Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

The Tangle Teezer’s unique teeth configuration delivers rapid, pain-free detangling as well as polishing hair for high shine. Comes in a dynamic pink colour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
69 out of 75(92%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Review 1 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

time-saver!

Posted01 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Supershinyhairgirl
This brush is so brilliant. I bought one ages ago and have used it every morning after washing my hair. This was originally a Dragons Den pitch and they didn't go for it. They must be insane as it saves so much time combing your wet hair. I used to have to comb my hair so carefully (i have fine long hair) and it took forever. Now I just sweep this though a few times and I'm done. Utterly fabulous!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superb

Posted12 August 2010
Customer Avatar
angelam1982
my son has mixed race hair (very tough & curly but not quite afro) and this was recommended to me by other mums and it has worked wonders with his hair! i would def recommend it to anyone with tough or thick hair. i thought ten pound for a brush/comb was a little expensive but this one is definitely worth the money in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted08 September 2010
Customer Avatar
Jazzie2019
I'm mixed-race with long, thick, curly hair, so to say the least it's pretty unruly. I usually spend 10-15 minutes combing it in the shower each day -- with the Tangle Teezer, it took me 5 minutes. I'm still shocked, although mostly because I haven't really used any form of a brush on my hair in around 15 years. I'm also finding that the Tangle Teezer helps me style my hair better, too.
All in all, while the price is slightly off-putting at first, it's a great investment, not to mention a time-saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted10 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Bekkie
I have really long thick hair and it takes ages to brush it through after i have washed it not to mention the amount of hair ive damaged and snapped! this brush is just fantastic and has less than halved the amount of time to brush my hair with less damage and snapping too (i use on dry hair too). would recommend to all :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted02 November 2010
Customer Avatar
vickyh19
My daughter has very curly hair and it gets really knotty and tangled. Combing her hair took about 10 minutes and was a nightmare! Now it takes about 3 minutes and there are no moans at all. I was skeptical about the price of the product but now I've used it I think its a bargain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted17 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Jgilly
from Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Used to have a right nightmare when trying to comb trough my hair, particularly after washing. What a revelation this brush was!
I've had mine for a couple of years now and it must have saved me hours in the mornings when I'm trying to get ready for work.
It's really kind to your hair too - no more split ends. Makes combing through conditioner when washing your hair much easier too.
Mine is this lurid pink colour which I don't like at all but I chose it so that I would always be able to spot it and to ward off the light fingered male members of my household.
After taking my nieces swimming and lending them the brush my sister-in-law rushed out to buy one each for them as it was the first time they had had their hair brushed with no tears.
If you have medium to long hair or daughters you absolutely need one.
Advantages: sturdy, does exactly what it claims to do, fab for kids hair
Disadvantages: can't think of any!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

Posted04 July 2011
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DO NOT let the price of this put you off. This is a total life saver. My daughter has fine curly hair and i can now comb/brush her hair in minutes with the Tangle Teezer.
I have no idea how it works, but it does. Totally tangle free hair and it's ideal to use whilst styling pony tails so to give a smooth finish also. I don't use anything else now. No fine combs or wide toothed.
I have two just because i'm paranoid about loosing one. I save so much time in the mornings using this, plus my daughter no longer needs to be tied down to get her hair done because it's now a pleasant experience.
I'd recommend anyone with a child with long hair buys one of these.
It's built to last, does the job, so well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this thing!

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
2010ginger12
from Birmingham, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am going backpacking in Africa soon so I have been looking for something to dry brush my hair with. I have nightmare waist length very curly hair and after working my way through countless 'detangling' combs and brushes, I found this. I was reluctant to buy it at first due to the price, but I finally bought it and I cant beleive I ever lived without it! It's great on my hair dry, doesn't pull or snag hardly at all, and it is also great on wet hair and has replaced my regular comb! :)
Advantages: cuts down brushing time, works on all hair
Disadvantages: a bit pricey, quality not the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product!!!

Posted03 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love using this product to detangle my afro kinky hair. Works really well, saves me a lot of time. Be careful not to use too excessively as it can lead to hair thinning
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tangle Teezer

Posted21 August 2011
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this in the shower when I have put conditioner on my hair. It spreads the conditioner evenly without any pulling.
Advantages: good to use with conditioner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

God send for hair extensions

Posted31 August 2011
Customer Avatar
janesusanne
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If like me you have hair extensions and have struggled with terrible knotting and hair loss, I'd urge you to try this product. Despite using the brush recommended to me by the extension company, I was losing such a lot of hair and tangling within hours of thorough brushing. I purchased this on a whim and am so glad I did. It glides straight over the bonds painlessly, separating and detangling as it goes. I can also use it on wet hair- an absolute no no with any other brush before- and it works brilliantly. I have also noticed a huge reduction in strands lost. Am so impressed I am going to purchase the compact teezer so I can take it with me everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you have hair you need this brush

Posted31 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Pebblesetc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have waist length hair. The hairs themselves are very fine but they are plentiful and as such I have a very, very thick, very, very tangle prone head of hair.
With normal brushes it takes approx. an hour of painful, tentative brushing with much cringing at the sound of ripping hair. And by the time I'm done the first section I brushed is once again a tangled mess.
I bought this today (sparkly, purple, promised wonderful things; how could a girl possibly resist!) and it is simply amazing. My hair took 3 MINUTES to brush all of it and remove tangles. And so far it is remaining relatively tangle free.
Also, it seems to have tamed my hair. The ends of my layers usually like to pay homage to Farrah Fawcett. Now they sit smoothly :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OFFICIALLY THE BEST BRUSH EVER!!

