Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

The Tangle Teezer’s unique teeth configuration delivers rapid, pain-free detangling as well as polishing hair for high shine. Comes in a dynamic pink colour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
68 out of 73(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Review 1 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab

Posted28 February 2011
Customer Avatar
evansangels
from Northampton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This brush is brilliant, expensive you may think but it is worth every penny. My daughter has alot of hair but it is very thin & is always knotty, She now brushes her hair herself. after 11 years, takes seconnds & is effortless as it just glides through her hair. No more upset & refusing to have her hair brushed. Also adds shine. I will be buying one for myself
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you have hair you need this brush

Posted31 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Pebblesetc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have waist length hair. The hairs themselves are very fine but they are plentiful and as such I have a very, very thick, very, very tangle prone head of hair.
With normal brushes it takes approx. an hour of painful, tentative brushing with much cringing at the sound of ripping hair. And by the time I'm done the first section I brushed is once again a tangled mess.
I bought this today (sparkly, purple, promised wonderful things; how could a girl possibly resist!) and it is simply amazing. My hair took 3 MINUTES to brush all of it and remove tangles. And so far it is remaining relatively tangle free.
Also, it seems to have tamed my hair. The ends of my layers usually like to pay homage to Farrah Fawcett. Now they sit smoothly :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Frizzo88
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was initially put off by the price but decided to take the plunge as i don't tend to brush my hair much between washes so it can get quite knotty.
I have not been disappointed at all, i use this in the shower when i have conditioner in my hair and it just glides through, which a normal wide toothed comb would not do for my naturally curly slightly frizzy hair. I wouldn't recommend leaving it in the shower though, as mine managed to get water inside somehow that wont come out. Also considering the price paid it would be nice to have a little box to keep it in while travelling as the bristles can be damaged easily.
But i don't have a bad word to say about the product and would highly recommend it to anyone with naturally curly or wavy hair or even those who just find their hair gets knotty easily and this is so gentle is causes minimal hair damage.
Advantages: so gentle, works like a dream, worth the price, you get your moneys worth
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolute god send for son with long curly hair

Posted07 August 2011
Customer Avatar
atomicdev
As the title suggests I couldn't live without this now! Previously my son would cry when trying to comb through his curls but now he loves having his hair brushed! It glides right through his curls when wet. Great product and I even use it now!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great brush

Posted21 September 2011
Customer Avatar
wellingtonbabe
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally bought this brush to spread conditioner evenly on my hair when taking a shower, but now I'm using it as an every day brush too. Brushing wet hair is such a painful job and I have hair coming out from the roots, but not anymore! This brush really makes it easy and much less painful. Smooths dry hair and makes It sleek and shiny. It also looks really cute on the dressing table. The price is a little steep, but I believe that it's well worth the money when it can make your hair look good.
Advantages: de-tangles very well, makes hair smooth and shiny
Disadvantages: the price is a little steep for a brush
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the tangle teezer

Posted03 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Emmanjelly
from uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
the hair brush is great it does work very well because you don't have to pull very hard
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

Posted04 July 2011
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DO NOT let the price of this put you off. This is a total life saver. My daughter has fine curly hair and i can now comb/brush her hair in minutes with the Tangle Teezer.
I have no idea how it works, but it does. Totally tangle free hair and it's ideal to use whilst styling pony tails so to give a smooth finish also. I don't use anything else now. No fine combs or wide toothed.
I have two just because i'm paranoid about loosing one. I save so much time in the mornings using this, plus my daughter no longer needs to be tied down to get her hair done because it's now a pleasant experience.
I'd recommend anyone with a child with long hair buys one of these.
It's built to last, does the job, so well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not quite sure this product is sooooooooooooooooo fantastic!!!

Posted03 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Triene
from Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this device to brush the hair of my 4 year old girl who has more hair than myself, a head full of tight ringlet curls that tangles very easily! The brush itself works on the length of the hair only. My daughter though sometimes has tangled hair quite close to the scalp (no idea why) and unfortunately it did not seem to make any difference there. My daughter is also now quite annoyed by the noise it makes when it glides through her hair! Did not work for me. Any other brush does the same!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodbye tangled tresses!

Posted11 October 2011
Customer Avatar
angeliis
from Shropshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I honestly cannot rate this product highly enough. Not only is it ergonomically designed to fit snuggly within your hand, but it's pink!!! Every girls favourite colour, right?
I have hair that goes over halfway down my back, and believe me, it's been backcombed to death in the past! So much so, my hairdresser refused to get the hundreds of knots out for me.
This product got rid of all of these, and i've never seen my hair in such good condition. It glides through hair with ease, making light work of any tangles you may have.
I have found this brush to be amazing for styling also; I like the messy just out of bed look, and when i've little time to style it, this brush is fab at achieving that. I don't backcomb any longer, but I use this to brush my hair upwards and it makes it makes my hair seem so thick and volumised!!!
The price isn't that bad when you think about how long a brush will actually last. It's great value for money and I wish I had purchased it sooner after so many recommendations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted17 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Jgilly
from Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Used to have a right nightmare when trying to comb trough my hair, particularly after washing. What a revelation this brush was!
I've had mine for a couple of years now and it must have saved me hours in the mornings when I'm trying to get ready for work.
It's really kind to your hair too - no more split ends. Makes combing through conditioner when washing your hair much easier too.
Mine is this lurid pink colour which I don't like at all but I chose it so that I would always be able to spot it and to ward off the light fingered male members of my household.
After taking my nieces swimming and lending them the brush my sister-in-law rushed out to buy one each for them as it was the first time they had had their hair brushed with no tears.
If you have medium to long hair or daughters you absolutely need one.
Advantages: sturdy, does exactly what it claims to do, fab for kids hair
Disadvantages: can't think of any!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tangle Teezer

Posted21 August 2011
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this in the shower when I have put conditioner on my hair. It spreads the conditioner evenly without any pulling.
Advantages: good to use with conditioner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OFFICIALLY THE BEST BRUSH EVER!!

