!
I've had mine for a couple of years now and it must have saved me hours in the mornings when I'm trying to get ready for work.
It's really kind to your hair too - no more split ends. Makes combing through conditioner when washing your hair much easier too.
Mine is this lurid pink colour which I don't like at all but I chose it so that I would always be able to spot it and to ward off the light fingered male members of my household.
After taking my nieces swimming and lending them the brush my sister-in-law rushed out to buy one each for them as it was the first time they had had their hair brushed with no tears.
If you have medium to long hair or daughters you absolutely need one.
Advantages: sturdy, does exactly what it claims to do, fab for kids hair
Disadvantages: can't think of any!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a little bit expensive but it is a very good product.

Posted10 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Esperina
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's an amazing product although it is a little bit expensive. It really helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy ever.

Posted15 April 2012
Customer Avatar
FliMil
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having suffered as a child from hours of painful tugging to rid my hair of tons of tangles, this brush has been a life saviour. I have fine fair hair, which knots itself up with in minutes of brushing, and as a young child my mother would brush my hair every few days for over an hour whilst i cried away.
This has made brushing my hair painless and leaves my hair smooth and easy to handle. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BUY THIS NOW!

Posted12 May 2012
Customer Avatar
panttypadder
from pantypadder
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i can not stress how much you NEED this product, i have medium length hair and it gets quite notty especially after i get out the bath and i used to pull out hair and really get hurt when i brushed it but this brush glides through hair and i mean glides. if you have long hair then you would have to buy this but i would recomend it for any hair. its like a horse brush but i love it. my saying is........ AFTER YOU TEEZ OUT THOSE TANGLES YOU'LL NEVER LOOK BACK. and i can honestly say i never did look back. its totally worth the money. xxx
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

God send for hair extensions

Posted31 August 2011
Customer Avatar
janesusanne
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If like me you have hair extensions and have struggled with terrible knotting and hair loss, I'd urge you to try this product. Despite using the brush recommended to me by the extension company, I was losing such a lot of hair and tangling within hours of thorough brushing. I purchased this on a whim and am so glad I did. It glides straight over the bonds painlessly, separating and detangling as it goes. I can also use it on wet hair- an absolute no no with any other brush before- and it works brilliantly. I have also noticed a huge reduction in strands lost. Am so impressed I am going to purchase the compact teezer so I can take it with me everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodbye tangled tresses!

Posted11 October 2011
Customer Avatar
angeliis
from Shropshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I honestly cannot rate this product highly enough. Not only is it ergonomically designed to fit snuggly within your hand, but it's pink!!! Every girls favourite colour, right?
I have hair that goes over halfway down my back, and believe me, it's been backcombed to death in the past! So much so, my hairdresser refused to get the hundreds of knots out for me.
This product got rid of all of these, and i've never seen my hair in such good condition. It glides through hair with ease, making light work of any tangles you may have.
I have found this brush to be amazing for styling also; I like the messy just out of bed look, and when i've little time to style it, this brush is fab at achieving that. I don't backcomb any longer, but I use this to brush my hair upwards and it makes it makes my hair seem so thick and volumised!!!
The price isn't that bad when you think about how long a brush will actually last. It's great value for money and I wish I had purchased it sooner after so many recommendations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>