Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

The Tangle Teezer’s unique teeth configuration delivers rapid, pain-free detangling as well as polishing hair for high shine. Comes in a dynamic pink colour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
67 out of 71(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Review 1 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab

Posted28 February 2011
Customer Avatar
evansangels
from Northampton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This brush is brilliant, expensive you may think but it is worth every penny. My daughter has alot of hair but it is very thin & is always knotty, She now brushes her hair herself. after 11 years, takes seconnds & is effortless as it just glides through her hair. No more upset & refusing to have her hair brushed. Also adds shine. I will be buying one for myself
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this thing!

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
2010ginger12
from Birmingham, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am going backpacking in Africa soon so I have been looking for something to dry brush my hair with. I have nightmare waist length very curly hair and after working my way through countless 'detangling' combs and brushes, I found this. I was reluctant to buy it at first due to the price, but I finally bought it and I cant beleive I ever lived without it! It's great on my hair dry, doesn't pull or snag hardly at all, and it is also great on wet hair and has replaced my regular comb! :)
Advantages: cuts down brushing time, works on all hair
Disadvantages: a bit pricey, quality not the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Frizzo88
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was initially put off by the price but decided to take the plunge as i don't tend to brush my hair much between washes so it can get quite knotty.
I have not been disappointed at all, i use this in the shower when i have conditioner in my hair and it just glides through, which a normal wide toothed comb would not do for my naturally curly slightly frizzy hair. I wouldn't recommend leaving it in the shower though, as mine managed to get water inside somehow that wont come out. Also considering the price paid it would be nice to have a little box to keep it in while travelling as the bristles can be damaged easily.
But i don't have a bad word to say about the product and would highly recommend it to anyone with naturally curly or wavy hair or even those who just find their hair gets knotty easily and this is so gentle is causes minimal hair damage.
Advantages: so gentle, works like a dream, worth the price, you get your moneys worth
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolute god send for son with long curly hair

Posted07 August 2011
Customer Avatar
atomicdev
As the title suggests I couldn't live without this now! Previously my son would cry when trying to comb through his curls but now he loves having his hair brushed! It glides right through his curls when wet. Great product and I even use it now!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the tangle teezer

Posted03 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Emmanjelly
from uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
the hair brush is great it does work very well because you don't have to pull very hard
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

Posted04 July 2011
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DO NOT let the price of this put you off. This is a total life saver. My daughter has fine curly hair and i can now comb/brush her hair in minutes with the Tangle Teezer.
I have no idea how it works, but it does. Totally tangle free hair and it's ideal to use whilst styling pony tails so to give a smooth finish also. I don't use anything else now. No fine combs or wide toothed.
I have two just because i'm paranoid about loosing one. I save so much time in the mornings using this, plus my daughter no longer needs to be tied down to get her hair done because it's now a pleasant experience.
I'd recommend anyone with a child with long hair buys one of these.
It's built to last, does the job, so well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not quite sure this product is sooooooooooooooooo fantastic!!!

Posted03 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Triene
from Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this device to brush the hair of my 4 year old girl who has more hair than myself, a head full of tight ringlet curls that tangles very easily! The brush itself works on the length of the hair only. My daughter though sometimes has tangled hair quite close to the scalp (no idea why) and unfortunately it did not seem to make any difference there. My daughter is also now quite annoyed by the noise it makes when it glides through her hair! Did not work for me. Any other brush does the same!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great brush

Posted21 September 2011
Customer Avatar
wellingtonbabe
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally bought this brush to spread conditioner evenly on my hair when taking a shower, but now I'm using it as an every day brush too. Brushing wet hair is such a painful job and I have hair coming out from the roots, but not anymore! This brush really makes it easy and much less painful. Smooths dry hair and makes It sleek and shiny. It also looks really cute on the dressing table. The price is a little steep, but I believe that it's well worth the money when it can make your hair look good.
Advantages: de-tangles very well, makes hair smooth and shiny
Disadvantages: the price is a little steep for a brush
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OFFICIALLY THE BEST BRUSH EVER!!

Posted10 September 2011
Customer Avatar
twinjen86
from staffordshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!! i went to the hairdressers recently and they used this brush on my hair straight after they washed it and it was all tangley. I winced as the hairdresser put the brush to my head ready for the pain As she dragged the brush through my hair it glided effortlessly! i couldnt believe it! My hair takes so long to unknot after a shower, as it is quite long. But after having it used on me, it took about 20 seconds to brush my hair through. It left it silky and frizz free and i could run my fingers through it. So i went straight out and purchased one myself.
Dont be put off by the price WORTH IT WORTH IT WORTH IT!!!!
It says on the box that you can even apply a lot of pressure and you dont need to be hesitant...its right! It even seems to work better when you use more pressure too!... weird! I dont know how they did it, but they did!
Advantages: everything about it is perfect!
Disadvantages: i wud say price but totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius hairbrush!

