Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

Tangle-Teezer Tangle Teezer - Pink

The Tangle Teezer’s unique teeth configuration delivers rapid, pain-free detangling as well as polishing hair for high shine. Comes in a dynamic pink colour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
69 out of 75(92%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Review 1 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brush ever

Posted26 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Richy
Cannot live without this brush. Have two young daughters one with waist length hair & it used to take me 30mins to brush her hair but with a quick spritz of detangler & this brush takes about 5mins. Even use on my other daughters shoulder length hair. A must brush to have with kiddies hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly recommended

Posted14 June 2010
Customer Avatar
adeborgho
my stubborn hair (fine, long, lots of it) has managed to break numerous brushes and detangling combs in the past, and trying to comb through it was always a nightmare.
With this handy (and so far indestructible) little thing it's literally a matter of minutes, no detangling spray needed, and actually a real pleasure to use as it's so hassle-free and you get a bit of a head massage to boost. great to work conditioner through hair too.
great value product! would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it claims

Posted23 April 2010
Customer Avatar
OopsyDaisy
This brush is brilliant! I've aways had trouble brushing the tangles out of my hair, and I decided to give this brush a go. It has been a great discovery and now I can not live without this brush. The brush glides through your hair with no need to tug it through and hence no pain. It's great for wet or dry hair, and even though the bristles look flimsy and easy to break off, so far they have survived after over a year's usage. Would highly recommend this product, especially for those with long-haired children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

time-saver!

Posted01 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Supershinyhairgirl
This brush is so brilliant. I bought one ages ago and have used it every morning after washing my hair. This was originally a Dragons Den pitch and they didn't go for it. They must be insane as it saves so much time combing your wet hair. I used to have to comb my hair so carefully (i have fine long hair) and it took forever. Now I just sweep this though a few times and I'm done. Utterly fabulous!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superb

Posted12 August 2010
Customer Avatar
angelam1982
my son has mixed race hair (very tough & curly but not quite afro) and this was recommended to me by other mums and it has worked wonders with his hair! i would def recommend it to anyone with tough or thick hair. i thought ten pound for a brush/comb was a little expensive but this one is definitely worth the money in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says

Posted31 August 2010
Customer Avatar
GettingOlder
Tangle Tweezer is a great product. I have fine frizzy hair. It does not tugg at it like brushes and is very gentle and defo gets knots out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best brush ever !!!

Posted20 November 2010
Customer Avatar
jndig
brought this 2 years ago when they were first on sell for my 3 year old daughter. she has very thick hair and as we went swimming alot it was a nightmare trying to brush her hair afterwards. since using this brush she has not cried once. it takes the tangles out straight away with no pulling wet or dry. it makes mornings when late for school easier. very good also when she had a sweet stuck in her hair !!!. highly recommended especially for children eventhough the price seems high it is worth every penny. also the brush is very good on wigs it doesen't pull out the hair very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted08 September 2010
Customer Avatar
Jazzie2019
I'm mixed-race with long, thick, curly hair, so to say the least it's pretty unruly. I usually spend 10-15 minutes combing it in the shower each day -- with the Tangle Teezer, it took me 5 minutes. I'm still shocked, although mostly because I haven't really used any form of a brush on my hair in around 15 years. I'm also finding that the Tangle Teezer helps me style my hair better, too.
All in all, while the price is slightly off-putting at first, it's a great investment, not to mention a time-saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted10 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Bekkie
I have really long thick hair and it takes ages to brush it through after i have washed it not to mention the amount of hair ive damaged and snapped! this brush is just fantastic and has less than halved the amount of time to brush my hair with less damage and snapping too (i use on dry hair too). would recommend to all :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted02 November 2010
Customer Avatar
vickyh19
My daughter has very curly hair and it gets really knotty and tangled. Combing her hair took about 10 minutes and was a nightmare! Now it takes about 3 minutes and there are no moans at all. I was skeptical about the price of the product but now I've used it I think its a bargain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab

Posted28 February 2011
Customer Avatar
evansangels
from Northampton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This brush is brilliant, expensive you may think but it is worth every penny. My daughter has alot of hair but it is very thin & is always knotty, She now brushes her hair herself. after 11 years, takes seconnds & is effortless as it just glides through her hair. No more upset & refusing to have her hair brushed. Also adds shine. I will be buying one for myself
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted17 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Jgilly
from Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Used to have a right nightmare when trying to comb trough my hair, particularly after washing. What a revelation this brush was!
I've had mine for a couple of years now and it must have saved me hours in the mornings when I'm trying to get ready for work.
It's really kind to your hair too - no more split ends. Makes combing through conditioner when washing your hair much easier too.
Mine is this lurid pink colour which I don't like at all but I chose it so that I would always be able to spot it and to ward off the light fingered male members of my household.
After taking my nieces swimming and lending them the brush my sister-in-law rushed out to buy one each for them as it was the first time they had had their hair brushed with no tears.
If you have medium to long hair or daughters you absolutely need one.
Advantages: sturdy, does exactly what it claims to do, fab for kids hair
Disadvantages: can't think of any!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

