Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

The Tangle Teezer’s unique teeth configuration delivers rapid, pain-free detangling as well as polishing hair for high shine. Comes in a dynamic pink colour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
69 out of 75(92%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Review 1 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodbye tangled tresses!

Posted11 October 2011
Customer Avatar
angeliis
from Shropshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I honestly cannot rate this product highly enough. Not only is it ergonomically designed to fit snuggly within your hand, but it's pink!!! Every girls favourite colour, right?
I have hair that goes over halfway down my back, and believe me, it's been backcombed to death in the past! So much so, my hairdresser refused to get the hundreds of knots out for me.
This product got rid of all of these, and i've never seen my hair in such good condition. It glides through hair with ease, making light work of any tangles you may have.
I have found this brush to be amazing for styling also; I like the messy just out of bed look, and when i've little time to style it, this brush is fab at achieving that. I don't backcomb any longer, but I use this to brush my hair upwards and it makes it makes my hair seem so thick and volumised!!!
The price isn't that bad when you think about how long a brush will actually last. It's great value for money and I wish I had purchased it sooner after so many recommendations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tangle Teezer

Posted21 August 2011
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this in the shower when I have put conditioner on my hair. It spreads the conditioner evenly without any pulling.
Advantages: good to use with conditioner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OFFICIALLY THE BEST BRUSH EVER!!

Posted10 September 2011
Customer Avatar
twinjen86
from staffordshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!! i went to the hairdressers recently and they used this brush on my hair straight after they washed it and it was all tangley. I winced as the hairdresser put the brush to my head ready for the pain As she dragged the brush through my hair it glided effortlessly! i couldnt believe it! My hair takes so long to unknot after a shower, as it is quite long. But after having it used on me, it took about 20 seconds to brush my hair through. It left it silky and frizz free and i could run my fingers through it. So i went straight out and purchased one myself.
Dont be put off by the price WORTH IT WORTH IT WORTH IT!!!!
It says on the box that you can even apply a lot of pressure and you dont need to be hesitant...its right! It even seems to work better when you use more pressure too!... weird! I dont know how they did it, but they did!
Advantages: everything about it is perfect!
Disadvantages: i wud say price but totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy ever.

Posted15 April 2012
Customer Avatar
FliMil
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having suffered as a child from hours of painful tugging to rid my hair of tons of tangles, this brush has been a life saviour. I have fine fair hair, which knots itself up with in minutes of brushing, and as a young child my mother would brush my hair every few days for over an hour whilst i cried away.
This has made brushing my hair painless and leaves my hair smooth and easy to handle. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

God send for hair extensions

Posted31 August 2011
Customer Avatar
janesusanne
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If like me you have hair extensions and have struggled with terrible knotting and hair loss, I'd urge you to try this product. Despite using the brush recommended to me by the extension company, I was losing such a lot of hair and tangling within hours of thorough brushing. I purchased this on a whim and am so glad I did. It glides straight over the bonds painlessly, separating and detangling as it goes. I can also use it on wet hair- an absolute no no with any other brush before- and it works brilliantly. I have also noticed a huge reduction in strands lost. Am so impressed I am going to purchase the compact teezer so I can take it with me everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMZING!! BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY...

Posted15 September 2011
Customer Avatar
ellen4eva
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absoloutely fantastic hair product, my hairdressers use this all the time, and i have really wild, frizzy, knotty hair. This brush glides straight through, and it even looks smoother when straigtend. MUST HAVE!! :)
Advantages: great for knotty hair, great choice of colours, painfree, good looking, smooths hair
Disadvantages: maybe a little over priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tangle Teezer

Posted16 September 2011
Customer Avatar
LucyW89
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this hairbrush! It's amazing for brushing through hair and detangling without any hassle or stress. My hair seems fuller too since I've used it (maybe because I don't pull out so many tangles.)
It may seem like a lot of money for a hairbrush but it's the best one I've found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted04 November 2011
Customer Avatar
lauren1804
from Gloucestershire, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have really long hair and it is usually a nightmare to brush and takes forever to work through all the knots. This brush is amazing I've tried lots of other combs and brushes that claim to get rid of knots and tangles easily but this is the first one that has actually worked and does exactly what it says on the box. I was reluctant to buy it at first because of the price but i would have probably ended up spending the same amount in the next few months on other cheaper products that wouldn't have worked as well. My hairs is tangle free, soft to touch and really shiny :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely fantastic.