Posted12 December 2011
Customer Avatar
angelamy99
from Walsall
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had seen this product advertised but have to admit I was pretty sceptical about how effective people were claiming this brush to be but after suffering from damaged hair from years of colouring it and buying various different hairbrushes in that time, I decided to give this one a go and I think I have finally found the master of all hairbrushes, it glides through my hair leaving it feeling silky and soft, I had always struggled detangling my wet hair with other brushes but this brush makes it so much easier and painless, it is a little bit on the pricey side but you definitely get what you pay for here.
Advantages: nice colour, glides through hair, compact, easy to use
Disadvantages: slightly pricey, can't be used with heated appliances
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

God send for hair extensions

Posted31 August 2011
Customer Avatar
janesusanne
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If like me you have hair extensions and have struggled with terrible knotting and hair loss, I'd urge you to try this product. Despite using the brush recommended to me by the extension company, I was losing such a lot of hair and tangling within hours of thorough brushing. I purchased this on a whim and am so glad I did. It glides straight over the bonds painlessly, separating and detangling as it goes. I can also use it on wet hair- an absolute no no with any other brush before- and it works brilliantly. I have also noticed a huge reduction in strands lost. Am so impressed I am going to purchase the compact teezer so I can take it with me everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMZING!! BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY...

Posted15 September 2011
Customer Avatar
ellen4eva
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absoloutely fantastic hair product, my hairdressers use this all the time, and i have really wild, frizzy, knotty hair. This brush glides straight through, and it even looks smoother when straigtend. MUST HAVE!! :)
Advantages: great for knotty hair, great choice of colours, painfree, good looking, smooths hair
Disadvantages: maybe a little over priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted02 April 2012
Customer Avatar
nay30190
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive been using this product for about a week, and I love it. I feel like it doesnt damage my hair as much as a regular brush. Although its a little pricey for what it is, I got it on a 3 for 2 so it didnt seem so bad.
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely fantastic.

Posted22 December 2011
Customer Avatar
DJH22
from Wolverhampton
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hair tangles at every opportunity. I have to spend 20 minutes detangling before I wash my hair, after I have washed my hair, after my hair is dry and just before I tie my hair back. I thought about buying this brush many months ago but could not justify the price. I caved in due to the state of my hair getting worse. I wish I had bought this product sooner than later. It does exactly what it says on the box. It has also reduced the need to wash my hair. Every penny well worth spent. I love this product.
Advantages: it is very kind to your hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product solution to all struggles when it comes to brushing hair

Posted17 April 2012
Customer Avatar
chioma1975
from West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have two girls with really curly hair. After years of screaming and crying I bought this product and couldn't believe it! The first time ever I could brush their hair without any fuss and my little one said "Mummy, I like that!"
Disadvantages: bit expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a little bit expensive but it is a very good product.

Posted10 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Esperina
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's an amazing product although it is a little bit expensive. It really helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted14 April 2012
Customer Avatar
lgreen19
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After being pregnant, my hair would get so tangled due to hair loss that it would take me ages to get a brush through it, but after purchasing this it de tangles after brushing through once - amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

Posted02 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Kateat
from Swansea
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my cockapoo who has very curly hair that gets tangled and matted very quickly. He hates being brushed and I have spent a small fortune searching for a brush for dogs that works and which he tolerates. Finally, I have found it. The tangle teezer calms him down, he gets less stressed when being groomed and it works for the biggest knots going. It really should be marketed for dog grooming. I've seen a difference in his coat in just two days. I fortunately don't suffer from tangled hair but after having a quick try before using it on the dog loved the feel of it. Will be buying myself one soon. The only downside is it is slightly expensive but it works so makes it worthwhile. Thrilled to have found something that works. I'm surprised other dog owners haven't discovered it. Kate (Wales)
Advantages: does the job it is designed to do
Disadvantages: slightly expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best beauty/hair item I have ever bought!

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
oohDelancey
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to wash my hair and then brush it out using a paddle brush...big no no. Since using the Tangle Teezer, I lose so much less hair. As I have been using it for a long time now, my hair feels thicker and also shiner. I would recommend it to anyone. Love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hair saviour.

Posted28 October 2012
Customer Avatar
AbigailE
from Hertfordshire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this very sought after brush about one month ago and I use it every day.
I have very thick long curly hair that I find very difficult to deal with, it's easily knotted and can just be hard to control at times.
This brush is amazing as getting through big thick hair as well as fine hair without any kind of pain.
It has definitely made a difference to my hair, making it a lot more soft and manageable rather than using a regular hairbrush.
If you're prone to getting knots in your hair then I strongly recommend you buy this product. Again, I use it every day and I honestly don't have a bad word to say about it!
Advantages: gets rid of knots, pain free, chic colour
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>