Posted10 September 2011
Customer Avatar
twinjen86
from staffordshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!! i went to the hairdressers recently and they used this brush on my hair straight after they washed it and it was all tangley. I winced as the hairdresser put the brush to my head ready for the pain As she dragged the brush through my hair it glided effortlessly! i couldnt believe it! My hair takes so long to unknot after a shower, as it is quite long. But after having it used on me, it took about 20 seconds to brush my hair through. It left it silky and frizz free and i could run my fingers through it. So i went straight out and purchased one myself.
Dont be put off by the price WORTH IT WORTH IT WORTH IT!!!!
It says on the box that you can even apply a lot of pressure and you dont need to be hesitant...its right! It even seems to work better when you use more pressure too!... weird! I dont know how they did it, but they did!
Advantages: everything about it is perfect!
Disadvantages: i wud say price but totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy ever.

Posted15 April 2012
Customer Avatar
FliMil
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having suffered as a child from hours of painful tugging to rid my hair of tons of tangles, this brush has been a life saviour. I have fine fair hair, which knots itself up with in minutes of brushing, and as a young child my mother would brush my hair every few days for over an hour whilst i cried away.
This has made brushing my hair painless and leaves my hair smooth and easy to handle. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

God send for hair extensions

Posted31 August 2011
Customer Avatar
janesusanne
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If like me you have hair extensions and have struggled with terrible knotting and hair loss, I'd urge you to try this product. Despite using the brush recommended to me by the extension company, I was losing such a lot of hair and tangling within hours of thorough brushing. I purchased this on a whim and am so glad I did. It glides straight over the bonds painlessly, separating and detangling as it goes. I can also use it on wet hair- an absolute no no with any other brush before- and it works brilliantly. I have also noticed a huge reduction in strands lost. Am so impressed I am going to purchase the compact teezer so I can take it with me everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMZING!! BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY...

Posted15 September 2011
Customer Avatar
ellen4eva
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absoloutely fantastic hair product, my hairdressers use this all the time, and i have really wild, frizzy, knotty hair. This brush glides straight through, and it even looks smoother when straigtend. MUST HAVE!! :)
Advantages: great for knotty hair, great choice of colours, painfree, good looking, smooths hair
Disadvantages: maybe a little over priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tangle Teezer

Posted16 September 2011
Customer Avatar
LucyW89
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this hairbrush! It's amazing for brushing through hair and detangling without any hassle or stress. My hair seems fuller too since I've used it (maybe because I don't pull out so many tangles.)
It may seem like a lot of money for a hairbrush but it's the best one I've found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted04 November 2011
Customer Avatar
lauren1804
from Gloucestershire, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have really long hair and it is usually a nightmare to brush and takes forever to work through all the knots. This brush is amazing I've tried lots of other combs and brushes that claim to get rid of knots and tangles easily but this is the first one that has actually worked and does exactly what it says on the box. I was reluctant to buy it at first because of the price but i would have probably ended up spending the same amount in the next few months on other cheaper products that wouldn't have worked as well. My hairs is tangle free, soft to touch and really shiny :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so great after all

Posted25 October 2011
Customer Avatar
BabskiViolin
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I think I'm going to be the odd one out but I'm really disappointed with the purchase. My hair is fine and it curls a lot and I purchased this brush about three weeks ago. I stubbornly kept using it as I believed it does what it says but it doesn't. The short and long bristles tear the hair in fact. I see no difference between this brush or any other plastic one, except the price of course which is way too much for a piece of polymer. I was recommended a natural boar bristle brush about the same price and it works way better that this product. I guess it works for women who have thicker hair that need stronger bristle but I guess it's all a merchandising lie. I'd claim money back if I could.
Disadvantages: cheap look, cheap material
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely fantastic.

Posted22 December 2011
Customer Avatar
DJH22
from Wolverhampton
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hair tangles at every opportunity. I have to spend 20 minutes detangling before I wash my hair, after I have washed my hair, after my hair is dry and just before I tie my hair back. I thought about buying this brush many months ago but could not justify the price. I caved in due to the state of my hair getting worse. I wish I had bought this product sooner than later. It does exactly what it says on the box. It has also reduced the need to wash my hair. Every penny well worth spent. I love this product.
Advantages: it is very kind to your hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

Posted02 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Kateat
from Swansea
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my cockapoo who has very curly hair that gets tangled and matted very quickly. He hates being brushed and I have spent a small fortune searching for a brush for dogs that works and which he tolerates. Finally, I have found it. The tangle teezer calms him down, he gets less stressed when being groomed and it works for the biggest knots going. It really should be marketed for dog grooming. I've seen a difference in his coat in just two days. I fortunately don't suffer from tangled hair but after having a quick try before using it on the dog loved the feel of it. Will be buying myself one soon. The only downside is it is slightly expensive but it works so makes it worthwhile. Thrilled to have found something that works. I'm surprised other dog owners haven't discovered it. Kate (Wales)
Advantages: does the job it is designed to do
Disadvantages: slightly expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>