Posted22 December 2011
Customer Avatar
DJH22
from Wolverhampton
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hair tangles at every opportunity. I have to spend 20 minutes detangling before I wash my hair, after I have washed my hair, after my hair is dry and just before I tie my hair back. I thought about buying this brush many months ago but could not justify the price. I caved in due to the state of my hair getting worse. I wish I had bought this product sooner than later. It does exactly what it says on the box. It has also reduced the need to wash my hair. Every penny well worth spent. I love this product.
Advantages: it is very kind to your hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

Posted02 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Kateat
from Swansea
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my cockapoo who has very curly hair that gets tangled and matted very quickly. He hates being brushed and I have spent a small fortune searching for a brush for dogs that works and which he tolerates. Finally, I have found it. The tangle teezer calms him down, he gets less stressed when being groomed and it works for the biggest knots going. It really should be marketed for dog grooming. I've seen a difference in his coat in just two days. I fortunately don't suffer from tangled hair but after having a quick try before using it on the dog loved the feel of it. Will be buying myself one soon. The only downside is it is slightly expensive but it works so makes it worthwhile. Thrilled to have found something that works. I'm surprised other dog owners haven't discovered it. Kate (Wales)
Advantages: does the job it is designed to do
Disadvantages: slightly expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a little bit expensive but it is a very good product.

Posted10 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Esperina
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's an amazing product although it is a little bit expensive. It really helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius hairbrush!

Posted12 December 2011
Customer Avatar
angelamy99
from Walsall
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had seen this product advertised but have to admit I was pretty sceptical about how effective people were claiming this brush to be but after suffering from damaged hair from years of colouring it and buying various different hairbrushes in that time, I decided to give this one a go and I think I have finally found the master of all hairbrushes, it glides through my hair leaving it feeling silky and soft, I had always struggled detangling my wet hair with other brushes but this brush makes it so much easier and painless, it is a little bit on the pricey side but you definitely get what you pay for here.
Advantages: nice colour, glides through hair, compact, easy to use
Disadvantages: slightly pricey, can't be used with heated appliances
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Hairdresser introduced me to this!

Posted12 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Matkat
from south coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I naturally thick wavy hair..I NEVER put a brush through it as the curl will pull out and leave me with a frizz bomb. When I went for a cut with a new hairdresser I was worried about him combing out my hair before the cut..He used the Tangle Teezer..it didnt pull ,instead the knots just came out with out effort.a definate must!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted02 April 2012
Customer Avatar
nay30190
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive been using this product for about a week, and I love it. I feel like it doesnt damage my hair as much as a regular brush. Although its a little pricey for what it is, I got it on a 3 for 2 so it didnt seem so bad.
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted14 April 2012
Customer Avatar
lgreen19
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After being pregnant, my hair would get so tangled due to hair loss that it would take me ages to get a brush through it, but after purchasing this it de tangles after brushing through once - amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product solution to all struggles when it comes to brushing hair

Posted17 April 2012
Customer Avatar
chioma1975
from West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have two girls with really curly hair. After years of screaming and crying I bought this product and couldn't believe it! The first time ever I could brush their hair without any fuss and my little one said "Mummy, I like that!"
Disadvantages: bit expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best beauty/hair item I have ever bought!

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
oohDelancey
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to wash my hair and then brush it out using a paddle brush...big no no. Since using the Tangle Teezer, I lose so much less hair. As I have been using it for a long time now, my hair feels thicker and also shiner. I would recommend it to anyone. Love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted24 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Denisa81
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I finally bought the renowned tangle teezer. My hair is very fine and I have lots of it. I highlight it, too. I don't use any heating elements on it but still because the hair is so fine, it gets dry and most importantly it tangles all the time!!! I often end up with one big dreadlock of a hair. Washing and subsequent brushing always has been a nightmare. Until last night! I bought the tangle teezer yesterday and then tried it later and I do have to say, I was very pleasantly surprised. No more hair yanked, no more pain, just smooth easy brushing. Love it and highly recommend!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted08 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have thick, curly hair and although I don't suffer with a lot of tangles, I thought I'd give the Tangle Teezer a try seeing as so many swear by it - and now I can see why. This weird looking comb fits comfortably into the palm of your hand and makes getting the tangles out of your hair so much more easier. I only brush my hair after I've washed it thus I only use it when my hair is wet, but it's already made a difference to the condition of my hair as it isn't damaging the hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not sure how it works but it does!

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
HAL91
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I looked at this product I was not convinced it would detangle my long, thick, curly hair as the bristles just don't look up to it! However I have been very impressed as this detangles without pulling the hair and without pain. I have far fewer split ends and my hair is clearly in better condition. The only thing I find is that sometimes I like to run my paddle brush through my hair after the tangle teezer just to have that really 'brushed' feel as the bristles on the teezer are too small to achieve this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>