Posted10 September 2011
Customer Avatar
twinjen86
from staffordshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!! i went to the hairdressers recently and they used this brush on my hair straight after they washed it and it was all tangley. I winced as the hairdresser put the brush to my head ready for the pain As she dragged the brush through my hair it glided effortlessly! i couldnt believe it! My hair takes so long to unknot after a shower, as it is quite long. But after having it used on me, it took about 20 seconds to brush my hair through. It left it silky and frizz free and i could run my fingers through it. So i went straight out and purchased one myself.
Dont be put off by the price WORTH IT WORTH IT WORTH IT!!!!
It says on the box that you can even apply a lot of pressure and you dont need to be hesitant...its right! It even seems to work better when you use more pressure too!... weird! I dont know how they did it, but they did!
Advantages: everything about it is perfect!
Disadvantages: i wud say price but totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMZING!! BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY...

Posted15 September 2011
Customer Avatar
ellen4eva
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absoloutely fantastic hair product, my hairdressers use this all the time, and i have really wild, frizzy, knotty hair. This brush glides straight through, and it even looks smoother when straigtend. MUST HAVE!! :)
Advantages: great for knotty hair, great choice of colours, painfree, good looking, smooths hair
Disadvantages: maybe a little over priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tangle Teezer

Posted16 September 2011
Customer Avatar
LucyW89
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this hairbrush! It's amazing for brushing through hair and detangling without any hassle or stress. My hair seems fuller too since I've used it (maybe because I don't pull out so many tangles.)
It may seem like a lot of money for a hairbrush but it's the best one I've found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so great after all

Posted25 October 2011
Customer Avatar
BabskiViolin
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I think I'm going to be the odd one out but I'm really disappointed with the purchase. My hair is fine and it curls a lot and I purchased this brush about three weeks ago. I stubbornly kept using it as I believed it does what it says but it doesn't. The short and long bristles tear the hair in fact. I see no difference between this brush or any other plastic one, except the price of course which is way too much for a piece of polymer. I was recommended a natural boar bristle brush about the same price and it works way better that this product. I guess it works for women who have thicker hair that need stronger bristle but I guess it's all a merchandising lie. I'd claim money back if I could.
Disadvantages: cheap look, cheap material
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Frizzo88
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was initially put off by the price but decided to take the plunge as i don't tend to brush my hair much between washes so it can get quite knotty.
I have not been disappointed at all, i use this in the shower when i have conditioner in my hair and it just glides through, which a normal wide toothed comb would not do for my naturally curly slightly frizzy hair. I wouldn't recommend leaving it in the shower though, as mine managed to get water inside somehow that wont come out. Also considering the price paid it would be nice to have a little box to keep it in while travelling as the bristles can be damaged easily.
But i don't have a bad word to say about the product and would highly recommend it to anyone with naturally curly or wavy hair or even those who just find their hair gets knotty easily and this is so gentle is causes minimal hair damage.
Advantages: so gentle, works like a dream, worth the price, you get your moneys worth
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted04 November 2011
Customer Avatar
lauren1804
from Gloucestershire, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have really long hair and it is usually a nightmare to brush and takes forever to work through all the knots. This brush is amazing I've tried lots of other combs and brushes that claim to get rid of knots and tangles easily but this is the first one that has actually worked and does exactly what it says on the box. I was reluctant to buy it at first because of the price but i would have probably ended up spending the same amount in the next few months on other cheaper products that wouldn't have worked as well. My hairs is tangle free, soft to touch and really shiny :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely fantastic.

Posted22 December 2011
Customer Avatar
DJH22
from Wolverhampton
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hair tangles at every opportunity. I have to spend 20 minutes detangling before I wash my hair, after I have washed my hair, after my hair is dry and just before I tie my hair back. I thought about buying this brush many months ago but could not justify the price. I caved in due to the state of my hair getting worse. I wish I had bought this product sooner than later. It does exactly what it says on the box. It has also reduced the need to wash my hair. Every penny well worth spent. I love this product.
Advantages: it is very kind to your hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great brush

Posted21 September 2011
Customer Avatar
wellingtonbabe
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally bought this brush to spread conditioner evenly on my hair when taking a shower, but now I'm using it as an every day brush too. Brushing wet hair is such a painful job and I have hair coming out from the roots, but not anymore! This brush really makes it easy and much less painful. Smooths dry hair and makes It sleek and shiny. It also looks really cute on the dressing table. The price is a little steep, but I believe that it's well worth the money when it can make your hair look good.
Advantages: de-tangles very well, makes hair smooth and shiny
Disadvantages: the price is a little steep for a brush
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>