Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

The Tangle Teezer’s unique teeth configuration delivers rapid, pain-free detangling as well as polishing hair for high shine. Comes in a dynamic pink colour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
69 out of 75(92%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Review 1 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too expensive

Posted11 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Skinner75
from Essex, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this for my daughter who has curly hair on the advice of various sources including the actual Tangle Teezer experts and it still pulls at her hair and causes tears and upset. Worst £10 I've ever spent, not a happy customer. Far too expensive for what it is, just cheap looking plastic and very flimsy.
Disadvantages: doesn't work on curly hair
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy ever.

Posted15 April 2012
Customer Avatar
FliMil
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having suffered as a child from hours of painful tugging to rid my hair of tons of tangles, this brush has been a life saviour. I have fine fair hair, which knots itself up with in minutes of brushing, and as a young child my mother would brush my hair every few days for over an hour whilst i cried away.
This has made brushing my hair painless and leaves my hair smooth and easy to handle. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted14 April 2012
Customer Avatar
lgreen19
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After being pregnant, my hair would get so tangled due to hair loss that it would take me ages to get a brush through it, but after purchasing this it de tangles after brushing through once - amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brush ever

Posted26 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Richy
Cannot live without this brush. Have two young daughters one with waist length hair & it used to take me 30mins to brush her hair but with a quick spritz of detangler & this brush takes about 5mins. Even use on my other daughters shoulder length hair. A must brush to have with kiddies hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love

Posted13 April 2013
Customer Avatar
lucyy
from wales
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is great for during windy days and general wear and tear of the hair - keeping it free of knots will, in the long term, prevent damage so this is great. the colours means its girly and the size is perfect to carry round in your bag. this novelty is a great brush - love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not sure how it works but it does!

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
HAL91
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I looked at this product I was not convinced it would detangle my long, thick, curly hair as the bristles just don't look up to it! However I have been very impressed as this detangles without pulling the hair and without pain. I have far fewer split ends and my hair is clearly in better condition. The only thing I find is that sometimes I like to run my paddle brush through my hair after the tangle teezer just to have that really 'brushed' feel as the bristles on the teezer are too small to achieve this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted10 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Bekkie
I have really long thick hair and it takes ages to brush it through after i have washed it not to mention the amount of hair ive damaged and snapped! this brush is just fantastic and has less than halved the amount of time to brush my hair with less damage and snapping too (i use on dry hair too). would recommend to all :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tangle Teezer

Posted21 August 2011
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this in the shower when I have put conditioner on my hair. It spreads the conditioner evenly without any pulling.
Advantages: good to use with conditioner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not quite sure this product is sooooooooooooooooo fantastic!!!

Posted03 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Triene
from Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this device to brush the hair of my 4 year old girl who has more hair than myself, a head full of tight ringlet curls that tangles very easily! The brush itself works on the length of the hair only. My daughter though sometimes has tangled hair quite close to the scalp (no idea why) and unfortunately it did not seem to make any difference there. My daughter is also now quite annoyed by the noise it makes when it glides through her hair! Did not work for me. Any other brush does the same!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly recommended

Posted14 June 2010
Customer Avatar
adeborgho
my stubborn hair (fine, long, lots of it) has managed to break numerous brushes and detangling combs in the past, and trying to comb through it was always a nightmare.
With this handy (and so far indestructible) little thing it's literally a matter of minutes, no detangling spray needed, and actually a real pleasure to use as it's so hassle-free and you get a bit of a head massage to boost. great to work conditioner through hair too.
great value product! would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMZING!! BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY...

Posted15 September 2011
Customer Avatar
ellen4eva
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absoloutely fantastic hair product, my hairdressers use this all the time, and i have really wild, frizzy, knotty hair. This brush glides straight through, and it even looks smoother when straigtend. MUST HAVE!! :)
Advantages: great for knotty hair, great choice of colours, painfree, good looking, smooths hair
Disadvantages: maybe a little over priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says

Posted31 August 2010
Customer Avatar
GettingOlder
Tangle Tweezer is a great product. I have fine frizzy hair. It does not tugg at it like brushes and is very gentle and defo gets knots out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute

Posted30 June 2013
Customer Avatar
kr130968
from Derbyshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad I got this. Picked the lovely pink colour as I thought it so cute. Great to carry in your bag and I have been using it so far every day to comb hair through after washing and conditioning before blowdrying. I was surprised how really gentle it was. Impressed! Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted04 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Catz2
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't stop raving about this, after many battles with my daughters crazy tatted hair which often resembles a birds nest this product was well worth the money!
No idea how it works so well but it does!
Amazing
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tangle Teezer

Posted16 September 2011
Customer Avatar
LucyW89
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this hairbrush! It's amazing for brushing through hair and detangling without any hassle or stress. My hair seems fuller too since I've used it (maybe because I don't pull out so many tangles.)
It may seem like a lot of money for a hairbrush but it's the best one I've found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted24 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Denisa81
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I finally bought the renowned tangle teezer. My hair is very fine and I have lots of it. I highlight it, too. I don't use any heating elements on it but still because the hair is so fine, it gets dry and most importantly it tangles all the time!!! I often end up with one big dreadlock of a hair. Washing and subsequent brushing always has been a nightmare. Until last night! I bought the tangle teezer yesterday and then tried it later and I do have to say, I was very pleasantly surprised. No more hair yanked, no more pain, just smooth easy brushing. Love it and highly recommend!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Brush!

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Glittergurl
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to buy the Tangle Teezer after I had bleach damaged hair & was concerned about hair breakage as with my normal brush I had noticed more & more hair breaking off...not good.
Ever since I have used the TT I have found that brushing my hair is now so much easier & as someone who often wakes up with crazy knotted hair (how does that happen?!) I find the TT deals with this problem with ease & pretty much pain free.
I love the TT and I honestly cannot see myself ever using anything except one in the future. It is a bit pricey but honestly it is worth especially it if you are worried about damaging your already fragile/damaged hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best brush ever

Posted19 April 2013
Customer Avatar
jaz1808
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I struggle with knotty hair but this solved all problems, been looking to buy one for a while and then finally did and wish I'd done it earlier! Just bought another, no going back now!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great hairbrush

Posted20 August 2013
Customer Avatar
sophie112000
this is the best hairbrush i have ever tried. it goes through hair easily and gets rid of tangles. it also doesn't hurt when brushing hair. deffinitly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

God send for hair extensions

Posted31 August 2011
Customer Avatar
janesusanne
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If like me you have hair extensions and have struggled with terrible knotting and hair loss, I'd urge you to try this product. Despite using the brush recommended to me by the extension company, I was losing such a lot of hair and tangling within hours of thorough brushing. I purchased this on a whim and am so glad I did. It glides straight over the bonds painlessly, separating and detangling as it goes. I can also use it on wet hair- an absolute no no with any other brush before- and it works brilliantly. I have also noticed a huge reduction in strands lost. Am so impressed I am going to purchase the compact teezer so I can take it with me everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>