Posted04 July 2011
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DO NOT let the price of this put you off. This is a total life saver. My daughter has fine curly hair and i can now comb/brush her hair in minutes with the Tangle Teezer.
I have no idea how it works, but it does. Totally tangle free hair and it's ideal to use whilst styling pony tails so to give a smooth finish also. I don't use anything else now. No fine combs or wide toothed.
I have two just because i'm paranoid about loosing one. I save so much time in the mornings using this, plus my daughter no longer needs to be tied down to get her hair done because it's now a pleasant experience.
I'd recommend anyone with a child with long hair buys one of these.
It's built to last, does the job, so well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this thing!

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
2010ginger12
from Birmingham, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am going backpacking in Africa soon so I have been looking for something to dry brush my hair with. I have nightmare waist length very curly hair and after working my way through countless 'detangling' combs and brushes, I found this. I was reluctant to buy it at first due to the price, but I finally bought it and I cant beleive I ever lived without it! It's great on my hair dry, doesn't pull or snag hardly at all, and it is also great on wet hair and has replaced my regular comb! :)
Advantages: cuts down brushing time, works on all hair
Disadvantages: a bit pricey, quality not the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product!!!

Posted03 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love using this product to detangle my afro kinky hair. Works really well, saves me a lot of time. Be careful not to use too excessively as it can lead to hair thinning
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tangle Teezer

Posted21 August 2011
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this in the shower when I have put conditioner on my hair. It spreads the conditioner evenly without any pulling.
Advantages: good to use with conditioner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

God send for hair extensions

Posted31 August 2011
Customer Avatar
janesusanne
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If like me you have hair extensions and have struggled with terrible knotting and hair loss, I'd urge you to try this product. Despite using the brush recommended to me by the extension company, I was losing such a lot of hair and tangling within hours of thorough brushing. I purchased this on a whim and am so glad I did. It glides straight over the bonds painlessly, separating and detangling as it goes. I can also use it on wet hair- an absolute no no with any other brush before- and it works brilliantly. I have also noticed a huge reduction in strands lost. Am so impressed I am going to purchase the compact teezer so I can take it with me everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you have hair you need this brush

Posted31 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Pebblesetc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have waist length hair. The hairs themselves are very fine but they are plentiful and as such I have a very, very thick, very, very tangle prone head of hair.
With normal brushes it takes approx. an hour of painful, tentative brushing with much cringing at the sound of ripping hair. And by the time I'm done the first section I brushed is once again a tangled mess.
I bought this today (sparkly, purple, promised wonderful things; how could a girl possibly resist!) and it is simply amazing. My hair took 3 MINUTES to brush all of it and remove tangles. And so far it is remaining relatively tangle free.
Also, it seems to have tamed my hair. The ends of my layers usually like to pay homage to Farrah Fawcett. Now they sit smoothly :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OFFICIALLY THE BEST BRUSH EVER!!

Posted10 September 2011
Customer Avatar
twinjen86
from staffordshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!! i went to the hairdressers recently and they used this brush on my hair straight after they washed it and it was all tangley. I winced as the hairdresser put the brush to my head ready for the pain As she dragged the brush through my hair it glided effortlessly! i couldnt believe it! My hair takes so long to unknot after a shower, as it is quite long. But after having it used on me, it took about 20 seconds to brush my hair through. It left it silky and frizz free and i could run my fingers through it. So i went straight out and purchased one myself.
Dont be put off by the price WORTH IT WORTH IT WORTH IT!!!!
It says on the box that you can even apply a lot of pressure and you dont need to be hesitant...its right! It even seems to work better when you use more pressure too!... weird! I dont know how they did it, but they did!
Advantages: everything about it is perfect!
Disadvantages: i wud say price but totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tangle Teezer - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMZING!! BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY...

Posted15 September 2011
Customer Avatar
ellen4eva
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absoloutely fantastic hair product, my hairdressers use this all the time, and i have really wild, frizzy, knotty hair. This brush glides straight through, and it even looks smoother when straigtend. MUST HAVE!! :)
Advantages: great for knotty hair, great choice of colours, painfree, good looking, smooths hair
Disadvantages: maybe a little over priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>